We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool Villa
Our service Breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private Pool Villa
Our service
Breakfast bar
Our team
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom
Our tuk tuk taxi service
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RogerSimo...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a great stay in Baan Alessandra Villa. It is close to Ao Nang and potential excursions to Railay or small islands close to Ao Nang. But there you can relax as it is an oasis.
I recommend to rent a moto, or talk to Sara to arrange transport for you. Ah! Sara is a great host that treated us perfectly, being very flexible and helful with our needs, she made everything easy.
Enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Mucki
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Price-Performance Ratio”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were 8 people staying there from the 6th to the 13th of November!
Sara arranged everything for us including transfer from Koh Lanta and back to Phuket (extra charge, but very cheap).
Sun drove us everywhere within Ao Nang and was very kind.
The Villa itself is amazing in comparison to what you pay. As usually in Thailand there are a few things which they should repair but for Thai Standards its almost pure luxury.
We had a lot of space in the Villa and the distance from the beach is ok with Sun (the driver) on your side.
There are a few bad things though:
There are two bathrooms in the main building but you can only use one for shower. The second is just to use as toilet as you would floating it. So you have to use one shower for at least 5 people. The bathrooms itself as well as the dishes are overused and should be changed.
But as already mentioned the Service is great because the Villa was cleaned daily including washing the dishes and changing the towels.
Alltogether it was a very nice & comfortable stay and I would recommend it to everyone (except people with 5 star standard expectations)

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not2fusse...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Epic!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful experience staying here!
As with the few villas we stayed in at Krabi, the location of the villas are really in the middle/near villages where the locals stay. Very private but a bit far from shops, restaurants & night entertainment.

Booking experience via Krabi Villas was easy. All questions entertained within a few hours during office hours. Online payment by credit card was easy. Greeting at the airport and checking out with fuss free.

Sara was so attentive and really there for you at a moment's notice. Just a call away - she was able to arrange for a longtail boat, mini van tour, massages, rental of scooters and even get food from a local restaurant delivered to the villa..at just a few hours notice! You never got the feeling that she/the villa management was after a commission like in some places.

Facilities were well taken care of. We had towels changed daily, kitchen cleaned daily.
One thing they could add was a fan at the outside lounge or dining area.

Other than that, could not have had a more perfect getaway with friends. We were a group of 9 pax. Sleeping arrangements & living arrangements still felt really comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susantess...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, safe and very hospitable villa manager”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with family - 2 young children and 2 grandparents.

The villa is extremely well kept, clean floor, towels and kitchen. The villa manager is literally 1 call away, we have a minor emergency early morning of our 1st night stay and Sarah was there within 5minutes.

She is helpful, informative and is NOT at all out to make a commission. She makes genuine recommendations. She makes our stay a very pleasant one.

The other "big PLUS" is the tuk tuk service. The driver is super reliable and also literally a call away. It makes our trip to nearby areas for meals, massage, beach etc so easy, personal chauffer.

The only downside is insects, but it is common in all resorts. The villa is equipped with insects coils, be sure to request for it.

Also, don't rely on google map coordinates to locate the vto illa. We rented a Fortuner when we arrived and followed google map for direction. It brought us completely off course and off road into plantation with an attap hut as destination. Of course, Sarah and her colleagues directed us back. Setting King Cobra Show as destination will be the closest bet.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.