We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
346
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crows nest welcome margaritas fire pit glass staircase every morning agave room resident turtle hot tub great hosts two story magical place rooftop deck ocean breeze secluded beach little details dream come true our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment you drive down the stone lined road and pull up to the hacienda you know this is someplace special. It only gets better when you meet Matt and Jessica, two of the nicest folks EVER. The grounds are amazing, the room is one-of-a-kind. The beach, the 2 story palapa, the food (best tamales ever) and the warmest pool on earth... peaceful, good for the soul, and one of the most pleasant 3 days my wife and I have ever spent. We made new friends, and plan to return as soon as we can. This is the best that Baja has to offer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daswanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I returned to Villa Santa Cruz for the second time to savor an incredible secluded property run by an amazing couple, Jessica and Matt. Just to wake up every morning to have a tray left by your door of your choice of coffee, tea, and fresh squeezed orange juice, only to be followed in the dining area with one of Matt’s gourmet breakfast specials. We hope to be able to enjoy another visit in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Curious560582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect stay! I cannot wait to rebook another (longer) stay at Villa Santa Cruz. The Villa is stunning, the grounds are lovely and Jessica and Matt are down-to-earth great hosts. Our room was comfy with an amazing view...ocean breeze with the sound of the surf right outside our balcony. The pool, spa, the palapa crows nest, breakfast on the front veranda, rooftop fire pit in the evening, wood fire in the morning and that candle-lit special floating glass and steel staircase were all highlights. The Canepas must be quite proud of their accomplishments. ¡Bravo y gracias!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

"Welcome to Heaven!" is what a guest said to us as we sat perched in our thrones, sipping our perfect welcome margaritas, listening to Jessica tell us about the villa. Well, George was right! From the very moment we set foot inside Villa Santa Cruz, we were mesmerized by its unique beauty, stunning location and magical ambiance. Together, Jessica and Matt have managed to create an absolute dream experience...one that we simply cannot stop talking about! Villa Santa Cruz was, without a doubt, the highlight of our trip to Baja and we hope to someday return with friends and family. We feel blessed to have found this gem in Todos Santos and to have met this fine young entrepreneurial couple!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lreny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The perfect place to unwind. The place is beautiful, so relaxing. Loved the extra touches, coffee delivered to you room, outstanding breakfasts. The hosts are great , go out of their way to make you comfortable .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews