We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
3
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The reviews are pretty spot on. We had a room close to the lobby and still had a lot of highway noise. Would not want a room by the road!

There is AC but it's not on until you get into the room. It worked well but you will need to give it time.

Water pressure has not changed in the shower. It's VERY LOW and takes sometime to get soap out of your hair. Bring your own bar of soap as they don't provide.

Be warned the price does go up if there is a concert at one of the venues so plan accordingly.

Would I stay here again, yes if my normal hotel in Ensenada is sold out.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vrebdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had 3 rooms and all of them had a problem, 1 A huge blood stain on the bed sheets, DISGUSTING !!!!, they never changed the sheets from previous people, they moved us to another room, the heater was leaking gas, we couldn't use it, it was freezing. 2 the shower hardly any water coming out a couple drops here and there and it was very hot or very cold, we couldn't take a shower and the towels were dirty, were not washed. 3 the sheets and blankets smelled horrible, We couldn't sleep because of the noise from the Hwy. and no TV in any of the rooms, We made a mistake and paid in cash, never again!!!, when we complained and we wanted our money back, they don't care they blamed the previous person in charge.
It might look nice and pretty from the outside but it was FILTHY, HORRIBLE, don't make the same mistake we made, it was the worst experience ever

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank juliemizrahi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We travelled with two other couples and were looking for a reasonable priced hotel with 3 rooms available between Christmas and New Year's. This fit the bill. Try to stay in the rooms away from the highway. We were in room 15, the furthest from the highway and did not need earplugs. Our friends were a couple of doors down and were more disturbed by the highway noise and dogs barking.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank LorAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Our Daughter was Married close by at her Private Vineyard, and a few of our Family Members stayed at the Hotel Fatima. The accommodations were comfortable and Quaint. The Short cut El Tigre is right there! and The Hotel Fatima is A few Minutes from the Hacienda Restaurante to the North and the wine Museum, And if you drive South there are several other restaurants, an OXXO, The Mercado Thres Hermanos!
and the Back way down to Ensenada!

Room tip: They are all good! It is in a small lot.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jiro_Kaneshiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Was visiting the Valle with my husband and another couple this past weekend. The location is centrally located and close to everything. The hotel has 15 rooms and ample parking. The rooms are simple and clean. No TVs in the rooms and there is a small heater ignited by gas. The shower in the room barely trickled out.

Unfortunately the convenient location is trumped by the tremendous amount of noise at night. The hotel is located adjacent to the main road between Ensenada and Tecate and therefore there are semi-trucks traveling on that the route all night long. On top of that, the road is on a gradual incline in front of the hotel and so the trucks going west to Ensenada are putting on their brakes and the noise is even worse than a semi-truck just driving by. We had earplugs in and it still sounded like a helicopter was right over our room every time a semi-truck drove by. On top of that, we could hear our hotel neighbors (who arrived late and were loud entering their room) having sex on and off for over an hour in the middle of the night - headboard banging the wall and the both of them grunting and shouting. So...the walls are thin too. And no insulation, which is strange since it's a fairly new hotel. You could actually see daylight above the door, so cold air was coming in all night. The noise is very unfortunate because the sound changes from peacefully quiet to outrageously loud in a moments time.

The bed is advertised as a queen, but perhaps a queen size bed in Mexico is the same as a full size bed in the US. It was also very hard. It actually felt like we were sleeping on a bail of hay, but I looked under the sheets and it was an actual mattress.

The price is very affordable though - $60 USD/night.

Wifi is available but the further you get from the lobby, the more it fades. We were in the closest room to the lobby and the wifi barely picked up. There is a TV with satellite in the lobby, as well as a couch and some chairs, and tables. There is a refrigerator in the lobby if you need to have access to one.

Room tip: Ask for a room closer to the lobby so you are closer to the wifi.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank A_Buzz_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews