We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay For Price & Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Posada de la Mision
Ranked #12 of 28 La Paz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stayed here for three nights during a scuba diving trip. I would return.

Pros:

- email communications in advance was good
- price was acceptable for the Los Cabos region
- location was very convenient - across the street from dock where dive boat picks up, minutes walk to affordable authentic Mexican food, Malecon boardwalk for strolling and five minute walk to Aguila bus terminal since I took bus to San Jose del Cabo
- free bottle water provided
- two minute walk to Oxxo convenience store
- relatively quiet room in back given right on busy road

Cons:

- no breakfast
- wifi was spotty in my room, had to come outside to center terrace area for better reception
- no prices available on any travel websites like Expedia

Despite these few cons, I would stay here again if I came back for diving in La Paz.

Room Tip: Choose rooms near back for quiet stay away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Was a little hesitant to share this review but more business is better I suppose. We went to La Paz for a short vacation. Originally we were staying with family, but decided to get hotel room last minute. We walked around the Malecon pricing the rooms. We passed this place, almost dismissing it but decided to check it out.So glad we stayed here. The staff is friendly, the hotel is quiet. This is a low key hacienda style hotel. We liked the vintage feel it has the beautiful plants and the friendly staff. Things you should know they don't offer breakfast and that's good. Usually continental breakfast is not great at hotels go wall around town try breakfast at a local spot. Next there's free wifi it's best reception is close to the center of the hotel. There's no parking lot but we never had trouble getting parking. The front door is open from 8am to 10pm after that you use the key they provide. The staff will also provide beach towels at the front desk upon request. No smoking is big in La Paz and this hotel is No smoking allowed, no Pets, no loud music, again this is a super chill hotel that's right on the strip and just the right distance from the loud night club music. We suggest the jr suite for family and master suite for couples. Again we liked this place so much we wanted to keep it a secret but decided to share in hopes it gets the prestige it deserves.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guillermo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay at this posada. We didn't particularly enjoy La Paz, itself, but this accommodation definitely improved our experience.

The location was ideal, right on the Malecon, a five minute walk to the bus station, and right in the middle of the restaurants, cafes and bars.

The staff we super nice and they helped us with all our queries and bookings.

The room was basic and the furnishings were dated, but everything was clean and the room was very spacious. There was air con, wifi, a kitchenette and a small balcony overlooking the water, which was really lovely. A couple of things that made us notice the age of the place, was the average bed and bathroom. With the amount of prime real estate this posada has, they could really make the space into something special with some small improvements.

Overall, we had a nice stay, and would recommend this as a solid option for La Paz.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Jase-and-Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Was a little reluctant to write this reveiw. Kinda like your favorite fishing hole. The Posada de la Mision is the best kept secret in La Paz but is a secret that should get out. Stayed for the last two days of carnaval 2015 and a few times before that. My balcony, which looked out on the malecon and the bay was the best seat in town for the parade and everything else. Truly in the middle of where you want to be in La Paz. Great places to eat everywhere. The rooms in front are very large two level suites and are spotlessly clean. Flat screen t.v.. A/C. The staff is great and know the best spots for whatever you're hungry for. I love this little hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: Get a suite in front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thonylamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Such an amazing experience!!
The owners treat you as family
I totally recomend it.
The localtion is pretty good, your are literally on the hot spot.
The service is awesome specially during the latest thriatlon in La Paz.
Here you will enjoy a great time.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rosamaria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
2.6 km away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#8 of 39 in La Paz
248 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#4 of 39 in La Paz
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
339 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
169 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de la Mision? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de la Mision

Address: Alvaro Obregon 220 Col Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Posada de La Mision Hotel, you will find a combination of comfort and tradition, every day will take care of your stay and carry an indelible memory of Mexico. Hotel Posada de La Mision offers the best location to enjoy the city of La Paz and the view of its large boardwalk, we're a few blocks from the Kiosk seawall, the municipal pier and the shopping area where you can find beautiful handcrafts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing