We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Resort lacked a family room, but this is true for too many places, in the end we needed to take 2 Pavillion rooms, which is a good option for a family with 2 kids, as long as you are happy to have kids sleep separately, or split the parents. Front desk staff are grat, very helpful, it is a pity that the staff in the restaurant, particularly breakfast can't express the same. Everything seems to be a bit of an issue for them, to the point that they did not wish to set a table for myself and my son and asked us to sit with another family...the answer was a from NO. As a whole it is good option for Ao Nang

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BigJungleCat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    364
    138
    59
    44
See reviews for
210
338
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in the Pavillion Suite Bungalow as we have three children and we spent a LOT of time in the pool. The staff at the front desk were polite but not overly friendly. The lady at the tour desk was pretty hopeless but again we organised better and cheaper tours down the street. Internet was expensive but much cheaper down the street also. Breakfast was good (but not the bacon!) and everything at this resort was clean and well-kept. The quiet end of the street and the beachside location was perfect for us and we got a good online deal to stay three nights, pay two. We would most certainly come back. Go try the bamboo restuarants downtown sort of opposite McDonalds although we heard that Golden Beach restuarant was OK too. Our daughter also had her hair braided just down the road from the resort.

Room Tip: With a family you probably have to book two rooms - we had to book a pavillion suite bungalow with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrijiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a good experience in the hotel as its proximity to aonang beach and market place was exceptional.Hotel was well maintained but rooms were old and needed renovation.
Buffet breakfast was very basic and needs a improvement.

evenings were lively as a band or gutarist used to play and good seafood.

We had a bad experience as one teaspoon was lost in room and hotel charged us 100 bhat for that which left overall bad taste in mouth.

there is a strong need to boost servicing otherwise it is one of the best locations in Aonang.

Room Tip: Choose banglows over rooms that will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I must say that this was the best beach front experience we ever had. We had made the booking online through the direct website of the hotel so we were little doubtful about our bookings till we got there. We only got an email confirmation of our booking and had no call or anything from the hotel to take our details of arrival etc. We were more than happy to see a cab waiting to take us to the hotel from the airport. Once we got there we were so relieved to see that we made a right choice. I have no words to express how happy we were with the ambiance, service, quality of food etc. The rooms were too good in all aspects, espically the jacuzzi in the room with a see through open sky top. The beach was so approachable from the room that we had to just take a few steps (may be 10 steps) to touch the waves.

I would also like to mention that I forgot my sunglasses and cap in the cab that left us at the airport and when i called them up the next day they were so honest to let me that they have found them and will post them to my address at my home country.

Finally i have nothing negitive to say about my exprerience at The Golden Beach Resort. Thanks a lot "Golden Beach" for giving us such a memorable holiday. I am sure we will visit again!!

Room Tip: Definately go for the Executive Private Bunglow. Guess its little expensive than the other rooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NischalBatchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

we arrived monday 9th june and stayed 5 nights, the hotel is ideal location and is on the beach as stated, the pool is the warmest ive ever swam in , clean and in excellent condition ie no broken tiles, etc. the room we were allocated was ideal , clean comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities. tv if needed ,safety deposit box free in wardrobe, and umbrellas provided for the duration of your stay if required. we unfortunately did need them, it was monsoon weather for all 5 days, we managed bout 5 hours by pool in total during our stay, BUT this was expected , it was however very hot and humid all the time. lol it was an experience walkin in the rain with brolly, flipflops and shorts and being normal dress. the resort has plenty too do and see and we will definitely be revisiting in the future. staff ant the hotel were polite and very accomodation , some of the language proved a barrier but was overcome with patience. the breakfast was adequate , and in the resort you could get whatever you desired too eat 24hours a day. prices we would say are on a par with england for food n beer etc. DONT LEAVE ANY FOODS OR DRINKS IN THE ROOM AS THERE ARE MILLIONS OF ANTS , AND I HAVE ABOUT 30 BITES TOO PROVE IT, stir the tea and the ants are all over the spoon, open throat lozengers put the pack down and within 2 mins were crawling in ants, not a problem , but just need too be aware.

Room Tip: if you can afford it would advise too hire one of the bungalows they looked perfect and very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ablb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#25 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.7 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 km away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#38 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Resort

Property: Golden Beach Resort
Address: 254 Moo2, T.Ao-Nang, Muang,, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 10,991
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Golden Beach Krabi
Golden Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing