We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leelawadee Garden Resort
Ranked #18 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Leelawdee resort for three night although i wish it was longer. The resort is maintained to a hight standard and is the perfect place to escape from everything. The resort is a credit to the owners (a father and daughter team) whom constantly work to make this place great, there was never a time i thought Caroline was not there.

The accommodation itself is in very good order with nice fittings and fixtures and very clean, i would easily say it rivals five star resorts in Thailand, the eight villas have everything you will need for your stay. Although there is no restaurant there you can order food in for all your meals if you choose. Personally i rented a bike from Caroline and went out to eat as you are only ten minutes from the main town and riding there is a nice cool ride out, there is also a great bakers just up the road that do really nice food and i must say i was there everyday!

I thought maybe the resort maybe a bit far out from the town but it really is not so you get the best of both worlds here with all the peace and quiet you would want just chilling in the sun as well as being a few minutes away from the nightlife.

This place is a gem and is a credit to the owners who really cannot do enough for you to make you feel welcome. Would i go back here? yes without a doubt and cannot wait to get back there!!!

A big thank you to all at the Leelawbee for making my stay there a perfect break that i needed.

feel free to ask me any questions but really cannot think of anything negative about this place, i think other resorts and bigger chains and easily learn from Caroline and Paul on how to run a good resort as there are may sub standard ones in the area.

Thanks again Caroline and Paul for a great stay

Room Tip: They are all Beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIXERMAN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We've stayed 3 nights in a lovely villa.. Location is out of the crowd of Ao nang beach so for those who're looking for a peaceful place, that's the one.. The owner Caroline is a lovely person, very helpful, she gave us some good addresses (restaurants, bakery..) and is very dedicated in her job. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youns1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We had just come back from our holiday and had a whole lotta fun! We were more than happy to stay here, away from the hustle and bustle of touristy Ao Nang yet convenient enough to head towards Ao Nang and Krabi Town. Caroline was really helpful to arrange things for us and we were very well taken care of - seeing the most magnificent places and eating the yummiest local Thai food at really good prices. We could only wish to stay longer that we had to bask in the peace and serenity here. Looking forward to come back again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tortoisefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having read great reviews of Leelawadee Garden Resort, we made a conscious choice of staying here despite being aware of the fact that its not in close proximity of the beach. This is probably its only pitfall, however,if you hire a moped for your complete stay,which is available for about 200 Baht/day, you compensate for this factor fairly well. The father daughter duo - Caroline and Paul - who happen to be the owners of this property are English expats,and they did good enough to make us feel at home. The rooms were clean, pool was great and well maintained and we really had a great time there. This place is in the process of evolution and I see it becoming a busier place in next few years. Go for it people !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ARVIND T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This resort is just adorable - lovely little huts in a secluded location. Kitchenette, living area, air conditioned bedroom, closet area for luggage and bathroom with great showers. These are out of the main strip and not within walking distance of anywhere really - so if happy with that then you will be happy with these. Staying out of the main hustle and bustle and in the nicer rural area is far nicer in my opinion. We hired a moped through the resort which was 200 Baht a day - a few pounds. We ended up seeing so much more of the area staying that little way out and due to us having the ability to travel round ourselves - so worth it.
What makes this resort is not necessarily the actual accommodation itself but the service and help that you get from the owners. Paul was fantastic with us, finding out what we wanted to do, see, experience and then giving us tips and directions of how to do it. They will book tours or anything for you, draw maps to get there, recommend stunning restaurants, bars, tips for the area .... everything you need when you are new to an area. So, so helpful - they couldn't do enough for you.
The only downside to this resort is the bugs! Being in a more rural area, it can't be helped so you have to get used to finding small friends occasionally! It adds to the experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
3.3 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,567 reviews
4.4 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,319 reviews
3.8 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
4.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.9 km away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leelawadee Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leelawadee Garden Resort

Address: 312 Ao Nam Mao Soi 5, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 3,377 - ₹ 11,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leelawadee Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury villas have stunning views of mountains and limestone karsts. Surrounded by tailored gardens and trees it is a truly beautiful retreat. Our 100 SQM infinity pool features a large sun deck and a waterfall. Each villa consists of a living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and walk-in wardrobe. The living room doors open onto a veranda with built-in seating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Leelawadee Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leelawadee Garden Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing