We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The L Resort Krabi
Nearby Hotels
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 146
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
357
216
70
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
216
70
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswanna's placecoffee machinelarger suiteao nang beachhot stonelarge roomlong tailmodern hotelpool areaopposite the beachlight sleepermemorable stayrestaurants and shopsegg stationairport transferbreakfast buffetbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed for three nights before procedding to Phuket. Arranged pick up at the hotel was smooth (nice to see your name and a smiling face ready to drive you to your destination). Check in was easy and we were upgraded when we mentioned that we needed two beds. The pool in the contained courtyard was lovely and a good amount of shade. The property is very well maintained by gardeners and housekeeping. The walls in the room are a little weak on soundproofing but we kept the air con on high and that helped with voices next door/upstairs. Yes the music was loud from the neighboring bars but it wasn't a deal breaker for me. Michel was very helpful and I appreciated his advice on tours and transfers..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rav4Foodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Public Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Rav4Foodee

Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you very much for having shared your valuable feedback here on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are highly appreciated and well received.

We would be pleased to welcome you again for another nice stay at the L

With kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Myself and wife stayed in the L resort for 6 nights and 7 days with breakfast and airport pick n drop package. I must say a very good, neat and clean and modern resort with customer care oriented staff available to cater your requests/requirements. The L resort located in prime location in front of Ao Nang beach Krabi and also good for night life walk with many surroundings halaal restaurants, shops, tour operators etc. We have booked our daily excursions to Hong Islands, 4 Islands, Phi Phi Islands, Jungle tour, Ao Thalene Kayaking with nearby tour operator shop with discounted rates and in the end we also availed nearby massage service in private, comfortable and hygiene environment.
We also enjoyed to utilize room flat TV USB port to see our daily pics and videos show :-)
Few suggestions:
1. Those who Halaal foods conscious, I would recommend to eat fresh fruits, yogurt, boil eggs, bread, corn flakes etc. I've seen omelet, full fried eggs and ham cooking in same utensils so please avoid it to eat and therefore declaration of L resort management regarding "All Halaal Foods" is void.
2. Room must contain two small sofas and table for couples tea/snack break
Overall, I must recommend this resort to my circle of friends, relatives and others.
Best Wishes and success ahead The L Resort

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NAQureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear NAQureshi

Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful and detailed review. It was a real pleasure to be your host.

I will be delighted to share your kind feedback with the entire team, especially your kind words about our service minded staff.

Please note that the we do not serve any pork at the L. The ham and the sausages are made from chicken meat.

Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at the L.

Once again thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

While staying at the hotel one of us got very sick that we needed to call an ambulance.

I spoke to reception in the night and asked them to call an ambulance. Instead of calling the local hospital they called a scam clinic who came to 'help us'

They took our passports, gave us some antibiotics, then demanded we pay about 7000 USD to get our passports back, or they will call the police and have us put in jail.

The hotel called these people to help us, and they ended up scamming us.

Do not trust this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank 84Tom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear 84Tom84

Thank you for staying with us recently. We deeply regret the bad experience you've had with the clinic. There are two two different clinics in Aonang with an ambulance. We called one of them on your request. We had this doctor visiting customers several times in the past, and we never had a bad feedback so far. However, i think you should right a bad review about the clinic, and not about us, since we were just trying to help.

Kind regards

MIchel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful resort in front of the beach. Near to shopping area nd all activities. Very caring nd helpful staff. Nice breakfast. They served us special vegetarian menu for breakfast on request. Rooms r big with nice pool view. All tour operators r near by only. Always ready to help staff. Worth staying.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank horizonhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear horizonhere

Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you very much for writing this amazing review here on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate your kind words and this will continue to inspire us.

We are sincerely delighted that you had such a lovely experience here and cannot wait to welcome you back soon again for more....

Warm regards from all of us here at the L.

Yours sincerely

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed here for 11 nights, lets get the negatives out of the way first, even though the rooms are double glazed and even with the aircon on I could still hear the loud music from the bars at Centre point, especially at the weekend. I was e-mailing Michel who promptly answered my queries. I booked the hotel transfers from the airport & return as the price is roughly the same as airport taxis. Large, very clean and comfortable room, lots of good quality toiletries, large safe, iron & board, big fridge, universal sockets, clean pool towels each day, two nice pools not too deep cleaned every morning, pool bar for drinks and food. Breakfast was taken at Wanna's Place attached to hotel, excellent choices. In fact the food was that nice we ate twice in the evening during our stay. People not staying in the hotel can also eat here. All staff were excellent throughout. No exchange facilities at reception but many places nearby where the rate was 42 baht to the pound. All in all a great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nivek3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear nivek3333

Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Wow, thank you so much for rewarding us with this amazing and very detailed review following your recent stay here at the L. Thank you for highlighting so many positive aspects and for recommending us to others. I will be pleased to share your comment with the team and i am sure it will serve as a motivation for the future.

I truly hope you will be back one day for another memorable stay here at the L.

Kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews