We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 142
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 68
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 61
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 264
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
23
72
61
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
72
61
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsao nang beachnice resortdouble roomgood sizeyogurtpoolkrabichlorineants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Great resort, friendly staff and good facilities, tasty breakfast and generally all-round great. We booked a trip with the tour shop just outside the resort called Swift Travel and got a good deal, will return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank D_Jac0bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Timber House for 3 nights.

Breakfast was included in our package, it was buffet style but very basic, fried rice, boiled hot dogs, toast, corn flakes, fruit, a few veggies and you can order eggs too.

The room was clean, very average, our room had no view, just a wall.

Overall it was comfortable enough but for the price ($100 Canadian per night) it was no better than a $30 a night budget guest house. We would not return.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Used to have lots of food stalls just outside the hotel but shifted to Holiday Inn Resort. Lots of mosquitoes but the hotel dun supply any repellent. Burning mosquitoes coil is forbidden by the hotel so if u r staying there buy the electric type from ur own country cos it’s very expensive in ao nang. Breakfast is pathetic, everyday will be ham n sausages in water, pancakes n bread, potatoes n rice noodles, fried rice n porridge, two types of juices, two types of cereal n milk, a coffee machine, two types of fruits n some fresh vege for salad, toast bread, croissant n more bread with butter or jam and lastly u can order eggs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks while in krabi, great location as it's in between 2 beaches and only a 5 min walk from bars and restaurants. Perfect to stay for a couple of nights but not 2 weeks as the hotel is very limited. Rooms are big and clean, swimming pool is heated and a nice size and well maintained! Breakfast was included in our package but Restaurant wasn't open for most of our stay which we were not made aware of beforehand by our rep and we only found out 3 days into our stay that restaurant floor was being done so it wasn't open for 7 days, however we didn't eat in restaurant after floor being completed! In the mean time they had little room for breakfast.. the day we went to see what it was like we were put off straight away because there were ants and flys all over the food, If you stay at timber house don't bother with the breakfast. Staff at hotel not great with the English language but they are very helpful and will always try to help!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel premises are acceptable. the bed was clean and this is the most important for me. The Price is extremely cheap even comparing to others in the country. The staff very nice and they try to help all the time even don't speaking well english. they explain about external activities, prices and services in the area. They picked me up from the airport with a very nice car.

Room Tip: around the swimming pool should be the best. But it depends on what you looking for.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews