We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Santa Cruz
Nearby Hotels
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
US$ 225
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Todos Los Santos(Todos Santos)
US$ 232
US$ 226
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
US$ 173
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villas de Cerritos Beach(El Pescadero)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
333
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome margaritascrows nestfire pitbeach palapaglass staircasecoffee deliveredagave roommagical weddingevery morningbarrel agedhot tubgreat hoststwo storyown homeprivate chefrooftop deckocean breeze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Villa Santa Cruz is straight out of a novel. From jaw dropping sunsets over the pacific to lazy afternoons in the shade of the palapa, this place is the perfect spot to actually relax and release the stress of day to day life. I promise that we will stay here until we can move down full time (which won't be long i swear). Please don't let the road be paved. It truly adds to the allure and mystic of villa santa cruz. Be aware that if you are looking for nightclubs full of spring breaking coeds, parasailing behind a boat, or being bombarded by aggressive salesmen, you may want to stay in Cabo because Todos Santos and Villas Santa Cruz are not that!! It is all class and comfort. The hosts are absolutely the best and love what they are doing. Even the dogs on the property are there to make sure you enjoy yourself. I love this place and am counting the days until I return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Romantic, fun, kitchy....this boutique hotel is unique. It was designed, by 2 charming business men, on a napkin! It includes "the stairway to heaven" made of beautiful blue glass tiles! The hosts and hostess offer a warm welcome and a wonderful breakfast and an atmosphere that suits Rock Stars (we had breakfast with one!) and newly engaged couples (again, they were at breakfast) as well as adventurous families (like my husband and our 21 year old and myself). I can hardly wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

If you are traveling to the west coast of the Baja Sur, the Villa Santa Cruz near Todos Santos is fabulous. A hand built colonial style villa with four guest rooms. The design and decor are nothing short of exquisite. Their location is out of town (Todos Santos) about a 10 minute drive along a dusty, bumpy road. We had a compact rental car and had no problems but you must drive slowly.
Is it worth it? Absolutely!
They are right on the beach, set back in the lush dunes. Watch the whales frolic in season or walk/run for many kilometers where there are few developments or even people, just pelicans and shore birds in your view. The roof deck has a large fire pit where we watched the sun set and the moon play on the Pacific. The hosts Matt and Jessica are laid back and have created a small paradise. They prepared good coffee, fresh OJ and full breakfasts. Tasty lunches are provided as well. The beds are comfy and the ocean roar is great to fall asleep or wake up to. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My friend and I are just returning from our vacation at Villa Santa Cruz and I am ready to go back!! I have had the opportunity to travel all over the world and this was one of the BEST trips to date. We felt like we were on an ADVENTURE with the road trip into Todos Santos, which added to the charm of it all. Upon arrival at the Villa we were warmly welcomed by Matt and Jessica, who were the most AMAZING hosts the entire week and catered to all our needs. The Villa itself is BEAUTIFUL and our room was PERFECT with a view of the grounds and ocean. Each morning we awoke to a gentle tap on the door and fresh brewed coffee, which was enjoyed on the balcony as the sun came up. The breakfast and lunch that we were served each day was on par to any top notch restaurant...I was even teasing Matt and Jessica that they should open a restaurant of their own!! Each day we spent time walking on the beach with our four- legged friends at the Villa and had the pleasure of watching our daily whale show....I don't think it gets any better than that!! The Villa, along with the hospitality that Matt and Jessica offer, will leave you completely RELAXED....from the spotless pool and jaccuzi, the hammocks to take a nap in, the views in any direction from the roof-top patio and the beach just a stones throw away, with a crows nest to watch breath taking sunsets!! The nights are just as spectacular with the grounds softly lit from the glow of all the torches around the pool and property. This is truly a MAGICAL place and my plan is to rent the whole Villa next year and bring friends with me since this is a place that is meant to be shared with others. Matt and Jessica...THANK YOU....THANK YOU....THANK YOU !!! We look forward to spending our vacation with you again next year!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Spending time at Villa Santa Cruz was truly one of our most amazing vacations ever. It proved to us that there is a place where you can let go of your daily tasks at home and simply fall into your surroundings. The Villa allowed us to become fully absorbed in the beauty of our surroundings, while Jessica and Matt quietly catered to our needs with the warmth that a family member may give to her own. Every single detail, from the gentle knock on the door with piping coffee, to the exquisite care in the decor, to the loyal dogs on the property were just beyond our expectations.

The property is amazing, truly, but it is the personal touches that are over the top! We have been home for a few weeks now and can not shake the joy that that trip brought to us, and our friends with whom we traveled. We absolutely WILL be back, perhaps even with our children. Villa Santa Cruz was not just *any* vacation -- it is a place where letting go and falling into the quality care that Matt, Jessica (and we can't forget John Brown!) lovingly offer.

It has a certain magic that you can only discover by meandering through the agave plants, walking the pristine beaches with dogs joyfully following, being served hand-cooked, fresh foods, and sitting in a crows nest watching the surf...

Just reflecting on the beauty and warmth of the Villa makes me want to book our next trip back...right...now! I almost don't want to tell anyone how wonderful it is...so we can the secret to ourselves, but it would be a shame not to share the perfection that the Villa offers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieMalcolm825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews