We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
244
112
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
112
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mar y aventuras third floor communal kitchen kayak trip rooftop terrace located close sea kayaking within blocks top floor beds were very comfortable walking distance to the malecon drinking water common areas great place to stay hotel is located swimming pool off street parking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I was there for only one night, but will definitely stay there again. Good, quiet location. Safe off-street parking. Staff helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast included :) CLEAN!!
What more could you ask for?

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outfitter, Owner at Posada LunaSol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
What more indeed!! Unless you like stuffy chain hotels and resorts....we are definitely NOT that! As you say, we provide clean comfortable rooms in a great location with an ample breakfast and super friendly staff. We very much appreciate you choosing the stay with us and for taking the time to share this lovely review on TA.
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to La Paz.
Cheers,
Mary & Ricardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Clean, super friendly staff, coffee in early AM, loved the plants, roof top terrace, pool, helpful staff with great recommendations ( thank you Ulysses), pool, breakfast included. They made it easy to be non-Spanish speaker. The kayak trip was amazing as well. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 281patricec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outfitter, Owner at Posada LunaSol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and how our friendly staff demonstrated such hospitality regardless of you not being able to speak Spanish. It's nice to hear you mention how much you loved the cleanliness of the hotel as well as our roof top terrace, pool, coffee in the AM and our kayak trip.
We hope to host you again on your next visit to La Paz. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this lovely review on TA....
Cheers,
Mary & Ricardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed three nights at Posada LunaSol and it was great! We arrived earlier than expected and they let us do an early check in. Staff is friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is really good and the rooms are comfortable. I would love to go back and stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outfitter, Owner at Posada LunaSol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your 3 nights at our hotel. It's nice to know our staff treated you well and accommodated your early check in. We hope to host you again in the future!
Cheers,
Mary & Ricardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

On our third visit to La Paz, instead of staying at the major chain hotel we did the first times, we found this little gem. Staff welcomed us like family. Rooms are Mexican and charming. Social pool with pleasant respectful guests. Incredible breakfast included. Secure parking. Close enough and far enough away from the malecon. Nice restaurants and convenience stores in walking distance. Roof deck to relax and watch the sunset. What else could you want?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mi_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outfitter, Owner at Posada LunaSol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We are SOOOO glad you veered away from a chain hotel and choose a family, locally run hotel instead! Ideally this is how everyone should travel....You were able to identify all the qualities that make our hotel so unique and special in only a few words.
We appreciate you mentioning our welcoming staff, charming rooms and incredible breakfasts. It's also nice to know you appreciated our secure parking, roof terrace and ideal location not too close or too far from the Malecon with plenty of amenities with close walking distance!
Thanks so much for choosing to stay at our locally owned and operated hotel in La Paz and for taking the time to post your review here on TA! We look forward to hosting you on your 4th and next visit to La Paz...
Cheers,
Mary & Ricardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed here for six nights in two stays on our recent kayaking trip. We all really liked the ambience of the place. Quirky decorations, the palappa-ed terraza was a wonderful hang out, the pool beautiful. Clean and tidy in all respects. We looked forward to that breakfast every morning! And the staff were outstanding in doing all they could to help. Special mention to Abraham who spent too much time chasing up my passport lost at the air port or somewhere, and finding it! Quiet location and two minutes from our kayak take out. Perfect!

Room tip: Upstairs is probably quietest, away from the pool and breakfast bar.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outfitter, Owner at Posada LunaSol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,
What a relief to know Abraham was able to track down your passport! That's our staff, super attentive to every detail to help you enjoy your vacation....
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your two separate stays with us along with our terrace, pool and breakfasts as well as our ideal location. We look forward to hosting you again on your next kayak adventure,
Cheers,
Mary & Ricardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews