We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 145
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 338
US$ 152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
123
205
65
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
205
65
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukfree shuttle servicebathroom doorrent a bikejunglepoolskrabigreeneryprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I travelled from 5-11 May 2012 with my partner . Ive read many reviews stating that hotel was terrible and many of holidaymakers were not pleased . I was prepared to leave the hotel , but i wanted to check it for myself, so i decided to stay over for a night.I must say ,the experience it is you have paid for.The hotel isnt lush, its simple, hot water for showers, a small pool ,airconditioning and a tv is all that we needed here.We just need a place to rest after our tours ie; phi phi island,4 island, elephant trekking and also the james bond island tour.The hotel is nestled up away from the busy aonang beach, they provide free shuttle service to the aonang beach, and back to the hotel.However , their last pick up is at 9.30pm , but we always managed to get tuk tuk back to our hotel for about 600 bhat for 2 people.
The breakfast isnt lavish, its simple ,bread,eggs,ham ,sausages, cereals, muffins , porridge and thai dishes ,-pad thai,rice ,fish or meat curries.But it was sufficient, the pool is a small pool.
The hotel's environment is some what of rainforest like, with chalets . We enjoyed our stay here.The staffs are friendly and they have a cute cat named charlie that can be seen at relaxing at the lobby while we waited for our transport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cikuciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very clean, spacious and the staff are superb friendly with nice breakfast and choices. Resort provide free wifi and shuttle transfer to Aonang. Good for couple and family to stay

Room Tip: Canal rooms with huge and nice balconies or pool view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazlinaahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have travel to Krabi on 15 -17 March 2012 and we stayed over at Sunda Resort.

Hotel

Hotel is 30 mins from the airport and its is 15 mins from ao nang city by free shuttle provided by the hotel. The free shuttle is one of the plus point other wise ao nang city is abt 30 to 40 mins by walk (depends how fast u walk). The staff were great and help full but not cheerful.

Room

The room was good, and very clean. The bathroom were also in good shape and clean. They clean our room every day and no complaines on that part only one thing the second day when we came back there were FROG in the bathroom.That scared me :)) otherwise its cool. Room Service is really bad as we oder Ice and they ask us to get it from 7 eleven.so dunt call for that.:))

Safa Cafe(Breakfast)

The cafe were nice, kinda intresting as the serounding is assive u are in forest :)) only thing there can be mosquiter at times. The breakfast was good ,there have corn flakes,muesli,milk(cold,luke warm) fried rice,fried noodles,eggs,breads,jam and butter,toasts,fruits,cofee and tea,2 type juices.

Shopping

If you are the type who would like the hotel to be like step out and straight shopping or have the happening places arround the sunda isn't for you. The hotel do have free shuttle to town but its only till 9.30pm and who would like to go back to the hotel at 9.30pm. So its a lil troublesome at times. and trust me once u are so tired u cant really walk back to the hotel.

In Ao Nang City

Ban Lay Restaurant is good and the food is tasty. However i believe its a lil overprice as the same food is cheaper in other plc. but the sourinding is what u are payying for as it at beach side:)).

Tandorri Night is Indian Restaurant and the food were very very good. Their naan,chicken kadai,aloo peratha,chicken shekh kebab is fantastic you should try. their price were also reasonable can be consider cheap.

Norrie India is another indian restaurant they serve nice food as well and we had our dinner they too. Please take note do not waste you time going to Namathe India the food just OK and they charge expensive plus nothing great for the environment.

Massage i would suggest the parlour near by Swadish massage(NOT SWADISH as its expensive and alwiz not enough plp) you need to take staircase to this place is some thing starting with L. As for manicure and pedicure pleace do not go to miracle massage as their quality of wrk is so bad and u pay for nothing. Try parlor oppsite swadesh maddase. The fat lady over there is really nice and the qork she do is really satisfied.

Overall its nice place to relax, shop and masage and then shop again massage again and relax..:))

tc

Room Tip: Canal rooms were nice....but if you have kids the pool view would be a good choice as kids would love it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SexyRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at the Sunda Resort this past December with my 2 young adult children. The rooms were very clean and the staff super nice. Got great rates on Agoda.com. I loved the sound of the tree frogs and monkeys in the trees. This is the jungle, there are insects, but the rooms were extremely clean. Its nice to have the free taxi to town and back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jory b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I was asked by the staff to comment on why we were leaving after 3 days. The staff was pleasant and courteous, the surroundings lush and lovely. However, the room was a huge disappointment after what I had read on Trip Advisor. The bathroom was disgusting, crawling with ants, the toilet seat did not fit and you fell off, the shower and shower curtain was disgusting, the decor very drab and tired, the resort was located at least 1.5 km from the town/beach when we were told it was about 400 m., the breakfast food, while plentiful, was always cold. Sorry but it was overpriced and I would neither recommend nor go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendrika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews