We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

the room and especially the bathroom area is very dirty.
I kindly asked the reception to send the housekeeper to clean my room but my room was also dirty, therefore I had to clean it (especially the toilet and the shower) on my own!!
Also the front desk was not very helpful and they were very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalliopit385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Khun kalliopit385,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

Regarding the room cleaning, we have instructed our Housekeeping Manager to rectify the problem immediately. Rest assured that we will emphasize on training for the comfort of our future guests.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon

Best regards,

Narongchai U-THANANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,936)
There are newer reviews for Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,936 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel and we are not really happy.
Good service at the front desk! Dirty bathroom, shabby rooms smelling of mildew. Torn towels, air conditioning in broken (water drops), no light in the balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wassimeb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Khun wassimeb2017,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

Regarding the room cleaning, we have instructed our Housekeeping Manager to rectify the problem immediately. Rest assured that we will emphasize on training for the comfort of our future guests.


Likewise, we are pleased to read that you appreciated the service of our receptionists. Your kind words have been passed on to the Front Desk team.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon

Best regards,

Narongchai U-THANANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

lovely pool access. I also had a great experience on dinning, steak on stone, the most recommend menu you won't miss. The hotel is in good location surrounded by 7/11 and don't far much to walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear KHun Malin W
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang.

Best regards,

Narongchai U-THANANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

One week spent between 2nd and 9th august 2017 in a quality hotel with friendly, professional, efficient and customer -oriented staff. A great atomsphere.
Very good food with excellent chef ( Thavorn ); Very profesisonal front office manager assistant ( Kitipong ).Beach is at 10-15 minutes walk. Main beach is located 15-20 minutes walk. Quiet hotel; Quite a lot of restaurants nearby.
I higly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. Families will spend a very good time there.
Should I return to Krabi, I would definitely come back to Deevana.
Bruno, from France

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T8887AUbrunoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Khun T8887AUbrunoa,
We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team members and particularly to our Chef, Mr. Thavorn, and Assistant Front Office Manager, Mr. Kittipong who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Best regards,
Narongchai U-THANANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

nice place, very good atmosphere, I will be right back to stay here soon. you can enjoy with cafe, swimming pool, activitie that the hotel provide for us.
nice staff, staff try to solve al the problem and give a nice suggestion.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sitchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017


Dear Khun sitchaya,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang.

Best regards,

Narongchai U-THANANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,508 reviews
0.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.7 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,273 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 3,321 - ₹ 12,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing