We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Wow" beyond my wildest expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Evening beside the lake. Balmy nights.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Evening beside the lake.
Balmy nights.
Huge pool!
Birdseye view.
Probably the biggest private pool in the whole Krabi area!!
Infinity and beyond! Pool, Lake, Mountain.
A majestic evening spreads across the infinity pool to the lake and our mountain.
Covered seating area next to the awesome 19m infinity pool with waterfall feature.
Fun water features around the pool.
The views from in and around the villa are simply breathtaking.  You can not find this anywhere else
Tropical living at it's best!!
That lake is full of big fish.
Thai style.
Luxury.......
Living room and entertainment system.
Living room and entertainment system.
Fully equipped kitchen with custom teak cabinets and Italian green marble counters
Fully equipped kitchen with custom teak cabinets and Italian green marble counters
Custom solid teak dining table seats 10 people.
Custom solid teak dining table seats 10 people
Luxury at it's finest. King size Master bedroom with hand carved custom teak furniture.  Opens up to
Luxury at it's finest. King size Master bedroom with hand carved custom teak furniture.  Opens up to
Master bedroom view towards en suite.
Bath & shower area in master bedroom en suite.
Beautiful teak furnishings in 2nd master bedroom.
Luxury at it's finest. King size Master bedroom with hand carved custom teak furniture.
Bath & shower area in 2nd master bedroom with lake views.
Queen size 3rd bedroom opens up to views of pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
Queen size 3rd bedroom.
Hand carved teak furniture and luxury bedding.
Washroom shared by the two queen size bedrooms.
King size 4th bedroom with en suite.
King size 4th bedroom with en suite.
Doesn't get much more comfortable than this!!
Queen size 5th bedroom
Deluxe gas BBG
Seating for 10 at the outdoor terrace table next to the 19m infinity pool.
Table set for exclusive in-house chef service.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
Seating for 10 at the outdoor terrace table next to the 19m infinity pool.
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
Dusk at Villa Saifon 2
A nostalgic rendition!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Thai first
Any
English first
Jim T
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“"Wow" beyond my wildest expectations”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I've traveled to 28 countries and have stayed in world class accommodations. Villa Saifon hands down was a masterpiece beyond our wildest expectations. I rarely go back to the same place twice. Villa Saifon has me dreaming of my anticipated return, feelings I've not experienced before.

Saifon's cooking is off the charts. True authentic Thai cuisine at it's best. Saifon will only use a variety of fresh, local ingredients. I'm drooling thinking about our meals. Her western cooking is better than most chef's and I'm a big time foodie so, no disappointment here. Michael, Saifon and the staff were very accommodating to our every whim. From meals, cleaning, laundry and chauffeured services all fit for a king. The cost of the villa within our group was less expensive than staying at a 4 star and probably even a 3 star hotel. By far the biggest bang for our buck or in this case, biggest bang for your baht.

Villa Saifon's location is the best of both worlds, within a stones throw to the vibrant nightlife, and restaurants of Ao Nang. Ao Nang at the moment is arguably Thailand’s best all-round beach destination. Villa Saifon also, is the perfect hideaway for those who want a meticulously clean private tranquil villa with exceptional views and private pool. The mountains and greenery views are nourishment to the eyes of the soul.

Thank you Mike and Saifon from the bottom of our hearts, you made us feel like family. A great experience that will have us smiling for a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: Our time to go back home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peng0109
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personalised service that's better than any 5-star hotel we'd have otherwise stayed at”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a family of 10 - a 1 year old, a 1.5 year old, the 2 grandparents, and 6 of us adults. It was not easy planning a holiday that catered to everyone's needs and definition of a good holiday, but Villa Saifon managed to do just that and made everyone happy.

We booked the 5 bedroom villa, and it was the perfect configuration. The "fully-equipped kitchen" was true to its word. Even my brother and his girlfriend, who whipped up a fantastic BBQ spread for us on the 1st night were impressed. There was also enough space for everyone to be in the kitchen at once, prepping breakfast, making coffee, cooking for the 2 toddlers all at the same time without getting in each others' way.

The service provided was impeccable - airport transfer and daily shuttles to anywhere we wanted to go in a van that was cleaned on a daily basis, a villa that was cleaned daily and made very comfortable for us. We really appreciated the mobile phone provided to us. We could call Michael and Fon any time of the day to arrange our next activity - in-house massages (by the private pool, no less!), trips to the beach or town, etc. Truly personalised! One of the biggest concerns our family had prior to booking was the location of our accommodation choice, but it wasn't an issue at all with the van provided. Everywhere we wanted to go was only 15-20 minutes away.

If we'd booked our holiday with a 5-star hotel (which was our other option), we wouldn't have had the convenience of everyone in the same villa, a private pool with a great view, a kitchen at our disposal, a van for anywhere we wanted to go, an in-house chef service! And we didn't even have to pay a premium for all of this!

Villa Saifon truly gave us a value-for-money family holiday that we'll all look back on with fond memories.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare H
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“10 days of Paradise”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Michael and Fon were our hosts. They were fantastic and the house was beautiful. Great location near Ao Nang, but also very quiet and peaceful. House van drove us where we needed to go. We had Fon cook us supper quite a few times - awesome food - Thai or western! Great pool and backyard area with BBQ (including waterfall and pond beyond infinity pool). Nice bar fridge where we could just help ourselves and keep a tab. Free wifi and they gave us a mobile phone to use. Did our laundry and we had massages on the pool deck for an extra fee. Every need met! Spent 10 glorious days there and will go back. We are Canadians living in Bangkok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail - everything perfect!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahabegum...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Paradise on Earth!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was an awesome stay at this gorgeous villa! My whole family is super impressed with the beauty & the cleanliness of the place. The staff is ever obliging and attentive to our needs. There is complimentary shuttle service to and from the town area and beaches. The private pool overlooks a lake and some mountains. It was such a relaxing and peaceful family retreat! We stayed there for 3 nights and didn't want to leave the place. Will definitely make a comeback someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedi3535
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing