We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our stay at the villa, and it was great! The villa is exactly like the pictures what you see is what you get and it was amazing. It's like living at a 5 star hotel, Rob and his staff will help with anything. The tuk tuk service we used it every day, we booked a tour with them and we got our own longtail boat. They help us with laundry service, is there anything you want or wondering about they fix it. Absolutely recommend to stay at the villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation .”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were greeted at the airport by a lovely lady called bang, who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The villa itself is amazing. Finished to a very high standard and very spacious. The staff clean daily and the owner Rob and his team do everything in their power to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. There is a tuk tuk service which is free throughout the day and you are given mobile phone on arrival which you can use to call the driver when you wish. All in all this is a top class villa with service second to none. We have rented lots of villas before but this outshines them all as far as I'm concerned. Thailand, Krabi and Baan santhiya are a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Orivacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SitiM90
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best decision to stay here.”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best decision we have ever made. The quality of the service to the rooms to the people. The best of the best. We were not expecting much as we though it would be a self catered villa. But the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was taken care of. Everything that we need were provided. When we wanted to book activities, we just need to tell Bang,the lady that was helping us through out our stay and it would be taken care of. As we were travelling with my elderly parents, we were worried about transport and food but there was no need. Ron the driver was always on hand to drive us to Ao Nang beach and if he is unable to, he would provide an alternative such as a different timing. Rob the owner was friendly and he was there to welcome us and to send us off. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. We had the best time even when the whole family was down with food poisoning on the last day and we could not show our appreciation properly. But thank you once again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoonMoi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome and Fantastic Service by Baan Santhiya Private Pool Villas”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (8 of us) stayed 5 nights at the villa. The villa is large and fully furnished with kitchen facility, washing machine and come with free Wi-Fi. It was a warm welcome by Miss A and provided us with clear instructions on the go about. They provide free tuk tuk service to Ao Nang beach till 6pm, and we can move around easily. We also booked our 2 islands hopping trips, Elephant trekking, Emerald and etc via them. They also gave us good recommendation of seafood, the beach watching the sunset and shopping.

This villa is highly recommended to family with kids and big group.

We all really enjoyed our holiday in Krabi and appreciate the great service provided by Rob and his team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tuk tuk service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaTch
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome family villa!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 9, with 4 adults, 2 senior grandparents and 3 kids enjoyed ourselves thoroughly in Baan Santhiya villa during our 6-night stay in Krabi.
We were impressed by how new, clean and well-equipped the villa was. Everything we needed to feel at home was available, right down to the bidets in the washrooms.
The pool, though not large, was big and deep enough to keep 4-5 of us happy at any one time.
The environment around the villa was serene and the air was fresh. In fact, we were the ones making all the noise while playing in the pool.
We were also bowled over by the owner Rob and his service staff, who were all patient and professional. A local manager named Ms Bang gave us sensible advice on outdoor activities and dining venues.
We were told that the owner renovates the villa every year to keep it looking new, and he has plans to build 2 more villas.
There is a local bakery called U&P Bakery that is about 10 minutes walk from the villa (5 minutes if you are a brisk walker). A local Tesco is about 10 minutes away using the villa's tuk-tuk. We recommend this cafe for fresh and fragrant croissants and buns.
Overall this is a villa that we would gladly return to.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing