We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
94
76
29
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
76
29
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had a nice room on the top floor with the balcony overlooking the limestone mountain! It is also located on the mainroad, thus the noise from the traffic. Light sleepers have the option of requesting for rooms at the back (not facing the mainroad). The hotel is new and the room came with a king size bed and a very spacious bathroom (the bathroom can do with a few wall hangers though!!) It is clean and nice with friendly staff!

Nut, the soft spoken, polite & petite lady greeted us at the front desk and rendered assistance warmly. Nut even helped us print out a 1 page boarding pass which really saved us from having to look for a printing/photocopy shop!

The best thing about this hotel is its location. One can easily find delicious Halal Thai food just metres from the hotel. Restaurants & souvenir shops are all walking distance to the hotel. The pier where long tails to Railay Beach can be found are just 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Tour agencies for island hopping and other Krabi tours are also conveniently located nearby.
Just next door is a travel agent where we were able to book a taxi costing 600baht to the airport.

The hotel also offered free wifi. However, while we were there, they had problems with the router, thus depriving us wifi access for 2 days due to the weekend!

There are a few options for breakfast including continental breakfast, egss on toast, bread & croissant. The fried eggs were a bit burnt on our 1st & 2nd day of stay. On the 3rd day, the chef finally aced the fried eggs and it was a nice surprise!

I would recommend this hotel for families, friends, couples and solo holiday makers. However, for the elderly, having a room on the 3rd and 4th floor may be cumbersome as the only way up is through the staircase!

Room tip: Rooms facing the back may be quieter vs rooms facing the mountain/mainroad.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adventuredino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We got a new clean room right on the top floor (3rd floor) but we didn't mind that as we like the exercise. The room had a king sized bed, a large bathroom and a balcony.
Although the room faces the main road, there is some view of the limestone hills beyond. We could hear some music coming from the shops below at night but this wasn't too bad when we close the sliding balcony doors, and the music stops at about 12 midnight.
Service is good, the staff, especially Nut, was friendly and helpful and tried to attend to our requests. Breakfast is adequate. Free wifi in room.
Great location, lots of eating places outside the hotel, 10 minutes walk to the Ao Nang beach where the longtails travel to Railay beach. Very convenient.

Room tip: Hotel has a total of 4 stories, no lift access, only accessible by stairs.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haruki2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The Nine is a brand-new hotel located on the main street of Ao Nang. The rooms are modern, spacious, and very comfortable - luxurious, even by western standards. The room comes with a very nice breakfast. Staff are friendly and very helpful for recommending restaurants, booking taxi's, etc. The hotel is just a short (~5 min) walk from the main beach on Ao Nang, where boat services can be obtained for day-trips to the surrounding islands. In short, the hotel is incredible value for the money.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed some nights at the nine hotel and really liked it. The place is very clean, the rooms (we stayed in the mountain view room) are large and comfortable. Its well located, and finally the people that work there are very kind. We strongly recommend the nine hotel at Ao Nang.

Room tip: choose the mountain view room
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The Nine Hotel is a great family-run hotel, excellent staff, extremely friendly and helpful with bookings/travel arrangements and outdoor activities.
The hotel only has about 10 rooms, but of excellent standard and if you book in advance they normally do promotions which can be an absolute bargain for the quality of stay you get! The location is on the main street of Ao Nang, about 10 mins away from the main port of longtail boats to the other islands, which can be convenient if you want to be a bit away from the crowds.
If you are looking for a nightlife it is located 2-3 mins away from the local bars and pubs and about 15 mins walk away from the main clubs.
But if you are looking for a romantic getaway you should definitely check out their sister-hotel "Long Beach Chalet" on Koh Lanta.

All in all a great relaxing trip!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JChang4687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews