We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
110
192
128
63
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
192
128
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscortez clubsunset barrestaurant onsiteno elevatorthe beach is nicebit datedrooms are smallstar resortfree shuttlesea lionscommon areasexchange ratefull kitchenwatch the sunsetpalm treescondobeaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed here over Christmas and has an amazing trip. The hotel was easy to get to from the La Paz airport and check in was super smooth. We were very happy with our room which had the BEST VIEW of the ocean. Very fond memories of sitting on the balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee enjoying the beautiful view! Comfortable and clean rooms with a kitchenette which was very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful whenever you needed anything. The restaurant has by far one of the best chefs! He even cooked up some of the fish we caught while deep sea fishing with Tailhunter (definitely go deep sea fishing with Tailhunter International Sportfishing!). One of the best trips we have had in a long time. Beautiful resort and absolutely will come back!

Room Tip: Book one of the timeshare rooms or condos!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everyone working there were very helpful and friendly.
If I go back to La Paz I will stay at the same hotel. The service was excellent!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank pilar201762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My friend and I stayed here one night and we were very happy with our stay!! The staff were excellent!! Beautiful lobby, restaurant and the place was well kept up. Beautiful pool area and a nice little walk over to the Sunset Bar to see the sunset. We had a balcony room which was very nice and clean!! Breakfast is included but they don't offer too much, but it was good.Very reasonable too. Only $60.00 for us at that time of year. I'd love to stay here again! Close to town too!!

Room Tip: Room with a balcony are nice!!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby31225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is one of the two hotels with beach in La Paz, however you will pay 75% less for the room. The rooms need a little maintenance, however they are clean and comfortable. The service is good, is 5 minutes away from downtown but you can enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brucemsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Pros:
great pool, great outdoor space and great view on the ocean
Cheap!!!
Location is ok, between the city and the beaches

Cons:
dirty rooms
dated rooms
Breakfast is bad

Overall, it is an ok space as long as you are aware of this

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank iulianito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews