We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catedral La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HBlue(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa Juarez(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Angel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Angel Azul Hacienda(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
74
59
26
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
59
26
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe attachedquiet enddirectly across the streetlots of great restaurantsa great place to stayon site restaurantpool sideplace to stay in la pazcoffee makerhome away from homecarlosmaleconjacuzziblendermexicoupgradessuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Our first time to La Paz and loved it. This hotel is a little older but very well maintained. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The attached cafe is spectacular. Fresh breads and pastries baked every morning and excellent service. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DoogieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Large rooms with cooking facilities were very attractive for anyone wanting to do some eco-tourism. I think it is excellent value and close to the Malecon and downtown. We have stayed there many times. La Paz is the eco-tourist destination of the world with so much sea life it was called the Aquarium of the World by Jacque Couteau and many of his videos were filmed here.

Room Tip: All rooms look to the garden where the pool is. In the past, they have had a restaurant for breakfast and lunch
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChiliandWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We celebrated a mini-family reunion here, over Easter weekend. The grounds are beautifully kept. The staff was awesome - Jesus was a shining star helping us arrange a last-minute whale shark tour during a very busy time. We loved the access to the water front - across the street. And walking to town was an easy 10-15 stroll.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Cute Moroccan style hotel with big spacious suites, kitchenettes and balconies or patios. The pool in the middle of the complex looked inviting, but we did not go in. This hotel is enough away from the fray to make it quiet, while still being on the Malecon. And if all of this isn't enough for a VERY reasonable price, an adjoining delicious breakfast cafe, Vrentino Baking & Co, make it a place we would like to return too.

Room Tip: Stairs only to the 2nd and 3rd floorooms, but all rooms are apacious
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BruPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very clean and well cared for grounds and rooms at an affordable price. I was impressed by the friendly staff and the attention to detail. I was given help to find activities to make my stay in La Paz a pleasant one. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briggsr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews