We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
74
12
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
12
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts car rental recommend staying here a wonderful stay visit krabi bo taxis unit luxury motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

A great base to enjoy private, comfortable, quiet, private relaxation away from the noise and energy of other areas. Suits best the independent traveller with their own transport.
Only a small family run private resort but clean well stocked and maintained. Beautifully landscaped. Lovely pool!!

No bar or restaurant but owners can assist with anything you may want. They even provide a welcome starter pack with bread and eggs for first morning breakfast. A lovely thoughtful touch!!

Thanks to Paul and family for providing us with a wonderful relaxing few days. We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel with 'Thai villas' is away from Ao Nang (250 baht one way taxi price), situated in the countryside. Really good price for good quality and comfort, but you need to rent a bike to move (250 baht per day). The place is very quiet and each villa is well spaced from each other (8 villas in total). Trips and some massage places pick you up at the hotel. You can order food (only in the evenings) telling Caroline or Paul, who run the resort. However, we managed to have some lunch thanks to them because we had no transport for that specific day. Paul advises not to take a bike if you are not used to it because of traffic or, in our case, because of water party holiday would be dangerous. But personally, that depends on each person. Amazing pool with nice view and bungalow with air conditioning (but only in bedroom). Taxi from and to the airport: 600 baht one way. Check out late is possible depending on availability (400 baht after 2pm).

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Petisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My wife and I spent a week at Leelawadee Garden Resort. It was delightful. However, if you are a traveler looking for a beach property then this is not for you. It is located on top of a gentle hillock providing sweeping views of the karst landscapes of Krabi, and surrounded by a producing rubber plantation. The property exudes traditional Thai style and design, but is fully modernized for guest convenience. With a fully equipped kitchenette, flat screen TV with good satellite cable service, and some of the best internet service I have experienced in Asia that provides both strong wifi; and, in-villa wired ethernet -- albeit with a short cable -- it allowed us to easily stream movies online. About the only negative of the villa was that air conditioning was only provided in the separate bedroom. The 8 villas on the property enhance the low density experience and add to the sense of serenity. An excellent, but smallish, pool allows you to cool off during the heat of the Krabi day. The owners of the property are very friendly, and incredibly helpful with ideas on tourist sites, restaurants, and attractions. However, their checkout time of 12 noon is sacrosanct and they will cheerfully make sure you vacate the villa and the property at the appointed time. Not being able to even chill by their pool for a couple hours in advance of our flight time was a disappointing note to what was an otherwise excellent experience.

Room Tip: It is highly recommended you consider renting a car, or other mode of transportation. We rented a car and were very glad that we did. It allowed us both the freedom to explore, and the convenience of picking up and going wherever and whenever we felt like it. Traffic in Krabi is low to moderate, so even the most trepedatious traveler need not fear driving there.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tremain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I recently stayed here passing through krabi for 3 nights after 3 weeks of staying in hotels this was a breath of fresh air so relaxing and scenery was beautiful !! Location is close to the airport and not to far from krabi town! I loved how homely and comfortable it was the service we were given was above and beyond and made our stay there! Great place for friends or couples romantic and peaceful! Couldn't of helped us more with anything we needed from mopeds to local information! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allishaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We loved this tranquil retreat villa amongst the rubber trees and away from the tourist craziness of Krabi town. The well laid out villas are comfortable and well maintained. They provided all you would need in the kitchen to make snacks and enjoy your take out food ordered by Caroline. Perfect hosts for this lovely setting. Paul and Caroline were helpful and full of information about the area. You are not close to anything and will need to take a cab or rent a scooter while there but it is worth it. Cabs are not cheap in this area so be prepared. We did manage to walk to a near by bakery which is about a 20 minute walk each way on a few mornings. The pool area is lovely and relaxing with both sunny and shady areas. Our only disappointment was wishing we had booked longer. There are no room tips as I am sure all the villas are great. Kudos to Caroline and Paul!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews