We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
66
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts fishing village nice pool dale units sea cortez town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our family enjoyed this place very much! Our stay was perfect! Will definitely come back again. This was our first stay in San Felipe and I was lucky enough to find this place.
Very relaxing, beautiful views, super clean condo. Thank you Bobbie and Dale!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie12341, Owner at Casa La Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your nice words! We truly enjoyed meeting you and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Casa la Vida is our new favorite getaway. Bobbie and Dale are extraordinary and gracious hosts. Our four days there were too short but restorative and filled with sun, wonderful walks on the beach and exploring the area. Casa la Vida is a special treat!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank docpgrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Want a modern American Condo atmosphere without the huge complex? With only two other neighbors, you'll forget other people are around.
Privacy & the little touches are what make this place great.
Wanna use the BBQ? Grill is cleaned & ready to go. Complete with briquettes, fluid & utensils. Wanna take a dip in the pool? Your lounge chairs aren't weather beaten plastic crap. You'll dry on, again, modern Americanish patio furniture. Property runs on a soft water system. Direct TV, compete kitchen, A/C, WiFi, they've got it all. Super clean, great views.
Last but not least, the mattress. You're not on one of those el cheapo mattress that reminds you that you're in Mexico. You'll sleep on a comfortable great sleep mattress.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rickest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie12341, Owner at Casa La Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thanks so much, Rick! As you can tell, we continually do change furniture, do maintenance, etc. We have a great housekeeper too! It was really good to see you again and hope you will be back very soon. Soon we hope to have the lawn ready below for games!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I were lucky to have been able to rent there for labor day weekend, due to a cancellation they had. BOBBIE and DALE are awesome people.. very friendly and kind. We can't express enough how beautiful the place is. Everything is very clean very well taken care off. The views are outstanding , the pool ( my daughters favorite of all times) is great. You must swim. It's so relaxing trust me you won't regret it . It has been one our best vacations we have taken. It is beautiful.. thanks again Bobbie and Dale for every single detail you take your time in. In and out of prooerties... we will be back...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie12341, Owner at Casa La Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi Rosie, thank you so much for your very kind words. We work at making Casa La Vida the best possible and are so glad you appreciated it. We truly enjoyed talking to you and your family. You have to return now as someone left a sweater! We look forward to your return and having more time with you! Thank you for choosing Casa La Vida!

Bobbie & Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had the pleasure of spending my birthday weekend at Casa la Vida. The location is easy to find , the view is spectacular. The pool area is beautiful, comfortable and immaculate. I really enjoyed the changing solar colored globes at night, it gives the place a magical touch as well as the fragrant jasmine shrubs. The hosts, Bobbie and Dale make you feel at home and treat you like family. The bed is super comfortable and the kitchen is adequate. The studio is absolutely spotless ( and I have a very critical eye..) not a spec of dust in sight. If you like San Felipe in July, Casa la Vida is perfect !!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlinaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews