We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort & Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noppharat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noppharat Resort
Ranked #72 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort & Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Resort is nice & peaceful. Its full of trees, flowers and natural beauty. Around 400 m away from beach but they have free-drop service for that. Staff is helpful and good. Only thing is that they should well-maintain their swimming pool. The water was not so clean but otherwise swimming pool area is quite good for relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simrat Jeet Sin... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    40
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
17
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The reviews written here are all valid and you get what you paid for. If you're looking for basic, no frills accomm, then this is what you'll get. We booked a standard room with AC and did not like it at all. It was stuffy, had a pungent smell, and the kids were wheezing the entire night. The AC was old and did not have a remote to control the temperature but only a main switch that kept it at 20 degrees celsius, and the toilet had a strange strong odour (but it was clean). Having said that, this is not to say the room was dirty. On the contrary, all the rooms we stayed in were clean, with clean sheets and towels.The next day, we asked for an upgrade and paid an extra Baht500 for a bungalow pool view room. This was much better, with an airier feel, a new AC with a remote control. The thing that made our stay nice was the people who were so friendly and accommodating -- they gave us a discount on the extra bed and helped us with our various requests. We also respect their conviction in running this resort in line with their Islamic beliefs and not serving alcohol. We're sure that's not an easy decision to make with rife competition in the hospitality industry, so for that, kudos to them. So don't expect a 4-star service. This is really for those who just need a roof over their heads and a cheap stay away from the crowd in Ao Nang. We'd probably not stay here again as we prefer a slightly higher level of comfort for our rooms, but we'd return to eat at the restaurant for the people and service. We stayed Sunday night, Wed night and Thursday night, so we were not affected by the kickboxing stadium noise. The bar/karaoke hut next door opposite the reception is loud and affects the rooms/chalets nearer to the front but not the rooms near the pool.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the reception to avoid the noise from bar/karaoke next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed in a deluxe bungalow, which on the website didn't look that nice as it actually was! Very clean, nice and calm garden area & pool. But beare in mind that there is the Muay thai Stadium & a live music bar next door. (Thai Boxing only Monday & Friday night between 9 pm and maximum midnight. Live music at weekend for sure, the other days usually not.
Meaning I would recommend this place, friendly staff (muslim = no alcohol), nice food for reasonable prices!
Free parking with 24h/7 security surveillance

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are really nice, better to take one of them (the basic rooms are very "basic"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldcitizen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Old, dingy, ant infested, dirty room. Our room was at ground level, so that might have had something to do with the ants. The outdoors, grounds, pool area and breakfast were very nice and good. We tried to cancel our second night but were told that our credit card would be charged anyway, so decided to stay. Would suggest you pay extra for the "deluxe" room, which might be cleaner.

Room Tip: Nearby Sabai Resort (where other members of our party stayed) would be a better choice: closer to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

For the price you pay, this is a very nice resort. We have travelled a lot and stayed in many 5* star hotels so we know what we are talking about. This place is pretty close to the beach, the staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are 3* star quality and very clean. The green and flowers on the terrain are very nicely done and we did not hear any thai boxing game in the eve. Maybe cause we do not go to bed at 9AM on our holiday? Yes they indeed do not serve alcohol, with a zillion bars close by and a rented motorcycle (from the resort) for a very low price, we did not find this a problem at all. We tend to respect people religions, wether they are muslim or buddhist or whatever.The rooms have a fridge so if you're desperate you can always store your own beer.
We enjoyed a midnight swim in the lovely pool and listened to the sounds of the jungle.
Our room was close to the pool and we did not hear the sounds of the local bar.
Only minor we could find is that the beds are pretty hard. Am not sure what people expect for the prices you pay here, if you want 5* quality and a beer, then just pay 10 times what you pay at Noppharat and you'll get it. We considered we got great quality for the price we have paid and we will come back here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liselottegerritsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.9 km away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#44 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 km away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.6 km away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#42 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chaya Resort
Chaya Resort
#71 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.6 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#41 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.2 km away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#37 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noppharat Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noppharat Resort

Property: Noppharat Resort
Address: 97 Moo 3 , Ao Nang , Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,178 - ₹ 3,338
Hotel Class:3 star — Noppharat Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Noppharat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noppharat Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing