We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Baja del Sol Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 238
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblito Inn(Rosarito)
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosarito Inn(Rosarito)
US$ 250
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 116
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 315
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Best amenity the A/C. BEWARE: CASH $$$ ONLY! Older not too clean, no there is no beach view there is huge building blocking that view. No security. Linen, etc is worn. It offers hourly rates. There are 3 different prices posts (2 on different sides of the hotel building, then the list once you see the reception wall). The prices to book online are 3xs the amount the nightly price is $21.00 US DOLLARS PLUS TAX not $60&+.

Room Tip: Pay more & go elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica-Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

good view; AC; T
v; clean; secure; two people speak English - no problem I speak Spanish; we enjoyed our stay. $25 US or $420 Mex for weekdays. No real acces to the beach. beautiful coastline. Interesting neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jprecisionc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

This place does not even deserve a one star, it was a HORRIBLE experience. It was disgusting has so many health code violations, light bulbs didn't work, customer service was so bad one front desk lady was super rude had a really bad attitude. All of the channels on tv were inappropriate FYI, sheets were disgusting, you have to leave the key every time you stepped out the hotel. I don't know why it has good reviews it's horrible I was not able to stand the smell either I left within the first 30 minutes they do no refunds and do not accept cards definitely I do not recommend this place at all.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank gaby154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before with out problem but wasn't alone. This time I was solo and I stay there because of the cheap price. When I checked in there was no problem and key was given to me alittle bent I figured if it opens door no problem. Everytime you leave you have to take key to office and it is returned when you come back. I returned that evening late and stopped at office the lady at night started a mean attitude with me she showed me my key and it had been put in a vice and twisted like a piece of spaghetti. She then started telling me that I left it like that when I turned in. Why eould I do that I said she said well the lady in office wouldn't do it. She then started threatening me saying I needed to be careful with things in room. She said I needed to pay $2 for new key inwhich I did. She called housekeeping to let me in I didn't sleep all night thinking someone was going to walk in. I dont.know what triggered all of that but a warning to all ne careful!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

PROS - It was easy to find, our taxi driver dropped us off at the hotel, instead of at the major terminus in Rosarito. There is an awesome (and inexpensive) taco joint next door, which we enjoyed for breakfast and dinner!
For the cost of a night's accommodation for 7 people, I'd say this hotel was good.

CONS - I read the reviews and they did mention an 'adult' hotel. I am obviously naive as I didn't get what this meant, and besides there was mention that kids were welcome at this place, so I booked it (was a last minute booking). I understood the adult bit when we went to reception and that rooms could be booked by the hour. There were also several porn channels, which we rectified for our kids by removing the cords disabling the TV from working. Other than that, we did not see or hear anything that was inappropriate for our family.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews