We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
67
45
26
29
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
45
26
29
67
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We spend time for 2 nights for Christmas the hotel look so nice quiet location , we book suite room the room is big and I like the style but inside not maintenance some piece of wood on the top to our bed are loose and many lights in our room does"t work have"t been check. We go to have breakfast 7 am all the food is gone nothing for us a lot of chinese people More than 100 people sitting all around and the food does"t look good we have"t take any breakfast their we just walk outside find breakfast we won"t come back again

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DiviceKitty_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProTouristNZ, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thansk for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you had unpleasant experience while staying with us.

Please note that rooms are maintained and cleaned everyday. If you would have bring to our notice the issue while your stay we could have definitely helped you out. Regarding breakfast we prepare the sufficient quantity as per the occupancy of the Hotel; The Breakfast timing is 7- 10 am . Its not that it gets over after group who takes early breakfast and leave for the tour of the Day.The Breakfast has all freshly prepared Noodles, Rice, Sausages , Fresh fruits , Egg, Fruits, Juices , Tea Coffee.

We once again thankyou for your review and shall endeavour to keep up best of our services.

Regards,
Aonang Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed here for two nights as part of a longer trip with a tour company. There is basically nothing really wrong with the place but even though the hotel was full, during the day it is like the Mary Celeste. Most people are on tours or trips and leave the hotel early and arrive back in the evening. Thus, the pools and the hotel is empty for the day. We swam in the pools, and not a soul could be seen. It is eerie. The breakfast was adequate, although if you asked you could get a nice omelette or banana pancakes. Can’t comment on dinner as we went out each night. Room was fine, bed comfy, no complaints. However there is no atmosphere and it’s surprising how much that means when it is removed....

Room tip: Hotel is set back from the road, so quiet
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank jonsnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProTouristNZ, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,


Thanks for your valuable feedback it helps us to motivate our staff and at same time useful for us to improve This being peak season, the hotel is full however the guest go out for the tours; so you would have experienced quite and busy both schedules during the day.

Thanks & Regards
Aonang Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed for few days in middle november, wich is low season for them. WIFI didn´t work properly for 3 days till they fixed. Staff is friendly, but with very basic english and not to involve in offer a proper customer service. Its a basic hotel, 20 minutes walking for "the dowtown". Swimming pool is big and ok but old fashion (same as the hotel).
If I went to this area again I would choose another hotel, close to the center and with better facilities

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leobcn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProTouristNZ, General Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel.We are sorry that you have a unpleasant experience while staying with us. Please note that November till March we have high and peak occupancy. Hotel rooms full almost every night. We have wifi in our hotel lobby with many guest using it so may be due to technical error may have issue sometime, but otherwise its smooth functioning Our hotel is ancient Thai style for the guest to experience something different than the Modern hotels. With regards to facilities we are just 3 minutes walkaway on the beach and with all restaurant and market nearby.

Again, we are appreciate your kind comment,
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Thank you for selecting us to service you on your holidays.
Our best regards,
Aonang Ayodhaya. Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my boyfriend as part of our travels around Thailand. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and so grand, but yet so outdated. The hotel was clearly built in the 70s and has not been changed or refurbed since e.g peach walls, mahogany absolutely everywhere.

The pool area looked nice but unfortunately it rained whilst we were there so did not get a chance to experience the pool. Although, I did find it a bit strange that they only had about 20 sun loungers, all of which were situated around the kids pool. No lights in the pool of a night time, no life guard, no music around the pool (considering it is a ‘resort’). Even the massive pool bar isn’t even in use, which is also a shame. Maybe if the pool bar was in use with music playing and a couple more sun beds there would be more people around it.

The bed was absolutely rock hard, as were the pillows. I woke up every morning with a terrible headache!

The shower was pitiful with barely hot water and barely any water coming from the shower head in general. The bathroom smelt too, from the moment we walked in on our first night the bathroom smelt.

The room looked so clean and tidy when we first arrived but maids did not keep this standard up during the whole stay. The bed was barely made, nothing was cleaned down in the bathroom, and instead of replacing a dirty towel we had left in the bath (as they had asked), they flipped it over and put it back on the floor.

There were small details like the curtains looked mouldy, the lighting was very dark, one bed side lamp didn’t work, handles were missing from doors. We were given the WiFi password in a booklet in the hotel room but unfortunately neither WiFi passwords we were given allowed us to connect so reaching loved ones and general internet surfing was impossible. The hotel also seemed derelict, with only passing a few people during our stay it felt like we were the only ones there.

Having said all of this, the staff members we came across were very friendly and always said hello. It’s also great if you want to be close enough to the main town to walk in and get some food etc. but also far enough away from the town for you to be secluded and quiet.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hanbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProTouristNZ, General Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for the comment for the hotel. We are sorry to know that you has a unpleasant experience while staying with us .
Please note that November is high season for the hotel with so many guest using the wifi facilities. we apologize that some times the connectivity will be issue but during day when most of the guest are on tour the internet connection is best even in rooms. Our Hotel is ancient Thai style for the guest to experience something different than Modern Hotels.
We have everyday housekeeping service to clean room everyday. The lamp, the curtain everything you mention in your comment we could have checked have you informed us during your stay and shall have helped you to make your stay comfortable , but we got your feedback only after you left. We are just 3 minutes walkaway from the beach. All restaurants and markets are just outside hotel.

Again we appreciate your kind comment . Looking forward to welcome you back to serve better.

Best Regards
Aonang Ayodhaya Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Utterly dreadful, and assume it survives purely on cheap Chinese group tours. All the one star reviews are 100% on point. It may have opened with grand ideas (circa early 80’s I imagine) but poor service and lack of investment have brought it to the sorry state it is today. It’s almost worth taking a couple of hours away from your own hotel to visit, walk around, and see for yourself just how bad a hotel can be, yet still remain open. The breakfast is what I would expect from a one star offering that charges 500bt per night. The swimming pool is murky green with broken furniture, no staff and a permanently closed pool bar. There is no restaurant - just the dingy room where they serve a poor excuse for breakfast.
The place looks as if it’s on the verge of closing down, with everything run down to the bare minimum, including staff numbers. But, looking at earlier reviews, it appears that they have been running like this for years!
Whatever you do, avoid this hellhole at all costs.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank duncan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews