We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa with rustic feel like modern...”
other traveller has booked this property
Grand Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Main Entrance
King-size Bedroom Pool Access King-size Bedroom Pool Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Grand Main Entrance
King-size Bedroom Pool Access
King-size Bedroom Pool Access
Front Entrance
King-size Bedroom En-suite & Walk-in Closet
King-size Bedroom En-suite & Walk-in Closet
King-size Bedroom Garden Access
Kitchen/Dining Area Pool Access
En-suite Bathrooms
Kitchen/Dining Area Pool Access
Sunken Bathtubs with a View
King-size Bedroom Pool Access
Open Plan Kitchen/Dining Area
Extra 4th Guest Bedroom
Outside Pool  Area
Large Tropical Gardens
Pool & Sunbathing Area
Front Garden
Twin Sinks & lamp; Sunken Bathtubs
Spacious Design
Comfortable Open Air Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
seattlefo...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa but 4th BR is a”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa Galanga is an excellent villa as stated by other reviewers - a luxury villa that is very spacious & comfortable with a lovely pool & garden setting. Fah & Jeab were doing their best to make our stay comfortable. Our stay was marred by 3 things (thus the 3 stars only)

- the 4th bedroom as someone else remarked is off property & suboptimal as its part of service quarters (the housekeeper also stays in the same location, along with an office). This was not clearly explained to us upfront & you will not find any pics of this for a good reason. Its certainly not a kid friendly situation & in any case, we didn't want the family to get split up, so we asked for a discount to accommodate for the fact that we were only using 3 bedrooms, not 4. On the 2nd request, we were told by Mark Rollins that they will send the request to the owners but its been 5 days since we're back & have gotten no response to date, in spite of a couple reminders.
- we had a few logistical issues with the villa - one of the bathrooms kept getting locked from inside & the glass door for another bathroom got displaced so we couldn't use that bathroom for most of a day, which we would have happily overlooked if not for the other 2 challenges.
- the housekeeper is moody & can either be charming & friendly or throw a tantrum. One day when we asked her to give the address to a local restaurant which was going to deliver food, she spoke to the manager & after one attempt, threw a fit & said 'they don't understand, I can't help'. This was our first night & we were really tired so it was frustrating that she wasn't willing to help. Another time when the bathroom door got locked for the 2nd time, she asked my brother to jump in from the window & fix it himself. She was cleaning all the dishes daily & if she had had better attitude, would certainly have gotten a hefty tip from us. In most parts of the world, a person with her attitude would not be allowed to remain in the service industry & this was also inconsistent with the rest of our service experience in Thailand where service can be painfully slow but very gracious & polite.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large master bedrooms with ensuite bath
Liked least: Feeling cheated on the 4th bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poo-Diddy
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa with rustic feel like modern ammenities”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, superbly located and within distance to other activities, beach and restaurants. Has everything one needs to chillout and enjoy some down time and good food with friends and family. The villa also has a chef who comes and prepares meals

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss_Quit...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis in a tropical environment”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I with our four children (9, 12, 14, 15 years) recently stayed at Villa Galanga and loved everything about it from the moment we walked in. It is a stunning, spectacular, spacious and absolutely beautiful property. The attention to detail is amazing and the villa is beautifully decorated with both a modern and Thai style. The property is situated amongst a luscious garden surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers.

Although the villa is 5 minute drive from the town, a tuk tuk is available to take you to town free of charge, twice a day. You are also given a mobile phone and a contact person, Fah, who is always available for any queries. There is a gardener and a housekeeper that live on site so if any problems occur, they are also available. The managing director of Krabi Villas, Mark Rollins, came to meet us personally when we arrived and upon our departure. He made us feel very welcome.

We highly recommend Villa Galanga if you are staying in Krabi. It was one of the highlights of our trip and we cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious stunning environment.
Liked least: Liked it all!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsAnnaTra...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa... Secluded magic... Well serviced”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 5 nights at this beautiful villa. On the whole our experience was magical.

We had beautiful, attentive service from Fah and the Krabi Villa Company.

Tips: the complimentary tuktuk rides to ao nang are great... And you can hire a long boat direct from the beach for next to nothing... So we did Railaybay one day 200 baht pp return and the islands snorkelling another day 1700baht private boat. Don't go through a hire company.

We pad for our own transport 800baht return to go to Frog and Catfish twice and further afield as Ao Nong is overrun by tourists and we had a very bad experience in a restaurant owned by an Indian (bamboo which is not on trip advisor)

Laundry is fast, great and affordable.
In house dining was excellent but we didn't rebook as it ended up costing a lot... I misread the booking form and thought it was 250 baht pp for lunch and dinner but it was only for one so we got charged 500 pp plus 2500 baht for ingredients for lunch and dinner the day we arrived.

We found the in house massage to be pushy and double the price paid in Ao Nang. However to the credit of Fah and Krabi Villas they responded immediately to our concerns and more than compensated for the invasion

As others have said you do have to get supplies, cook and clean up. The villa and pool are cleaned once a day. And the fourth room is not at the same standards as the rest(smaller, no bath, and next to washing machine and connected to staff quarters not the main house)

BUT the benefits of having your own pool, beautiful huge rooms... Go for it!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblR
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great family vacation spot”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for a get away vacation from the hustle and bustle of noisy beach towns then this place is perfect. The pictures on their site doesn't do this villa justice. The place is huge and their pool is perfect for lounging.
We were a group of 6 adults and I also had our 12 month old daughter. The place is very kid friendly, since there are no stairs, but you do have to be careful since it is very easy for kids to go outside and to the pool area.

Even thought the villa is far from the noisy tourist areas they have a very convenient shuttle option that takes you to the beach and if you are planning any of the island hopping or scuba activities then the tour operators come and pick you up directly from the villa. The cell phone the villa provides is extremely useful when it comes to coordinating these activities.

But if you're looking for a 5 star hotel stay where they have room service 24-7 then this is not the place. The villa is self sufficient and they have staff that comes every day, but if you suddenly have the urge to get ice cream or walk over to a bar at midnight then you're out of luck at this villa.

Having said that, the service here is impeccable. We had the villa chef cook us 2 dinners and the food was fanstastic. My wife also raved about the in house massage service.

All in all, this was a great family vacation and we hope to come back to Villa Galanga someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing