We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
347
181
73
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
181
73
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool lobby bar living room jr suite san ysidro breakfast buffet visit ensenada large bathroom fast pass wine country valle de guadalupe safe place wine tour ocean view rooms are nice pool side great restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Relatively quiet, clean and comfortable. Our suite furnishings were somewhat worn. Beds and linens were good quality. Brunch in the dinning room was good quality, selection, and value. Public areas and staff were pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GSPARKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Beautifully well appointed clean room with ocean view. Delicious food. Courteous and professional staff. Close to downtown but far enough away. Easy parking. Excellent indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, fitness center, and spa.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SlaterGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear SlaterGirlz,

Thank you so much for sharing your review I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our Staff and their passion for delivering the kind of service you enjoyed.

Is wonderful to know that you like the food we prepare at restaurant Bistro & Cava.
Thank you again for your great remarks.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Coral & Marina.

Warm regards.
Ing. Adalberto Villa Suárez
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Located close to down-town Ensenada. You might miss it when driving into Ensenada the first time, as it is off the main highway and on a not-so-obvious road.
Staff is pretty friendly and service is good. Nice views from my ocean view room. We booked 2 rooms. We were given rooms on opposite ends of the hotel. A bit inconvenient and something to keep in mind if you need two rooms.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Arjun S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenient with the location of the rooms given to you.

I am glad that our service during your stay was friendly and good, our staff genuinely care about our guests.

Thank you for sharing the tips of your visit; I really appreciate your contribution.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon at Hotel Coral & Marina.

Warm regards.
Ing. Adalberto Villa Suárez
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The hotel is quite expensive for us but we read good reviews. The parking was quite confusing. I think it was a busy weekend as tons of California cars in a parking lot. We parked the car near the harbor so quite a walked to the hotel (still hotel area). The service was excellent and the people served us speak really good English. Hotel style looked more European to me. Room is big with a balcony. They also sent welcome cake and balloons to our room.

If you drive from California, before you leave the hotel ask them about fast pass. You can use the pass to avoid long line to enter US border. The hotel printed a map how to get into fast pass. I am not sure if other hotels will provide this.

The food in hotel is cheap (American standard) and delicious. I don't think they have complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mozou-Kozou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Kasleykasley,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review. It makes us very happy to please our distinguished guests with welcoming service.
I really appreciate your contribution.

Will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay at Hotel Coral & Marina.

Kind regards.

Ing. Adalberto Villa Suárez
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This facility is access-restricted, which helps you to feel safe. The hotel itself has several floors of very nice rooms, a gym, a spa, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, and locker rooms with showers and toilet facilities that were always very clean.

The outdoor pool area has a bar with poolside service and plenty of seating as well.

The hotel restaurant serves a wonderful full breakfast including an omelette bar and dessert bar. many, many food options.

We also stayed in the marina, also nicely equipped. The same access restrictions apply since access to the grounds are through the same gate as the hotel. Plus the docks all have coded access cards so that not just anyone is able to get to your boat. The marina store is decently equipped and there is a rec room that the local yacht club has there. As well, there are shower and toilet facilities that are kept very clean.

There is a Mexican restaurant at the marina as well, and it has a full bar, too.

You may pay in either pesos or US dollars, and you may save money by checking the exchange rate and paying in the appropriate currency.

All employees we interacted with spoke very good English as well as Spanish. I do not know if they are fluent in other languages.

The city is a short car or cab ride away, and across the street is a grocery store that has pretty much anything you may need at good prices. We paid in pesos when we shopped there but they will take your credit card as well.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will_Sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Will_Sharp,

What a wonderful experience, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with the TripAdvisor community.
I appreciate your kind recommendation. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,
Ing. Adalberto Villa Suárez.
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews