We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
124
207
65
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
207
65
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle service ao nang beach surrounded by trees jungle toilet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Bad: Outdated photos, very rustic, quite a ways from town, pool wasn’t kept up. We could hear a lot of animals in the roof at night which was a bit weird. We have travelled a lot in Asia so we understand, but wasn’t our kind of hotel for the cost. Also run but Muslims no alcohol allowed which might be important to some people.

Good: Very well spoken staff, very friendly. They have a shuttle that takes you to town every 2 hours

Overall we wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wesleyv457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a very jungle like experience. The service was not bad, there’s a free shuttle service out to the beach near by with loads of food. All’s good, but our toilet was halfway in construction. But still useable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curious711409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridaSunda, Reservation officer at Sunda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely jungle get away, quiet with two pools to choose from. Bathroom had a few creepy crawlys, and room was very standard, however nice for 2 nights. Restaurant didn't serve food for most hours of the day. Staff were pleasant. At 8.30am there was a loud continuous banging noise from a man fixing the walk way which was annoying. But overall nice stay

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scoldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I got everything I expected from Sunda Resort. Plants, greenery, wooden floorings and a reasonably sized swimming pool. Complimentary breakfast was a treat to my tummy. Loved every bit of it. I had a terrible time trying to communicate with the staff as they didn't know English at all. Resort is somewhat badly in need of at least one person with fluency in English.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Run by Muslims, not friendly, mosque next door so call to prayer at 5 am quite loud.
Far from town, need a tuk tuk there and back.

Rooms are lovely at the pool side but canal side is more a murky muddy mosquito breeding ground.

Food is pitiful, not edible and cold.

No alcohol allowed.... see above!

Most unfriendly crew ever encountered.

Dont bother- liked nothing but the tropical grounds and gardens

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Colleen7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews