We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 49
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 72
US$ 56
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 264
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 395
US$ 137
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,170 results
Traveller rating
1,333
1,329
373
89
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
1,329
373
89
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomtuk tukswimming poolao nang beachfamily roombeach towelskids clubpleasant staywelcome drinkshuttle busthe main roadmin walkdeluxe roomfamily martshuttle servicenice poolthai food
Filter
Updating list...
2,423 - 2,428 of 3,170 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks from the 21st March. Tried to book a pool access room, but they were full so went for a deluxe room instead - this was a good choice. The pool access rooms aren't very private. We initially had a room with an adjoining door, but due to noisy neighbours moved to one without - would definitely recommend asking for such a room. We were in block 4 which was a quiet location and I would recommend it. Clean sheets daily, towels changed at least once, sometimes twice a day, with clean beach towels provided daily. Often orchid flowers left on pillows in the evening. The hotel was immaculately clean and the breakfasts always included thai and international cuisine with plenty of choice. The drinks were reasonably priced, especially at happy hour. Very well equipped gym, with a couple of treadmills, cross trainer, bike, multi-gym and free weights. Open 0700 - 2100. Modern kit, and was always quiet. The best thing for us is the quiet location, about a 5 minute walk from the shops and less than 10 to the beach. The hotel is at the end of a road so no traffic passes. It has 2 beaches to choose from. At the end of the road turn right to the local beach which is about 1.5 miles long with almost no-one on it, beach restaurants and bars on the other side of the road are excellent. Turn left at the end of the road and you come to the busy tourist beach and all the shops. We tried it once - but preferred the quiet. Krabi don't allow any sunbeds, so it's towels on the sand which adds to the simplicity of the area. We found some fantastic restaurants - particularly the Luna bar (first big restaurant on the left hand side overlooking the local beach). Fantastic sunsets and wonderful food at about £1.75 - £2 per main meal - much better food than available at 4 times the price elsewhere.
So is there anything negative to say? The beaches are tidal, so when the sea goes out it isn't as pretty and a long way to get your feet wet. The sea isn't crystal clear, but if you get a longboat to Railay or Phanang (100 bhat or £2 each way) then it is perfect. Worth doing the trip to Phi Phi as beautiful beaches and water.
Only other negative for us, is there were lots of very young children at the hotel - but I guess it is advertised as family friendly.

Room Tip: Block 2 is the closest to the restaurant and thus the noisiest, block 1 and 4 probably the quietest. 1-4 get morning sun, the top floor of 5 gets a bit of sun in the evening.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salcheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We (I & my wife) spent 5 days this week at the Mercure. Reached after a hectic flight from Hong Kong to Bangkok connecting to Krabi. We had booked a Pool access room. Seeing that we were fully exhausted, the front office staff (Mr. Tuangsit) gave us an option to upgrade our room from a pool access to a Suite with pool view. Only downside was that it was on 3rd floor. But with the elevator pretty near to the room, this was no problem. We requested for seeing both the rooms before deciding. Since we would have been out of the hotel most of the time, we accepted the upgrade to the Suite which was very comfortable & with all facilities you would imagine in a suite (separate shower/jacuzzi etc). He was kind enough to make sure the Check In was smooth & fast. For people looking to book this hotel, please be clear, this is NOT a beach hotel. You need to walk about 10-15 minutes to reach the beach and the market in Ao Nang area. We were fully aware of this and therefore did not have any problems at all unlike some of the other reviewers here. We wanted to stay a little away from the crowded Ao Nang market but not very far. Thus, the stay at Mercure was perfect. You can walk to the market & beach areas or take the tuk-tuk which charge about 20 Thb/person. Since we did not have breakfast at the hotel, cannot comment on that. Many restaurants nearby with amazing local food, so preferred those for our meals. Staff is wonderful and ever smiling, always ready to help you out with whatever your need/concern be. Only little issue we had was the free internet at the hotel was a bit dodgy. Wifi reception was on n off, so had trouble with internet access in room. But it was fine in public areas (lobby etc.). Overall a very good hotel which we would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Krabi.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are good if you plan to stay in the hotel most of your time and for people with kids.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fusion111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have just come back from three weeks at Mercure Krabi. All in all, we had a lovely stay, the hotel is great for families. We stayed with two small children, they loved the pool and the play room, and the staff was very helpful. They even drove us to the doctor when one of the kids got ill, and they did not charge us for it, and they let us keep our room until 4 pm on our departure day, at no extra cost! Both check in and check out was fast and effective. The staff was friendly and polite.

The restaurant is good, but expensive. The breakfast buffet is great!

The only things that could have been slightly better are:
1- The cleaning - the house keepers did not clean under our beds, which we asked them to do. Our two young kids constantly get their toys under the beds, it was not fun to pick them up with a lot of old dust and bugs...

2- Food from room service was kept in the hallway for days

However, we highly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed here with a couple of friends over the weekend for 3 nights.
The hotel itself is very nice - if you pay a bit more than standard rooms then you can book a room which opens directly into the pool - its quite nice - the pool comes with a nice and big jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet is 400 THB which for a hotel is quite okay although their spread isnt quite impressive.

The location of the hotel is good but not the best - its a 10-15 min walk to Ao Nang but if you take a tuk tuk at 20 THB per head then you get to Ao Nang in less than 3 mins.However I will say one thing - since its a bit away from Ao nang its really quiet and peaceful in the hotel.

Overall - good hotel. Great service provided by front desk and overall hotel staff. Everyone smiles and greets you as you walk around in the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay slightly extra and get a room which opens into the pool - i.e if you dont mind the noise during the day of people swimming in the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We spent 9 nights here up until today & have greatly enjoyed this hotel. The buffet breakfast is alright with a mix of asian & european choices. You will not find any pork products though on the menu so if you like boiled chicken sausages & chicken ham you're in for a treat!
We had a swim up room & loved the accessability to the pool at anytime, the room also has a 2 person lounger on the balcony, DVD player & bath. This is the main difference between deluxe & superior.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are definately a nice addition
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athomeonthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews