We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay but need a clock in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed for a 4days /3 nights under the Holiday Saver package and it was excellent. As the package included a free transfer to/fro the airport to the hotel we were pick up at the airport and the driver was on time.

We were given the room just opposite the pool bar but it was ok, nothing wrong with noise level or anything. Room interior was excellent and as we chose the pool access and we can just jumped in the pool from our room which was fantastic. House keeping was excellent too.

However there could be some very minor improvement such as having a clock in the room. This will very much be a convenient to the guest.

Room Tip: Choose pool access room in Block 4 for a better pool and privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2traveller2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,931)
There are newer reviews for Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,216 - 2,220 of 2,931 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks from the 21st March. Tried to book a pool access room, but they were full so went for a deluxe room instead - this was a good choice. The pool access rooms aren't very private. We initially had a room with an adjoining door, but due to noisy neighbours moved to one without - would definitely recommend asking for such a room. We were in block 4 which was a quiet location and I would recommend it. Clean sheets daily, towels changed at least once, sometimes twice a day, with clean beach towels provided daily. Often orchid flowers left on pillows in the evening. The hotel was immaculately clean and the breakfasts always included thai and international cuisine with plenty of choice. The drinks were reasonably priced, especially at happy hour. Very well equipped gym, with a couple of treadmills, cross trainer, bike, multi-gym and free weights. Open 0700 - 2100. Modern kit, and was always quiet. The best thing for us is the quiet location, about a 5 minute walk from the shops and less than 10 to the beach. The hotel is at the end of a road so no traffic passes. It has 2 beaches to choose from. At the end of the road turn right to the local beach which is about 1.5 miles long with almost no-one on it, beach restaurants and bars on the other side of the road are excellent. Turn left at the end of the road and you come to the busy tourist beach and all the shops. We tried it once - but preferred the quiet. Krabi don't allow any sunbeds, so it's towels on the sand which adds to the simplicity of the area. We found some fantastic restaurants - particularly the Luna bar (first big restaurant on the left hand side overlooking the local beach). Fantastic sunsets and wonderful food at about £1.75 - £2 per main meal - much better food than available at 4 times the price elsewhere.
So is there anything negative to say? The beaches are tidal, so when the sea goes out it isn't as pretty and a long way to get your feet wet. The sea isn't crystal clear, but if you get a longboat to Railay or Phanang (100 bhat or £2 each way) then it is perfect. Worth doing the trip to Phi Phi as beautiful beaches and water.
Only other negative for us, is there were lots of very young children at the hotel - but I guess it is advertised as family friendly.

Room Tip: Block 2 is the closest to the restaurant and thus the noisiest, block 1 and 4 probably the quietest...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salcheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We (I & my wife) spent 5 days this week at the Mercure. Reached after a hectic flight from Hong Kong to Bangkok connecting to Krabi. We had booked a Pool access room. Seeing that we were fully exhausted, the front office staff (Mr. Tuangsit) gave us an option to upgrade our room from a pool access to a Suite with pool view. Only downside was that it was on 3rd floor. But with the elevator pretty near to the room, this was no problem. We requested for seeing both the rooms before deciding. Since we would have been out of the hotel most of the time, we accepted the upgrade to the Suite which was very comfortable & with all facilities you would imagine in a suite (separate shower/jacuzzi etc). He was kind enough to make sure the Check In was smooth & fast. For people looking to book this hotel, please be clear, this is NOT a beach hotel. You need to walk about 10-15 minutes to reach the beach and the market in Ao Nang area. We were fully aware of this and therefore did not have any problems at all unlike some of the other reviewers here. We wanted to stay a little away from the crowded Ao Nang market but not very far. Thus, the stay at Mercure was perfect. You can walk to the market & beach areas or take the tuk-tuk which charge about 20 Thb/person. Since we did not have breakfast at the hotel, cannot comment on that. Many restaurants nearby with amazing local food, so preferred those for our meals. Staff is wonderful and ever smiling, always ready to help you out with whatever your need/concern be. Only little issue we had was the free internet at the hotel was a bit dodgy. Wifi reception was on n off, so had trouble with internet access in room. But it was fine in public areas (lobby etc.). Overall a very good hotel which we would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Krabi.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are good if you plan to stay in the hotel most of your time and for people with ki...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fusion111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have just come back from three weeks at Mercure Krabi. All in all, we had a lovely stay, the hotel is great for families. We stayed with two small children, they loved the pool and the play room, and the staff was very helpful. They even drove us to the doctor when one of the kids got ill, and they did not charge us for it, and they let us keep our room until 4 pm on our departure day, at no extra cost! Both check in and check out was fast and effective. The staff was friendly and polite.

The restaurant is good, but expensive. The breakfast buffet is great!

The only things that could have been slightly better are:
1- The cleaning - the house keepers did not clean under our beds, which we asked them to do. Our two young kids constantly get their toys under the beds, it was not fun to pick them up with a lot of old dust and bugs...

2- Food from room service was kept in the hallway for days

However, we highly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed here with a couple of friends over the weekend for 3 nights.
The hotel itself is very nice - if you pay a bit more than standard rooms then you can book a room which opens directly into the pool - its quite nice - the pool comes with a nice and big jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet is 400 THB which for a hotel is quite okay although their spread isnt quite impressive.

The location of the hotel is good but not the best - its a 10-15 min walk to Ao Nang but if you take a tuk tuk at 20 THB per head then you get to Ao Nang in less than 3 mins.However I will say one thing - since its a bit away from Ao nang its really quiet and peaceful in the hotel.

Overall - good hotel. Great service provided by front desk and overall hotel staff. Everyone smiles and greets you as you walk around in the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay slightly extra and get a room which opens into the pool - i.e if you dont mind the noise during...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
1.3 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.7 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
2.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 3,343 - ₹ 12,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing