We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over-rated. Doesn't leave up to the good reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Over-rated. Doesn't leave up to the good reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Rooms are large but the beds are very low quality. Ended up with neck aches. Lights in room are extremely dim and patio chairs are very uncomfortable. Only saving grace was the bathtub which was large

Breakfast was quite miserable. Tip is to go later as staff are not ready when you go at start of their breakfast. Quite a hassle when you need to have an early brekkie so u can go island hopping

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine_Cotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear our valued guests:

We are sorry to know that you feel not so happy during your stay with us. I will go from each according to what you reviewed for us.

We are really sorry to made your sleep experience not so good. However, the bed is a top quality we have chosen for our guests. It's possible that you like to sleep in a softer bed. Upon hearing from any other guests' reviews, I found most of them feel "ok to good" to our bed quality. We are again sorry for that.

For the lights in room that you felt it's too dim. We are fixing it that takes sometimes to attach more lights to all villas. However, you can ask table lamp at Front Desk, they will take a handy one, that made it friendly to your reading, into your room.

For breakfast, our apology of a bit delay to finish buffet line on that day. It was our fault in this matter and I know what cause it happened. I already discussed it with Chef and he now solved that problem and made it back to the standard.

We are again sorry to made your days not very happy ones. Please give us an opportunity to fix it.

Thank you for your kind understanding and please come back in your next returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    336
    88
    33
    11
See reviews for
179
575
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in April 2012. The room was huge and clean; the pool was beautiful and quiet. Yes, the hotel is off the beaten path, but we were able to use the hotel shuttle to go into town and come back to the hotel most of the time. The one time we didn't catch the shuttle, the tuk-tuk ride was only 80 baht ($2-$3) so we weren't out much for the ride back.

Breakfast was good each morning - made-to-order eggs, bacon, french toast, regular toast, Thai dishes, cereal, fruit, fruit juices, coffee, tea. We were sorry to leave when our time was up :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear our valued guests:

It fills our hearts and spirits hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us and you fell in love with our place and services.

We promise to maintain our services quality and keep up our works. Please come back in your next times.

Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We loved our 3 night getaway to Phu Petra. It was nice to stay in a small boutique resort which had everything we could want, like massages and cocktails by the pool, room service, tours, shuttle into town. The chalets were awesome! So big and immaculately clean with all the amenities expected and more. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be not enough sun beds around the pool, which is a bit of a shame as they have the room for them. We tried all afternoon to get one on our last day. Also, beds extremely firm and not to everyones liking!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear our lovely guest:

It's very good to hear that you loved our resort and felt great with our villa and our staff's support.

Regarding to sun loungers, at the period of your stayed, we already bought more of them for a spare to our guests especially in case that we are fully booked. It was possible that our staff have not been recognized your need. However, You can request ones at Front Desk or with anyone in FB Department. They are willingly to help and just in 5 minutes they will carry that spared sun lounger for you. We are sorry about a delay in our service initiation in this aspect.

We thank you for your observations. It of course helps us to climb up to our standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I came here to celebrate my birthday. I love the location, the rooms, amenities and service!!! It is located near town 5 mins with tuk tuk yet it is secluded near the mountains so it has its own privacy. Rooms are extremely big and clean!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanneissmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear our lovely guest:

So exicited to find that you love our locations, rooms, amenities and services. I will share this information to all of my staff.

Thank you again and please come back in your next returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed recently for 5 nights - family of 2 adults, 3 kids in one of the two room pool side locations. Rooms were excellent, plenty of space and very clean. Location wise, it's great, just a short tuk-tuk ride from town (part of the attraction for the kids ....) but still out of town as to be fair, you don't really want to stay in town. Have to mention the Beergarden across the road which simply made our visit - fantastic Thai food in a relaxed atmosphere, 2 minutes walk from the hotel. 3 happy kids and two very relaxed parents ..... with so much on offer in terms of beaches and day trips, it was still great to get back in the late afternoon to a lovely pool and room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donncha_McCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear our beloved guest:

We are glad to hear that you love our place, especially the room and pool. Upon reading your review, we found that you were very relaxing stay with us and visit another other places during a day.

Next time, please come back. Our Front Desk can be also at your assistance in your excursion planning of a day.

Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,072 - ₹ 12,993
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing