We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leelawadee Garden Resort
Ranked #18 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2015

My wife and I stayed 10 days and we thoroughly enjoyed every single moment. The villas are nice, well furnished and surrounded by lush greenery. The pool is nice and clean.
The Management is absolutely wonderful. They have helped us with directions to beaches, restaurants and helped us with the scooter rental. Airport pick-up service is excellent and reasonably priced. We will definitely return! It has been a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: All villas are very private with stunning garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

A great base to enjoy private, comfortable, quiet, private relaxation away from the noise and energy of other areas. Suits best the independent traveller with their own transport.
Only a small family run private resort but clean well stocked and maintained. Beautifully landscaped. Lovely pool!!

No bar or restaurant but owners can assist with anything you may want. They even provide a welcome starter pack with bread and eggs for first morning breakfast. A lovely thoughtful touch!!

Thanks to Paul and family for providing us with a wonderful relaxing few days. We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel with 'Thai villas' is away from Ao Nang (250 baht one way taxi price), situated in the countryside. Really good price for good quality and comfort, but you need to rent a bike to move (250 baht per day). The place is very quiet and each villa is well spaced from each other (8 villas in total). Trips and some massage places pick you up at the hotel. You can order food (only in the evenings) telling Caroline or Paul, who run the resort. However, we managed to have some lunch thanks to them because we had no transport for that specific day. Paul advises not to take a bike if you are not used to it because of traffic or, in our case, because of water party holiday would be dangerous. But personally, that depends on each person. Amazing pool with nice view and bungalow with air conditioning (but only in bedroom). Taxi from and to the airport: 600 baht one way. Check out late is possible depending on availability (400 baht after 2pm).

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Petisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My wife and I spent a week at Leelawadee Garden Resort. It was delightful. However, if you are a traveler looking for a beach property then this is not for you. It is located on top of a gentle hillock providing sweeping views of the karst landscapes of Krabi, and surrounded by a producing rubber plantation. The property exudes traditional Thai style and design, but is fully modernized for guest convenience. With a fully equipped kitchenette, flat screen TV with good satellite cable service, and some of the best internet service I have experienced in Asia that provides both strong wifi; and, in-villa wired ethernet -- albeit with a short cable -- it allowed us to easily stream movies online. About the only negative of the villa was that air conditioning was only provided in the separate bedroom. The 8 villas on the property enhance the low density experience and add to the sense of serenity. An excellent, but smallish, pool allows you to cool off during the heat of the Krabi day. The owners of the property are very friendly, and incredibly helpful with ideas on tourist sites, restaurants, and attractions. However, their checkout time of 12 noon is sacrosanct and they will cheerfully make sure you vacate the villa and the property at the appointed time. Not being able to even chill by their pool for a couple hours in advance of our flight time was a disappointing note to what was an otherwise excellent experience.

Room Tip: It is highly recommended you consider renting a car, or other mode of transportation. We rented a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tremain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I recently stayed here passing through krabi for 3 nights after 3 weeks of staying in hotels this was a breath of fresh air so relaxing and scenery was beautiful !! Location is close to the airport and not to far from krabi town! I loved how homely and comfortable it was the service we were given was above and beyond and made our stay there! Great place for friends or couples romantic and peaceful! Couldn't of helped us more with anything we needed from mopeds to local information! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allishaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
3.3 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,571 reviews
4.4 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
3.8 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lux Family Villas
Lux Family Villas
#23 of 111 in Ao Nang
77 reviews
4.2 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
4.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leelawadee Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leelawadee Garden Resort

Address: 312 Ao Nam Mao Soi 5, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 3,444 - ₹ 11,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leelawadee Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury villas have stunning views of mountains and limestone karsts. Surrounded by tailored gardens and trees it is a truly beautiful retreat. Our 100 SQM infinity pool features a large sun deck and a waterfall. Each villa consists of a living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and walk-in wardrobe. The living room doors open onto a veranda with built-in seating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Leelawadee Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leelawadee Garden Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing