We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa... Close to perfect, but some...”
other travellers have booked this property
AoNang Beach front villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AoNang Beach front villa
Our service Krabi Beach front villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
AoNang Beach front villa
Our service
Krabi Beach front villa
Our team
Villa on the beach in Krabi
Beachfront villa
Our tuk tuk taxi service
Fully equipment kitchen
Bathrooms
5 bedrooms
5 bedrooms
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Beachfront Villa
Beachfront Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
McNyke
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa... Close to perfect, but some caveats”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Amatapura Pool Villa 14. The place is beautiful and very spacious. Everything looks rather modern and design is great.

Pros:
- Big space! The photos don't do justice to how spacious and roomy the villa actually is, including all of the bedrooms. Lots of great places to chill and relax. And entertain!!
- Master suite is heavenly!!
- Villa comes with a concierge service. THANKS CHING! They even give you a dedicated mobile phone to make calls directly to the concierge service
- Ping pong table!!
- The boat cruises and personal chefs are well priced. Highly recommend using them
- Villa is fully furnished, including towels, amenities, ample kitchen stuffs
- Tesco grocery story is 10 mins away
- Security is constantly monitoring the area, so feels VERY safe!!

Concerns
- While the villa is on the beach and the views are beautiful, please know that the beach itself is a bit rocky and not as clear as the island beaches. So you probably will not use as often as you think. Again, not a huge problem
- The Villa is about a 15-20 minute drive from the main strip. But there is a free tuk tuk service provided by the Villa that is very helpful
- The pool is a bit small. But honestly, doesn't really matter, as you will only use for relaxing. And the pool area is well designed

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Dear Nikhil,

Thank you very much for your kind words, That was a very nice review. We are very appropriated your commend.

or the Beach in front of the villa , In the period you stayed the tide was always low in the day time so you mostly see no water, The tide is change everyday follow to the moon so in a few days is will change we will have high tide in the day time and of course there will be very nice Beach which you also can swim there too:-)

Anyway We thank you again for you to choose our villa for your vacation in Krabi Thailand, We hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future.

Very sincerely yours,

Krabi Riviera Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley B
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa and great service”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We are an extended family of 11 with 6 adults, 2 teenagers and 3 younger children having just come from Europe and Asia to spend Christmas and New Years in Krabi. Amatapura Villa 14 was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and laid out making our stay luxuriously comfortable and private. Krabi Villa property manager, Ching and our personal driver, Chai, were fantastic and catered to all of our transport, excursions and booking of services. They were always efficient, helpful, friendly and gracious. Thank you to you all for making our family reunion in Krabi the most enjoyable and restful holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Dear Shirley,

Thank you very much for your kind words and very nice to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you to our villa again in the future.

Have a great day.

Very sincerely yours,

Ching and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique97
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Million Dollar View”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Amatapura Villa 14 on the recommendation of friends who had stayed at Krabi Rivera other property The Beach House. It looked absolutely fantastic in pictures (of course the scepticism was there... afterall pictures are always deceiving...) When we got there, we were blown away! It was truly like what it looked like in the pictures - spectacular!!!

But, to our disappointment, there was a power outage the day we arrived and the electric company could not have it fixed on that day. The management kindly put us up at The Beach House for 1 night. That too was a lovely property with the infinity pool ending at the open sea... The property was sprawling with rooms at each corner of the house, big, with high ceiling and spacious. 2 kayaks to use as well. My only gripe was the kitchen - a bit old... the dining area cum living room was open with just a fan. There was no living room in the property sans a TV room which we used as a bedroom. It was a bit of a distance from anyway so you would need to drive or ride to get anything. Other than that it was also another perfect property to consider.

The following day we went back to Amatapura Villa and enjoyed the rest of our stay. The rooms were of comfortable size but one of the bedrooms upstairs did not come with an ensuite which was a bit of an inconvenience... The bathrooms were functional except for the Master which had both and indoor and outdoor shower and a tub! The rest of the bathrooms did not come with complimentary toiletries which strangely only appeared on the last night of our stay. The rooms maybe due to humidity, there was a musky smell in the rooms if the air-conditioning was not left on throughout the day. The pool was on a small side but suited the kids purpose. Loved the open concept of the kitchen with the central isle, the spoilt disposal unit was a bit of a let down though and there was no wine fridge at Villa 14 unlike The Beach House that had one. For the inconvenience we had on the 1st day, Krabi Riviera compensated us with a dinner at the villa cooked by a private chef. The authentic Thai meal was wonderful and nicely prepared, this ended with massages for all in the comfort of our own rooms.

As with all beach villas, mosquitoes are always around so mosquito coils always had to be lit. We had 2 bikes at our disposal to move around which helped and the villa was located close enough to town and eating areas. There was wifi within the villa, although it was quite weak at some points. If you are subscribing to data roam whilst staying at Villa 14, don't bother, the signal was so bad that there was no service and we depended on wifi most of the time.

The only gripe we had was that there was no housekeeping / room service number we could call for water, extra bedding extra... We had only Ching who was great! She attended to all our requests, needs and was the only one at our call 24/7. She was exceptionally helpful on the day we arrived and due to the power loss.

We would definitely recommend this property and would go back there to stay again or The Beach House.

Would like to commend Ching for her patience, kindness extended to all of us during our stay. She did a fantastic job and always with a smile.

https://www.krabivilla.com/villa-rentals/ao-nang/amatapura-beach-villa-14

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generally liked everything in the Villa
Liked least: Wish the pool could be bigger and that it had a jacuzzi like that at The Beach House
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
Dear Timothy,

Thank you very much for a great review,really appreciated every commend.

We are looking forward to welcome you to stay in our villa again.

Very sincerely yours,

Ching and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zack1985
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing