We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,054
907
261
78
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
907
261
78
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpanorama roomrooftop barandamana beach clubcocktail partysea viewbeach bagandaman seabreakfast buffetrain showerhotel lobbythe main streetsuperior roommassage parlourstour deskstayed here for nightsfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel is located in the center of beautiful Onang city
All services, restaurants, shops and grocery stores are located on the same street
The beach is just a few steps away
I would recommend booking in 3rd floor rooms overlooking the sea and mountain
I would not recommend the rooms on the ground floor where the inconvenience
Ground floor rooms do not offer good views
The pool is small but nice and the view from the picturesque
Must be signed before taking towels next to the swimming pool and this is a mistake in dealing with guests

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HABBAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear by HABBAN1

Thank you for a brief but nice review leaving here. It was a pleasure went through your comments and found out that you were enjoying you stay and appreciated our product and services. We all look forward to seeing you again when you are in Krabi next.

Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We book this hotel for two week stay here second time in three year very nice hotel and lovely staff we like friendly service from them location is great easy access to go swimming pool is infinity pool we love this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ธนากร เ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear by ธนากร เ


Thank you for an excellent review leaving here following to your staying with us recently.
It was a pleasure went through your comments and found out that you were enjoying you stay and appreciated our product and services. We all look forward to seeing you again when you are in Krabi next.
Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stay this resort for 3 nights we love their service from reception to the maid everyone is always smile and pay attention location is in midle of Aonang easy to go every where the room panorama view is suerb they have bath tub at balconie quite romantic
the staff at pano pool name Sae is very good service. We love this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yokusung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear by yokusung

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our lovely location and our genuinely helpful and friendly staff. It is also wonderful to hear that you were happy with the quality and selection of our food offerings.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort soon.
Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We (me and the better half plus my parents) visited the Aonang Cliff Beach resort in February 2017 and we enjoyed every minute (please read my previous review as it will give you all the detail you will ever need). In the middle of last year we wanted to book another holiday for early in 2018 and had no hesitation in going back (we never normally return to the same place having visited numerous places in europe, canaries, caribbean etc) to the Aonang Cliff Beach due to the fantastic time we had in 2017 and the fact that there was still so much to do.

All i can say is - WOW - if i could give it 10 stars i would.

The resort has been redeveloped in certain areas (near the lower pool & the villas) which improved what was already an impressive place to stay - in a fantastic location.
But the building is only part of the WOW factor - what really makes this place stand out is the people that work there, always greeting you with a smile.
We were invited to the managers cocktail party and met Deerake (the manager) who mingles with the guests - not only to meet them but to ask what they think of the hotel and what can be improved / changed.
The one thing i took from meeting Deerake is that all the staff share his enthusiasm for customer service and his work ethic.
Every member of the staff was fantastic and i feel bad not being able to mention everyone in this review as they all deserve it.
Deerake, Kong, Pa, Addy, Tae, Lak, Nana, Nook are some of the people that we spoke to on a regular basis and nothing was too much trouble - as i said everybody deserves to be mentioned.
The resort has everything you would need including 2 infinity pools, in a fantastic location (on a main road but you would never know - good for exploring) with views that will last a lifetime.

IF YOU WANT TO GO TO THAILAND AND WANT TO STAY IN A SUPERB HOTEL IN A LOCATION THAT ALLOWS YOU TO EXPLORE THE AREA - THIS IS THE ONE.

Our holiday was that good i left my parents there (only kidding they are lucky enough to be staying for 29 nights - so are still there now) and i have passed the details on to 6 different people in the week i have been back - i wouldn't recommend to friends unless i was confident they would enjoy it.

Please note - i am not somebody who gives reviews (think i have completed 6ish) for the sake of it, as customer feedback is something i deal with on a day to day basis.

Believe me the customer service at this resort is excellent.

WELL DONE TO EVERYBODY AND THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR HOLIDAY !!

Room Tip: Panorama Rooms have an amazing view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GavinGriffin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear

Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions of our hotel with other travelers and for your positive comments about our food, service, location and associates especial Deerake, Kong, Pa, Addy, Tae, Lak, Nana, Nook Our associates always do their best and are happy when our guests are pleased by their efforts.
We hope to have you and family back with us for another wonderful stay soon!

Warmest Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We check in this hotel on 2 march stay here for two night we love this hotel good location service from breakfast at pano cafe very nice friendly staff special thank to nok she very sttention woman will recommend to anyone

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mopapa456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear mopapa456

Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions of our hotel with other travelers and for your positive comments about our food, service, location and associates especial Nok Our associates always do their best and are happy when our guests are pleased by their efforts.
We hope to have you and family back with us for another wonderful stay soon!

Warmest Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews