We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great La Paz B&B”
Review of Casa Verde Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Verde Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 La Paz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed two nights at Casa Verde Inn last week and it was the perfect place for us to stay. We stayed in the Blue room which was spacious, clean and nicely decorated with amazing attention to detail. One of the reasons we stayed here was the available king sized beds, which is apparently hard to come by in the La Paz area. The courtyard is cool and shady in the afternoon and a great place to relax and cool off from the sun. The location is very convenient for walking to the Malecon, which took about 10 minutes. We felt very safe walking the area even after dark. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well. Plenty of on-street parking available. Cinzia and Roberto were excellent hosts. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and they offered lots of great suggestions of places to visit near by. They also have a supply of maps and other resources for the area. Be sure to get a map! Many of the streets in La Paz are unmarked and there are lots of one-ways! We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHP1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Casa Verde Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at Casa Verde Inn for 4 nights in the yellow room. It was great. The room was private, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Cinzia and Roberto were great hosts! The property is located near the Malecon and close to good restaurants and activities. We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel highly!

Room Tip: I would choose the yellow room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mungli834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for one night at the yellow room. I must say I consider this place one of the most tastefully decorated I have ever stayed in. The patio is a great place to relax in, and the location is good, only a short walk to the Malecón. Breakfast was simple but very nice, and we enjoyed very much our chat with Roberto.
Only negative point I can think of is that the noise isolation of the windows of our room was close to none, so the street noise could be heard; I would recommend using earplugs during your sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is really a great place in many ways. The host Roberto is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The B&B is very secure and overall a quiet place to stay. It is short walk to the malecon and restaurants. The court yard is a nice and relaxing place to hangout or plan adventures. Check them out if you plan on staying in La Paz.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoverySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Casa Verde Inn is a little oasis of calm and beauty just a hop, skip, and a jump from the bustle of the Malecon. Very friendly and helpful owner/operators. A perfect place to relax at the end of a long kayak adventure down the coast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
3.1 km away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.8 km away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
191 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Seven Crown La Paz Centro
0.1 km away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 26 in La Paz
292 reviews
6.6 km away
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
#4 of 39 in La Paz
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Inn

Address: Calle Independencia Esq. Ramirez 563 | colonia Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: ₹ 4,170 - ₹ 5,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored old Mexican house with an Italian touch, is a little and clean Bed and Breakfast in the heart of old town La Paz. A secluded garden with tropical plants and a pool with the sound of his waterfall, offers relax to our guests. 5 minutes walking to the Malecon Costero (waterfront) where you can enjoy the breeze and the beautiful sunsets, the best restaurants and the nightlife ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing