We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation spot”
other traveller has booked this property
Grand Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Main Entrance
King-size Bedroom Pool Access King-size Bedroom Pool Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Grand Main Entrance
King-size Bedroom Pool Access
King-size Bedroom Pool Access
Front Entrance
King-size Bedroom En-suite & Walk-in Closet
King-size Bedroom En-suite & Walk-in Closet
King-size Bedroom Garden Access
Kitchen/Dining Area Pool Access
En-suite Bathrooms
Kitchen/Dining Area Pool Access
Sunken Bathtubs with a View
King-size Bedroom Pool Access
Open Plan Kitchen/Dining Area
Extra 4th Guest Bedroom
Outside Pool  Area
Large Tropical Gardens
Pool & Sunbathing Area
Front Garden
Twin Sinks & lamp; Sunken Bathtubs
Spacious Design
Comfortable Open Air Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rahil R
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great family vacation spot”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for a get away vacation from the hustle and bustle of noisy beach towns then this place is perfect. The pictures on their site doesn't do this villa justice. The place is huge and their pool is perfect for lounging.
We were a group of 6 adults and I also had our 12 month old daughter. The place is very kid friendly, since there are no stairs, but you do have to be careful since it is very easy for kids to go outside and to the pool area.

Even thought the villa is far from the noisy tourist areas they have a very convenient shuttle option that takes you to the beach and if you are planning any of the island hopping or scuba activities then the tour operators come and pick you up directly from the villa. The cell phone the villa provides is extremely useful when it comes to coordinating these activities.

But if you're looking for a 5 star hotel stay where they have room service 24-7 then this is not the place. The villa is self sufficient and they have staff that comes every day, but if you suddenly have the urge to get ice cream or walk over to a bar at midnight then you're out of luck at this villa.

Having said that, the service here is impeccable. We had the villa chef cook us 2 dinners and the food was fanstastic. My wife also raved about the in house massage service.

All in all, this was a great family vacation and we hope to come back to Villa Galanga someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystina...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house, fabulous holiday in such a scenic area”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This house and garden was beautifully presented and maintained. Very conveniently located to the beautiful area of Ao Nang. Heaps to do- such a scenic area (better than anticipated). All the staff at the villa were helpful, reliable and importantly not intrusive. The villa was complete with everything you need including nice touches like first aid kit and a mobile so you can easily communicate with staff / taxi.

We thoroughly enjoyed the meals prepared by the guest chef to villa- she made lots of great food (better than what we had at local restaurants) which was so convenient, especially with young kids.

We had the 4th bedroom as we were two families but just be aware that it is very separate from the main house so not suitable for younger children i would suggest. All three bedrooms under the main roof are massive and can easily fit a family (king size bed and can get a single mattress in room for kids to top and tail). If you have young kids: Access to the pool could easily be achieved by an adventurous 2.5yr-3yr old as the locks are low and easy to release from within the bedrooms and living area.

Definitely stock up at the Tesco supermarket if you are coming from Krabi airport as there is not much locally and its 20-25 min to go back to eg breakfast foods, coffee, alcohol and fresh milk.

The only suggestion I have to improve the stay, is to have the option of breakfast prepared in the villa. The fresh croissants (delivered each morning) were lovely but it would be nice to have other options eg fresh fruit. The beds are very firm in this house but most of the party found them comfortable.

Thank you, i am recommending this property and this trustworthy company to anyone who cares to listen about our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The aesthetics of the house, the privacy and the pool area was gorgeous
Liked least: Pool area not child proof as locks low and easily opened (but our kids old enough to follow the 'rules')
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz2679
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, excellent service. Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We Stayed at Villa Galanga in July 2012.
We were a famly with two young kids. The place is just spectacular. Lovely lush tropical gardens, which were very well maintained by the gardener/pool man. He was a lovely guy who used to take out different toys/pool games for the kids every day. Very pleasant with a smile on his face.

The pool was huge, safe and very private.

The house keeper was lovely too, she used to bring us hot Croissants every morning for breakfast which was a great touch. One of the evenings , she was just passing by and dropped in with some local snack of fried Bananas. Which was lovely.

We had the cook come in one evenng to cook. THey asked us what we wanted, and it was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend getting the cook in atleast one evenng.

There were TukTuk's to the Town when you wanted. Which was really convenient.

Very professionally run, and managed.
We never saw the manager Mark, though he promised to come in twice, and cancelled at short notice. I wanted to meet him as am considering buying a Villa in Thailand. I ended up dealing with another company who I am very happy with.

The Ao nang beach, which is the beach closest to the property is really very underwhelming. That is the only downside to the place. You have to go to one of the local Islands for a day trip if you want good beaches. However this has nothing to do with the property we stayed at. (Just thought I would mention it)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen, The pool, The Privacy. Child friendly Friendly.
Liked least: The Local Beach. Ao Nang
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Dear Andrew.

On behalf of my staff and all involved I would like to thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our service.
I am sorry I did not get chance to meet you in person due to a work commitments, however I knew you were in good hands with my Villa Manager and team.
Please do contact me if you require any further assistance or advice regarding your property purchase.
We wish all the best and hope to see you and your family again at Villa Galanga the next time you visit Krabi.

Again Thank you,
Mark Rollins.
Managing Director.
Krabi Villa Company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_kal
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa a little remote from the beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The presentation of the villa is exactly as it appears in the photos, 4 couples could comfortably reside there. Bathrooms are huge and have and oversize bath, huge shower, separate enclosed toilet and two basins.

There is live in gardener/cleaner living within the compound monitoring anyone entering. A huge compound with two villas completely separate. Sit in a rubber plantation (not palms although there are plenty of palms in the compound. All bedrooms airconditioned, meals living area has ceiling fans, pool and house is immaculately cleaned everyday. Fresh flowers from the garden and orchids are spread through the house.

At the other end of the mobile phone provided is a villa rep more than happy to assist with any requirements relating to the house, transport, or tours.

Getting a cook in to cook a thai meal is dirt cheap ~ 100USD for 7 people including provisions.

Pool was consistently 30 degrees Celsius so perfect to jump into and live in.

It is a little tricky to find and not everyone knows where it is so note the route! Geckos move around the ceiling of the meals area but keep to themselves.

Perfect for a very relaxing week away

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Huge, modern, well serviced, even larger than it appears in the photos
Liked least: leaving, and it is not walking distance to the town really although two complimentary tuktuks a day are provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best villa to rent in Krabi”
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I can say you have a very positive impression when you first step in the Villa Galanga. The incredibly large living room (too large maybe), the impressive kitchen counter (too long maybe), the nice rooms and bathrooms. All ok. Equipment is complete.
It is also very convenient to provide two free round trips per day to Hao Nang by tuk-tuk. It can contains 10 people and the drive to the small city is about 5 to 10 mn.
The garden is large, the pool standard.
We took twice the cook for dinner, good thai food and good BBQ. But this is extra and you will need to pay for it. Also there is no service included besides daily cleaning, means you have to clean the dishes since it is not proposed. We had it done anyway with the housekeeper living close to the villa, with good tip at the end of the week.
If you are used to rent villas in Bali,this is the main difference b ut for a week it is manageable.
It is also a good idea to stop for shopping at the Tesco supermarket after leaving the airport (45mn allowed to shop there by the MPV driver). Note that in Ao Nang you will only find 7/11, no large supermarkets (and no Schweppes for the gin tonic..!).
Krabi islands and beaches are just nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: the mattress too hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing