We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveller rating
1,317
1,314
367
88
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
1,314
367
88
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomtuk tukswimming poolao nang beachfamily roompleasant staykids clubbeach towelswelcome drinkshuttle busthe main roadmin walkfamily martshuttle servicedeluxe roomnice poolphi phi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Fantastic two weeks at this hotel, great staff, friendly, helpful, lovely setting, would stay there again.good value for money and great location near main shops and short walk the beach..The staff really made my staff special..so polite..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelinaselina1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Sawasdee Krab Khun angelinaselina1966,

First of all, we thank you for your choosing us to be a place for your vacation as we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay, especially the positive feedback and knowing that you have fantastic time here.

Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Good value for money but nothing extraordinary. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thailand has so much to offer that you basicly sleep at the hotel, eat dinner and sometimes spend and hour or two at the swimming pool. It is not that kind of hotel that you spend your whole holiday at although it has all amenities (btw - check fitness equipemnt because it does not work properly, especially treadmills).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asika19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Sawasdee Krab Khun asika19

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Deevana Plaza Krabi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Also the additional comment, especially fitness equipment/treadmilla as it is under maintenance now.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

A very good travel with my family in Deevana Plaza. It is close to Aonang beach,only about 5 minutes by walking.Seven-Eleven and FamilyMart is also very close. Outside the resort,there is a evening-market. Massage is just on the other side of the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonywillscn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Sawasdee Krab Khun tonywillscn,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Deevana Plaza Krabi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also the additional comment.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We loved this place because of its kind and attentive service, easy access to facilities such as pool, which was great for kids. Unfortunately the pool has limited sun exposure, making it a bit cool.

The hotel is extremely conveniently located with small local restaurants nearby, as well as plenty of tour agencies, massage parlors, money exchangers etc.

The walk to the beach takes 10min at a slow pace, where you have more eatery choices, or simply stroll about the beach. Be warned: it gets really hot there, even in supposedly cooler February. See my other review about The Beach, an eatery right on the sea for wonderful sunsets.

Overall highly recommended for a leisurely time in Krabi.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carlo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Sawasdee Krab Khun Carlo W,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Deevana Plaza Krabi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Got this hotel booked for my honeymoon. I went to wash room and I almost got tripped by the wet floor. On checking I noticed the droplets of water dripping from the light bulb near AC compartment.
I was shocked to see it and called to reception immediately. The guy came in to check with a plastic bag, an air blower, and a ladder.
He collected a huge bag of water from the ac compartment and started to blow dry it. The noise of the blow dryer woke my wife up. By the ways we have to check out this room tomorrow and were trying to sleep.
Anyways, this whole repair fiasco went on and by now, we both are up after this disturbance.

This room is proving to be a hazard as water is dripping from a light bulb hole in the ceiling guests can risk of getting electrical shock.

Since the water gets collected from this ac compartment, the area near the washroom also stinks a little.

There are huge spots on the ceiling.

Even after the so called midnight repair, the ceiling near the light bulb continues to drip water on the floor making us uncomfortable, disturbed and in fear of getting electrical shock.

I have the whole video recording of the repair as well which I am going to put on YouTube.

Avoid at all cost !!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kamaldeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Sawasdee Krab khun Kamaldeep S,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

Regarding the room facilities and condition, we have instructed our Housekeeping Manager & Engineer team to rectify the problem immediately. Rest assured that we will emphasize on training for the comfort of our future guests.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet you and other guests need.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon

Best regards,

Narongchai U-THANANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews