We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot- perfect stay. Simple neat, great location and rooms. Fantasic staff and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great spot- perfect stay. Simple neat, great location and rooms. Fantasic staff and value for money”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We changed hotels and lost money when we walked past paradise. We left our other hotel at a drop of a hat. Great value! Really nice staff looked after us, made us feel welcome. The resort is in the happening part of town but you would not know once you enter! Step out on the street and it all happening, step into the grounds and its peace and quiet! Amazing gardens with a nice pool that looks over cliffs and rainforest! The bungalows are modern and fresh. Not over the top. Every thing you need. Their is a selection of bungalows to suit you needs. We did not go for the top of the range and still felt cared for. Make sure you eat in the restaurant really good fresh food at dinner. The beach is a short walk. Relaxing place to rest and recharge for the next action packed day!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeesnobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Coffeesnobe,
We are very thankful for your review. We strive to give our guest the best possible customer service and make them feel at home. We are happy to hear that is just what you received! This is a great encouragement to continue working the same way.
we look forward to welcoming you back to our place again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    284
    112
    33
    21
See reviews for
89
367
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Travelling with my hubby, my 7 & 6 years old boys. I couldn't say anything about my recent trip to Ao Nang. This hotel was totally a perfect choice to stay! We love it in each & every part.
Breakfast was good eventhough the selection was not many choices.
Pool is not so big but we really enjoy spending our quality time together.
Receptionist was so helpful (Bok I guess her name is). Maintenance guy came immediately right after we logged a complaint. They're superb!
I'll come back again here when I'm in Krabi :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewi_Andra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Dewi Andra,
Thank you for taking the time to post here on tripadvisor.
Absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well.
I will certainly pass on your comments and hopefully we shall be able to welcome you again on your next visit to Krabi. If so, please let us know and l will make sure that your reservation receives top priority.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed in the hotel a few days back! Its really quite a nice place. Secluded yet not inconvenient, nicely locted near the cliff, service is pretty good too. Nice modern looking rooms, cliff view rooms were especially good except that there was sewage smell coming off in the toilets.

superior rooms were ok. but i felt the housekeeping could hv done a better job... room floors were not totally clean but that could be due to the jungle setting which made sparkless clean rooms unachievable. besides, the aircon in the room i stayed the first night was really annoying as it was in timer mode and it kept switching off after awhile.

all in all, great hotel in many ways, though i think they should improve the room condition and take note of the small little things like air con, floor cleanliness, toilet condition which hotel guests take note of and which really matters to them :) i may stay at this hotel next time im back but most likely i will want to change to another one in phiphi or raileay beach.

plus krabi is a fantastic place. me and my partner took a walk to aonang beach everyday. a tuktuk willcost 40 baht from hotel to the beach which is a good idea when the sun is extremely hot in the noon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmedml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Mish,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving the hotel and our services.We were deeply concerned after hearing your comment. Your mentioned have been brought to the attention of our Management Team.Thank you once again.
We certainly look forward to your stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were delighted after our stay in Aonang Paradise. We loved our spacious room with a comfy big bed. The resort is very quiet and has a wonderful view on the cliff. The swimming pool is so pleasant so as the pool bar. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast would be better with some more choice. As we arrived there at the beginning of the green season we get very good rates. We have been a little bit disappointed by the town of Aonang (nor a lot of entertainment/animation at night) but it's a wonderful spot to go around (Railay beach, kayak in mangrove, boat excursion to islands, etc...).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caro084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangparadise, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Caro,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Aonang Paradise Resort and for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay.
It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments.We are glad that you enjoyed stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit. If you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A family of four with 2 very young kids (1.5 and 3.5), we were given a king size bed (upon request) and 1 single bed. The room and bath room was very spacious, and clean. There was a big table top (small cups and fridge below it) which i loved, because i could put my kids' milk tin, bottles, cups on it and prepare my kids' milk easily.
However, the downside was (1) the sewerage system wasn't working properly for my unit because after the first use every day (after the daily room cleaning), we would start to smell a stench, and it gets stronger with every use of the toilet. But we lived with it. (2) the bedframes were made of concrete (really hard grey concrete), so everytime the kids moved around the room, like jump onto the bed or coming down from the bed, our hearts would leap as they could get hurt easily with such sharp and hard corners. Would recommend this type of room to couples or families with older children only. As for facilities, there was only the adult and child pool. Both were clean, not very big though. Staff were friendly and very helpful when we requested for soap as there was none in the bathroom. Distance from the ao nang beach takes about 15 min walk.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Blueraisin,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions with us.We will certainly share your comments with our team and the members you mentioned in particular.
We are glad to hear that in overall you enjoyed your stay very much and had a lovely time at our resort. Hopefully we will be able welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 108 in Ao Nang
620 reviews
0.2 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#23 of 108 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
0.4 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.0 km away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,385 - ₹ 6,833
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EaseMyTrip, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing