We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location With Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aonang Princeville Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location With Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We went to Krabi on 16th till 20th September 2011 for honeymoon, along with a friend of mine and her husband too.

We were so pleased with the location as it located along the shopping streets and in front of the beach.
The staffs were helpful and smile all the time. The greatest thing I like about this hotel is that it is certified Halal.
There's an incident that a soap-holder ceramic broken and fell onto my husband's foot and it bleed a lot, we have to pay for it. Though we thought it is not our fault entirely (we blame the humidity), we still paid for the damages.

We might be biased since it was our honeymoon and we determined it to be a happy memory, but all in all this is a really good hotel with great location and good price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IraAdrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    270
    115
    42
    20
See reviews for
127
165
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

My hubby and myself recently spent 3nites at Aonang Princeville and have extremely enjoyed ourselves. Apart from the great location (just a min walk to the main shopping street), the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The Massages are great and my husband can't help praising them.. even giving them our catch of the day(fresh fishes from the sea)!!!
Room is very clean and thumbsup to them to look into the little little stuff, eg decorating the bed, towels folded as flowers and a carrier for beach towels that's so handy for us to just take and go :)
Not to even mention that the drinks in the fridge + coffee/tea are complimentary.. and topped up daily.
The only downside is their breakfast... I would say it's very simple.. but still ok to have to kick start yr day! Highly recommended! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks in February and March of 2011 and used it as a base whilst we travelled around a bit as well. The location is excellent, close to the boats and right off the beach main street. The first room we had was a pool view on the first floor. The balcony has huge trees around and really no view at all as it was slightly lower than the pool. Lots of mosquitoes at night. We had problems with kids running in the room above and in the end was moved to the third floor where we had a view in the distance of the sea. Much nicer. Breakfast is average and if you want lunch in the hotel, make sure you order the drinks at the same time as service was slow to say the least. There are few sunbeds around the pool and people mark them with towels, even if they are gone for hours. The hotel does nothing to correct this problem. We saw a number of snakes around the reception and restaurant area which you might want to consider if you travel with children.

Room Tip: 3 floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tozca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

30mins drive from Krabi Airport. It located at the centre of a busy street and gathering point of boat. When we first arrived the resort, we are unable to find the reception, it's deep inside the building only when you have pass by the cafe, restaurant and swimming pool. Guess you won't be able to find it unless you ask the staff at cafe or restaurant. No lift available. Our room where facing the seaview is located at 3rd floor. We love the room and view. It is a very Nice and relaxing resort. The room is full equiped with fridge, tv, radio, etc. There is a soothing music CD in the radio which helped us to sleep in sweet dream all nights. Many shops for massage, Italian foods, souvernir, etc.

Room Tip: Nice seaview comfort room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Transfer from airport to hotel was arranged. Welcome drinks was ready upon our arrival and issue of keys to our room was prompt. Arrangement have been made by the hotel for our meals and trips to the islands during our 4 days/3 nites stay. The restuarant cater "halal" food for muslim guests.
Beach towels with bags and slippers are provided in the room.
The Island trips was arranged in the morning and return to mainland around 5pm to give us much time for shopping with rows of shops lining the street in front of hotel. There was not need to travel far..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SafirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#25 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.3 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#32 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#15 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,543 - ₹ 14,173
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing