We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Top Rate hotel and marina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Coral & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Coral & Marina
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson's Hope
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Rate hotel and marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at the Coral Marina, mooring our boat from April to November 2011 and found the marina to be very well cared for and managed with superb efficiency. The staff in the office were always ready to help. Hilda, who worked in the office was very nice and easy to work with and Fito, the Harbour Manager went above and beyond his duty to help us. He does a very good job.

The hotel itself is lovely, We ate many times in the restaurant and enjoyed the Sunday brunch which is very popular with many local people. One thing I liked is, the staff who worked in the hotel, in the Marina office and dock were always dressed nicely, polite and professional. I would reccommend this hotel and marina to anyone who is thinking of traveling in this area, it is worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovepoddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Quality Coordinator at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear "lovepoddles":

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel Coral & Marina and appreciate your compliments of our staff. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.
Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely:

Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Quality Control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    146
    60
    15
    14
See reviews for
114
139
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I didn't do much research on hotels in the area but when locals asked my boyfriend and I where we were staying they always had a very reassuring nod and smile that we were in the best hotel in town. A friend of mine who had recently stayed there said they have remodeled their suites and are completely modern looking now. My boyfriend and I use our hotel more for sleep than to hang out so it was no big deal to go to the older junior suites. The look of them are outdated but the bed, couch and chairs were all comfortable. Huge spaces. The balcony was gigantic. You could have 15 friends over on the balcony and stand comfortably. The staff was all really nice and accommodating. My only complaint would be that the jacuzzi was not hot. It wasn't uncomfortable because I actually don't prefer hanging in the jacuzzi but I know my boyfriend and a few other guests were bummed out about it. Our solution was to take a hot bath in our oversized tub.

We went to the neighboring vineyards- L.A. Cetto and Dona Lupe. We only made it to two because the tastings stop earlier than expected at 4 pm. If you decide to go wine tasting don't go to these two. The wine was p!ss. Later on that day we walked on the malecon found a tasting room. They only serve Mexican wines from Ensenada. Like everywhere else they didn't seem to know much about wine or the wines they carried. There is a reason why these people don't care about the wine. If you can't tell I'm emphasizing that the wine is p!ss.

Even situations like this can make for a good trip. All in all my boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves and would visit Ensenada again for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Quality Coordinator at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear "m c":

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your feedback. Let me tell you that your comment about the jacuzzi temp. have been communicated to Maintenance Department and corrective actions have been implemented. We look forward to your next stay with us at Hotel Coral & Marina.

Sincerely:

Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is very nice, huge rooms, furniture a bit outdated. The service is not that good, with very few people at the Reception and just one bell-boy.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gzcMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Quality Coordinator at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear gzcMexico:

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on tripadvisor.
We were very sorry to learn that the service you received was not what you were expecting. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that your comments have been communicated to the related departments for a thorough follow up. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely:

Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Ive stayed in 5-6 other hotels in and just outside Ensenada. This Hotel is hands down the spot. I can't find a single complaint. From the moment we arrived the staff was welcoming and helpful. The restaurant staff went above and beyond to make my vegetarian mom something off menu. The hotel is spotless. You can see that somebody cares. My entire family will return again in 2012 at least twice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raygoza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Quality Coordinator at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Raygoza55:

Thank you for sharing your comments relative to your stay at Hotel Coral & Marina. Let me tell you that we are very proud of our staff and we are going to share your comment to them. We are very happy to know your experience and specially because we will serve you again on this 2012.

Sincerely:

Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

located on the bay, there is probably not a bad room in the hotel as far as views go. i recommend the 6th floor at the end of either wing. this place is very spacious and modern--not traditional mexican, but young and uncluttered. great pools and excellent food. near town. no beach access, but the marina is fun and the hotel looks out on it. if you love boats and ocean with mountains and gorgeous sunset across the bay, you will love this place. very clean and nice. excellent staff!!!

Room Tip: 6th floor, end of either wing, but all rooms have great views. the higher up the better, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annecheve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Quality Coordinator at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear annecheve:

Thank you so much for your comments about your experience in Hotel Coral & Marina, it sounds like you truly had a memorable experience here from your comfortable room to the friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Sincerely:

Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
4.0 km away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#8 of 36 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 km away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#7 of 36 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.2 km away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#5 of 36 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#9 of 36 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 km away
Punta Morro Hotel Suites
Punta Morro Hotel Suites
#4 of 36 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN El Cid
BEST WESTERN El Cid
#3 of 36 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coral & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral & Marina

Property: Hotel Coral & Marina
Address: km 103 Carretera Tijuana - Ensenada | No 3421 Zona Playitas, Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality 22860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,182 - ₹ 15,546
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coral & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Coral & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral And Marina
Hotel Coral Marina
Hotel Coral Ensenada
Coral Ensenada Hotel Marina
Coral Marina Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing