We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Ticuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ticuan
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

hotel from outside looks like a big box with nothing to impresive, but once u enter the hotel, it is really nice. Its does deserve 4 stars. nice restaurant, and fun bar staff. Rooms are nice and big. I was with my wife and child for an event in their events rooms Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: I stayed in an empresarial suite, nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josess_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    63
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
28
59
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
geelong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Perfect place to stay in Tijuana, central to everything, great dining, fantastic prices!
We stayed in the big suite with a huge spa.. Was so roomy and comfortable! Great for families with children, decor is lovely up to date and.
Definitely value for money..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bella2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

First off, the entire staff at Hotel Ticuan are the best of any hotel I have stayed with in the greater Tijuana area. From the front desk, the restaurant, room service all the way to the housekeeping crew. Again, all top shelf!!!
I would recomend this property to anyone looking for a great priced hotel with 5 star staff. You get way more than you pay for at Ticuan. Every room is clean and very well maintained. I have stayed at this property more that 30 plus times and feel like I have found my home away from home.
Thanks Ticuan...You will see me again in the very near future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are my first choice, but every person have a different idea of what they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've stayed here several times and I have always had a good experience. There is always an English speaker at the front desk. The rooms are modern and clean. There is a very popular dance venue adjacent, but I've never experienced a noise problem. The hotel features a very nice restaurant, a business center and a bar/lounge. Free WiFi is available, but you must ask for the password. The hotel is on Eighth street near Revolution, where the tourist area extends down Revolution to First or Second. Many businesses in the area have gone away, but the Ticuan seems to prosper. There is a grocery store 1/2 block west, and a Sanborn's restaurant 1/2 block east.

Room Tip: The middle grade room is enough better to justify the cost. All rooms are large, and have safes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiffCanlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I like to go to Tijuana for the food, entertainment and great weather. Hotel Ticuan is where I always stay because the price is right and the facilties are great. Their rooms are very nice and stylish and their staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and the bar is a great place to relax w/ friends and enjoy a drink. Their location is close to many great restaurants and dance clubs and a nice neighborhood to walk around and enjoy the Tijuana sights. I have stayed there several times and have not had one problem. I love Tijuana and the Hotel Ticuan as well.

Room Tip: Revolucion Ave can be a little noisy, stay on the opposite side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#6 of 46 in Tijuana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
1.8 km away
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Palacio Azteca Hotel
#18 of 46 in Tijuana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ticuan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ticuan

Property: Hotel Ticuan
Address: Calle 8va # 8190 | Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Tijuana
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 7,176
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ticuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico! Built on the Historic Revolucion Avenue in downtown(Centro), Hotel Ticuan brings luxury and 5 Star Service and offers great food at our NEW Restaurant "Albaca". At Hotel Ticuan you can count on FREE WI-FI or FREE use of our business center! We also have FREE 24HR parking with security! Join us for ALL sporting events were we have 8 LED 55INCH TV"S!!! SEE YOU HERE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ticuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing