We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Style and seclusion”
other traveller has booked this property
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Cleaning at villas Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Cleaning at villas
Living area
Our team
Living area
Living area
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Master bedroom
Bathroom with over sized (2 person) bath tub
Bedroom 2
Outdoor
Outdoor
Baan Malisa - sleeps up to 4
Baan Malisa
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Wine list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
p4ulmille...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Style and seclusion”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although I rarely revisit the same holiday destination, this is the second time I have visited Baan Malisa. It is of traditional style, with quality furniture, well presented garden, private pool and usual modern conveniences.
There is some background noise from the adjacent workshops which can be quite disturbing throughout the day, but the wildlife seems to drown it out at other times of the day.
Although secluded, the management company provide you with a local mobile phone from which you can call the villa manager or the tuk-tuk driver, who will take you into the local town (all included in the price).
Maids visit every day, and the water and ice refreshed daily too.
Wifi is fairly reliable and is quick.

Ao Nang itself is built up and heavily tourist-dominated. It is not a traditional Thai town.

Beware the wake up call from the neighbourhood cockerel!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Secluded private pool
Liked least: Adjacent noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for the reviews and for always returning to visit us:-)

We really appreciate your words and we really hope to see you again in the future (We have 4 more new Villas will be list on our website a a few weeks times )

Very Sincerely yours,

Krabi Riviera team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quinntas
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Cannot speak too highly of the facilities and service. We had an absolutely wonderful stay, only wish we could had had longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Dear Liz,

Thank you for your kind words.

It was a pleasure for us to be able to host you and your family. We hope to able to be of service to you again in the future.

Very sincerely yours,

Krabi Riviera Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyandSh...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream house”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was amazing! It was just me and my boyfriend and we slept in the master bedroom. The toilet is big with a clean bathtub. We had an amazing view of the pool too! I love the pool the most! A computer is provided with wifi! So you don't have to bring your laptop. However Internet is slow. The kitchen was big and kitchenwares are provided. On top of ingredients, we had to buy oil, sugar, pepper, etc to cook as those provided are expired.
I love the taxi service provided and the fact that we were given a phone to call nut, our taxi driver. This has made our stay very convienent! The villa is pretty deep inside so it's quite hard to find your way if you walk. I'll recommend you to call him 10mins before you are ready to leave.
They do housekeeping everyday at around 10am so I recommend you to either leave the villa at 10 or at least open the gate for them to come in and clean up.
Ching provided very good service! She showed us around the house and taught us how to use some of the equipments!
She speaks very fluent English!
Overall, I had an amazing time in baan malisa! I will choose to stay here again if I ever get a chance to visit krabi again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Dear PC Farge,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It was really nice to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the near future.

Very sincerely yours,

Ching and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Qatar
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Dear Don,

Thank you very much for really nice review.

It was nice to know your stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcome you to stay in our villa again.

Very sincerely yours,

Krabi Villa by krabi Riviera company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing