We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, and nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Location, and nice Hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Villa Resort for 3 nights with a large family. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The rooms were a bit on the small side. The location is fantastic. You can walk out to the boardwalk and beach that it teeming with activity with all the restaurants and massage places, and shade that you could want. Or you can walk out the other end of the hotel to the street with all the food vendors, and stores and Subway and 7-11. The two pools are nice, one is much nicer that the other (the one nearest the beach is sterile, but the larger pool is lovely and well landscaped.) The view of the cliffs is splendid and the pool rooms open right up to the pool, which worked really well for our kids.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eriktera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    566
    206
    78
    35
See reviews for
327
622
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Fantastic locating in next to the on nang villa with sea view, monkey view and sun view in the end of the day, good rooms, excelente pool with a magnifique montains view, good prices in dinner, next to the road shops and a 7eleven!

Breakfast should improve!
Nice people!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZoltanLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, General Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us and other readers. As you mention the Nature Mountain View is truly stunning especially on the clear day.

I also noted your comment about our Breakfast buffet; I will definitely have our culinary team look into this area and make immediate improvement.

Thank you once again for taking time to write review for Aonang Villa. We hope to welcome you back for another inspiring stay with us in the near future.

With Best Regards,


Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We found the hotel clean and comfortable, rooms were spacious and well maintained. Staff were cheerful and very helpful. Breakfast is what you would expect,eggs, fruit , yoghurt etc, more than adequate.
Position near the beach is central for bars and restaurants. Pool areas good, although sun beds a problem if arriving later in the morning.We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beneyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

we went there for 2 nights to finish our 19 days trip to Thailand. We enjoyed our room very much and the resort itself. The room was big with all the little touches and well decorated.
Breakfast was included , good with many of the usual breakfast choices and the seating was very close to the beach which we enjoyed. We had a seaview deluxe ...view was limited because of palm tress but was ok. They offer complimentary TEA and cake aroung 4pm which was nice.
The Location is close to the town streets where we went a few times for good shopping...there's a Boardwalk type of street close along the beach that has a few nice oceanfront restaurants that are nice and very affordable.
they have a place where you can have oudoor massages at the hotel and I went there with my fiance twice. The ladies are quite nice and caring. One thing , I had my second massage by a GUY??? and he kept scratching my back with his nails even when I told him to stop it. Also I had a few bruises from our jungle treck and he kept massaging them even after I told him 3 times to stop...ask for a lady not that guy
Take note that the loud noise from the long boats on the beach is so annoying and loud that we stayed at the pool because we could not take it anymore. Very sad as the beach is lovely and set close to an enchanting cliif...beautiful but sooo noisy. One would hope that they would somehow look at regulating this noise as it may turn off many tourist looking for rest and relaxation...because of this alone we would not return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zezettePlantagenetON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have travelled to Thailand a number of times, always with THG Holidays, I had not been to
Krabi before and this hotel was recommended by a member of staff. What a lovely property, staff are so friendly and attentive, nothing was ever too much trouble. The hotel has a superb location, everything is on your doorstep. Rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Pool area's were immaculate and the service around the pool is second to none. Absolutely loved Krabi, still retains the Thai charm that has been lost in many other resorts. I have recommended this property to friends and family and would happily return. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.9 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Property: Aonang Villa Resort
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,332 - ₹ 10,667
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing