We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room nice pool terrible wifi”
Review of Phranang Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phranang Place
Ranked #99 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a reasonable good find we thought, are room was big and clean with a good hot shower! The pool was a good size but lacks sun loungers so at a busier time of year you may not have anywhere to sit around the pool. Good location easy to walk to surrounding restaurants and easy walking distance to the beach. Down sides the wifi is shocking! Hardly worked at all while we were there had to go to bars and buy a drink to book onward travel and it was very loud in are room on the third floor opposite the reggae bar, the live music did stop at 12 so as long as your not a early sleeper this might be ok. I would probably look for different accommodation on my next visit to ao nang if I choose to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

After travelling a few hours from Phuket, me and my family arrived at the hotel nearly 1900hrs hoping the check in procedure is fast and easy but it was not. The receptionist is just holding the passport and smiling without doing anything even after all the paperwork is ready. I need to urge her to do it fast. Then we was given the room keys.

Room & Bathroom cleanliness
I just can give it average. Room and bed area is OK. The bathroom area is very dirty with mold at the wall and floor. I was wearing slippers all the time in the bathroom and the soap that was given is in bad condition. I rather go and buy new soap at the mart.

The swimming pool
It was nice area to be at but it's not as big as in the pictures. Its even look full when just me and my family was there.

Breakfast
Even the selection is limited, you will get what you pay for. So don't aspect anything more. Just selection of bread, sausage,fried rice and cereal.

Be prepare with international adapter and iron if you are planning to stay here or else the receptionist will advise you to buy at the mart.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank lyanahidayah3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Our shuttle driver ripped us off and dropped us off on the wrong side of town after midnight. We walked into this hotel looking for directions, realized we were far away, didn't want to deal with the sudden rain, or wandering streets at night fully loaded down - so we bunked down here. The hotel was very nice, the staff was helpful, and we were thankful for the 24 hour reception. The rooms are clean and the shower is good. The complimentary water was also clutch. If you're in Krabi, this is a great little spot.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Buhrdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I've stayed in many hotels in my time, and this was probably the worst, with both dirtiness and poor service! The room was really badly cleaned, I don't want to even think about how long it's been since they've cleaned underneath the beds. The place is absolutely infested with ants, and trails of them going into our bags and clothes. The staff were completely unhelpful and extremely dismissive about doing anything about it. They also never replaced toilet paper after we requested it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Walien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms are big enough and with decent decor, but the cleaning wasn't great and we had some ants/mosquitos here and there...maybe coming from the open drains in the bathroom. Also a gutter smell would sometimes come from the bathroom for a couple of minutes...
Breakfast was quite disappointing, I'm very glad we refused to pay the extra 100 BHT a day for this and only ended up paying half.
Pool was nice though pretty cold since the sun is always on the opposite side of the hotel...
Overall, it was ok, but I feel we could've gotten better value for money at another hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 km away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
0.0 km away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#64 of 111 in Ao Nang
39 reviews
0.6 km away
The Palace Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang
#74 of 111 in Ao Nang
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Golden Moon Bed & Breakfast Aonang
0.7 km away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#76 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#50 of 111 in Ao Nang
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranang Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranang Place

Address: 345 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 2,215 - ₹ 4,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranang Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Mini Hotel in Aonang! Situated on the main road of Ao Phranang ( Ao Nang ) , the Phranang Place is an ideal base for visitors who wish to relax and enjoy their holidays in quiet surroundings but within walking distance to the beach and the shopping and entertainment offered at Ao Phranang ( Ao Nang ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Phranang Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranang Place Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing