We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will go back”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 17 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
1 review
“We will go back”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Villa Santa Cruz is a magical place just to the north of Todos Santos. We wanted exclusive privacy and I knew we were in for something special the minute we hit the dirt roads. The Villa itself is a remarkable piece of architecture and Matt and Jessica helped make our vacation very special. They prepared a mexican style breakfast and lunch, which changed every day, and were always available if we needed something.
During the day, my wife stayed up by the pool because she hates the sand, and I headed down to the beach to surf cast for snapper and watch the whales. I would look to the right, then to the left, get hit with a little salt spray, and would realize that I was the only one the beach for miles. We were free to take in the beauty of our surroundings without anyone trying to sell us mexican string puppets or trying to write our names on a grain of rice. There is no place to rent jet skis, do Pirates of the Caribean, and partake in wet tee shirt contests...you will drove past all that in Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
149
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Villa Santa Cruz is straight out of a novel. From jaw dropping sunsets over the pacific to lazy afternoons in the shade of the palapa, this place is the perfect spot to actually relax and release the stress of day to day life. I promise that we will stay here until we can move down full time (which won't be long i swear). Please don't let the road be paved. It truly adds to the allure and mystic of villa santa cruz. Be aware that if you are looking for nightclubs full of spring breaking coeds, parasailing behind a boat, or being bombarded by aggressive salesmen, you may want to stay in Cabo because Todos Santos and Villas Santa Cruz are not that!! It is all class and comfort. The hosts are absolutely the best and love what they are doing. Even the dogs on the property are there to make sure you enjoy yourself. I love this place and am counting the days until I return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Romantic, fun, kitchy....this boutique hotel is unique. It was designed, by 2 charming business men, on a napkin! It includes "the stairway to heaven" made of beautiful blue glass tiles! The hosts and hostess offer a warm welcome and a wonderful breakfast and an atmosphere that suits Rock Stars (we had breakfast with one!) and newly engaged couples (again, they were at breakfast) as well as adventurous families (like my husband and our 21 year old and myself). I can hardly wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

If you are traveling to the west coast of the Baja Sur, the Villa Santa Cruz near Todos Santos is fabulous. A hand built colonial style villa with four guest rooms. The design and decor are nothing short of exquisite. Their location is out of town (Todos Santos) about a 10 minute drive along a dusty, bumpy road. We had a compact rental car and had no problems but you must drive slowly.
Is it worth it? Absolutely!
They are right on the beach, set back in the lush dunes. Watch the whales frolic in season or walk/run for many kilometers where there are few developments or even people, just pelicans and shore birds in your view. The roof deck has a large fire pit where we watched the sun set and the moon play on the Pacific. The hosts Matt and Jessica are laid back and have created a small paradise. They prepared good coffee, fresh OJ and full breakfasts. Tasty lunches are provided as well. The beds are comfy and the ocean roar is great to fall asleep or wake up to. We will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My friend and I are just returning from our vacation at Villa Santa Cruz and I am ready to go back!! I have had the opportunity to travel all over the world and this was one of the BEST trips to date. We felt like we were on an ADVENTURE with the road trip into Todos Santos, which added to the charm of it all. Upon arrival at the Villa we were warmly welcomed by Matt and Jessica, who were the most AMAZING hosts the entire week and catered to all our needs. The Villa itself is BEAUTIFUL and our room was PERFECT with a view of the grounds and ocean. Each morning we awoke to a gentle tap on the door and fresh brewed coffee, which was enjoyed on the balcony as the sun came up. The breakfast and lunch that we were served each day was on par to any top notch restaurant...I was even teasing Matt and Jessica that they should open a restaurant of their own!! Each day we spent time walking on the beach with our four- legged friends at the Villa and had the pleasure of watching our daily whale show....I don't think it gets any better than that!! The Villa, along with the hospitality that Matt and Jessica offer, will leave you completely RELAXED....from the spotless pool and jaccuzi, the hammocks to take a nap in, the views in any direction from the roof-top patio and the beach just a stones throw away, with a crows nest to watch breath taking sunsets!! The nights are just as spectacular with the grounds softly lit from the glow of all the torches around the pool and property. This is truly a MAGICAL place and my plan is to rent the whole Villa next year and bring friends with me since this is a place that is meant to be shared with others. Matt and Jessica...THANK YOU....THANK YOU....THANK YOU !!! We look forward to spending our vacation with you again next year!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
7.1 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
7.1 km away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
7.1 km away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#3 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
6.7 km away
The Hotelito
The Hotelito
#2 of 17 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Property: Villa Santa Cruz
Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,532 - ₹ 67,471
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing