We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
221
156
61
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
156
61
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar private beach rv park tennis courts sushi bar pool area ocean view an excursion horseback riding punta banda southern california mexican food felt very safe taco san diego bottled water estes
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Came down here enroute to my brothers wedding in California from Virginia. Coming here for years. Seen allot of positive changes over the years. Can't go wrong coming here for a vacation. Imagine life with a temper mental 18 year daughter and a perfectionist boyfriend. They both had a great time. There is a blow hole down the road with a canteen where Captain Morgan is served freely that my daughter enjoyed. Places for riding dirt bikes, tennis courts, ATV's. swimming and all sorts of water sports, etc, etc. Enseneda has great shopping as well.

Room tip: Their are all sorts of choices: ocean view, garden view, even those with kitchens.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us and you were able to enjoy some of the sights and activities Ensenada has to offer. We hope to see you again soon at Estero Beach Hotel and Resort. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This was our first trip to Mexico and we were a little apprehensive, particularly since we were traveling with a 1-year old. Based on the great reviews on TA, we chose Estero Beach Resort and were not disappointed. The grounds are super safe, with multiple gates to pass through before you get to the hotel. It is a bit isolated from the port area, but we found modern grocery stores and good food not far from the hotel. The grounds are well kept and the ocean currents and tide changes are very interesting to watch. The restaurant has a fairly simple menu and is not cheap, but the food was quite good and so we went there multiple times. They also do room service if you ask at the restaurant. Our room faced the ocean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. It was nicer than many US hotel rooms at a much lower price. Bottled water is available for free. Service was very good and I would not hesitate to come back here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DarkSolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Estero Beach Hotel and Resort and for taking the time to review your experience. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Maya suites, restaurant, grounds, and facilities to your liking. We hope you come to visit us again soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A Beautiful Resort! We stayed in a newly renovated spacious room. The room had a gorgeous patio with an oceanfront view. The room, landscaping, pools & jacuzzi were are well kept and immaculate. We had no complaints during our stay. The Sunday brunch is delicious and def recommend. The resort is about 10-15 minutes from downtown Enseneda but well worth it! Would absolutely recommend this resort !

Date of stay: November 2016
3  Thank felizdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Maya ocean view suites and that you found the room, grounds, pool and Jacuzzi all to your liking. Thank you very much for highly recommending Estero Beach Hotel and Resort and we hope you will visit us again soon. Have a lovely day. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed at the Estero Beach Hotel & Resort from a girlfriend's birthday celebration. It wasn't quite what I expected but it was OK. The hotel wasn't located close to downtown Ensendada or the Port which wasn't too terrible but there weren't many things to do outside of the resort in the evening.
The room was nothing "wow". There was a "musty" smell to the room (we finally got a candle and some Febreeze) that we couldn't figure out if it was a stale cigarette smoke odor or if it had to do with a moisture problem. Unfortunately, our room faced the parking area and so every morning before 6 a.m. we'd hear the vehicles taking off.
We spent a lot of time at the restaurant/bar. We really enjoyed our time there and found the prices to be reasonable. The servers were very attentive. We watched the ocean waves break and listened to the the water crashing against the rocks. We took some really lovely pictures.
I think we'd go again but we'd specifically ask for a view of the pool or a suite away from the parking.

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing the parking if possible.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you chose Estero Beach Hotel and Resort to celebrate such a special occasion and that you enjoyed your time at our Restaurant “Las Terrazas.” As you mentioned, Estero Beach is a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of downtown Ensenada, yet only a short drive away from all the restaurants and nightlife the city has to offer. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Our newly remodeled Palenque pool view rooms and our Maya Deluxe ocean view suites offer fantastic views and make for a truly relaxing experience. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a fantastic day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

we had a lovely time in the pool area...pool is not heated but warm weather made it quite warm. hot tubs were amazing! rooms were clean with very comfortable mattresses ( we stayed in the Palenque area). Dinner at La Terraza was amazing. the highlight was the sunday brunch. traditional mexican faire with quesidillas and the best buenelos any where. staff were very helpful and upon check out we were given a fast pass through US immigration and customs to cut the drive time home!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadyascheder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsteroBeachManager, Manager at Estero Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for writing this lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the pool, Jacuzzis and our restaurant and that you found the rooms to be both comfortable and relaxing. We hope to welcome you back soon at Estero Beach Hotel and Resort. Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews