We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krabi Apartment Hotel
Ranked #14 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great place to stay..”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The apartment is located about 40 mins from the airport. It is not located along the main road so your driver might get a little lost getting there.
We were greeted by the very friendly receptionist when we arrived. She helped me with my bag and we made our way to the room. We had booked the room for 3 pple so the sofa in the living room was made into a bed. However, we 3 girls decided to all sleep on the queen bed in the bedroom.
From the room, you get a good view of the beautiful cliffs of Ao Nang. It's wonderful to wake up with the view and because the apartment is not on the main road, you get to feel the fresh and cool air.
Tuk-tuk to Ao Nang town costs abt 30-40 baht per person. To get a tuk-tuk, just ask the receptionist to call one for u.
While the apartment was not very big, it was comfortable enough for 3 pple and it was very clean. The water in the pool is nice and warm enough for a dip. The hotel does not provide breakfast but with such good food in Ao Nang town, there's no need for b'fast at a hotel. The television has good channels when we were in. Although there was a morning when I woke up to use the bathroom and found that there was no water, the problem was fixed in a jiffy.
This place is definitely worth the stay! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmanshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Super duppa close to good local food ; massaman, etc... Need
A motorbike or car.
There is hot water
But mixer doesn't work.

Real good value for money. Clean rooms, good beds, nice sitting area next to pool.

Hard to find because there is no sign board. It is up the road away from the beach, past the mosque, past the road to green view.

Make sure you have good directions.

Great receptionist. Try the fresh bread for breakfast. Very good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grrrrreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mareeba, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and cannot complain about the apartment, it was very clean and comfortable with all you needed to be completely independent. The staff were friendly enough but for me they were not as friendly as I am used to at Thai hotels. I have no complaints about the hotel but found it a bit to nice for me. We like down home feel welcome one of the family type stays and this wasn't that. However if you have children or prefer to feel invisible this will suit. A little far from town to walk and the building going on (constantly) all around was a pain.

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbiemcculkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

we have a 15month old baby and was looking forward to take him on his first beach holiday. worried about having to find proper food for him, we stayed here for the cooking facilities. The hotel provided a good baby cot and the apartment was really clean. The staff were helpful and problems were fixed quickly. Relatively further away from the beach but easily accessible with a bike or tuk tuk.
Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukaKiaKia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We were recomended by a good friend to book these apartments and we were not disapointed at all. it is brilliant here. It is a short walk from the main road which leads down to the beach of Ao Nang, giving it a very quiet location away from the busy main road. The rooms are imaculate and offer everything you should need for a perfect stay, they each have there own kitchen area, a stunning bedroom, dining area, large shower room/toilet, TV lounge area, balcony. Outside there is a stunning splash pool and relaxing sun loungers if you fancy a day chilling by the pool. The staff at the apartments were so friendly and helpfull. It is also worth you booking the airport pick-up car, its great value and your deliverd in style to your awaiting room. I will be back in Krabi very soon and will without doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the top (third) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentNick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
5.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,417 reviews
5.7 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.4 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
5.4 km away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#28 of 108 in Ao Nang
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Apartment Hotel

Property: Krabi Apartment Hotel
Address: 262 / 28, Moo 2, Ao-Nang Soi 11 | Ao-Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,100 - ₹ 4,205
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Apartment Hotel is a new apartement hotel located in a family friendly area and consist of eight equivalent apartements. Each apartement houses living room and kitchen, bedroom with queen sized bed, bathroom, and balcony with sun lounger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Krabi Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Apartment Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing