We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
54
19
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
19
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa free shuttle three bedroom fixtures and fittings great villa andamana beach private beach club ao nang beach shuttle service vegetarian food morning breakfast an enjoyable stay place to stay night market cleaned daily two nights a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The villas are very nice: Spacious bedrooms, very clean, modern bathroom, nice kitchen and living area. The best is probably the private swimming pool.

This should deserve an excellent review but there was a problem. The hotel is not within walking distance Ao Nang. So you will need to use the hotel shuttle. So far so good. It is available and free. But soon you realize that the timetable is designed to make it as useless as possible. For example it's not early enough to go on the day trips to the island. And the last one is not late enough to go to the night market. So everything is made so you have to use the extra activities that are offered by the hotel at a very steep price. So you will not feel like a welcomed guest but like a target for dubious deals.

For me, the hotel should have the opposite strategy and offer all sort of transportation so that people will want to stay for a long time instead of being bored after a few days.

Room tip: Make sure to have a villa far from the road. The traffic is not high but the motorcycle can be quite noisy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Alisea Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Timok - thank you for choosing Alisea Pool Villas and for your feedback. We love to hear you fully enjoyed your spacious villa and private pool. We regret to hear you were not fully satisfied with the transportation options, but we do hope it didn't stop you from enjoying your time in Aonang. Thanks again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Been here for 3 days, arrived early in the morning but we could already enter the villa so we could rest & chill.

Great clean pool and nice bath/shower.
Minibar is cheap compared to other hotels and gets a refill everyday and if you need more you can just go to the reception to grab some.

Everyday they cleaned the villa and we received clean towels.

The villa’s are located abit far from the tourist attractions ( restaurants/beach/shops ) but they got a free shuttle several times a day and a taxi cost around 100/200tbh.
If you just want to stay in the villa for relaxing they also got a menu for reasonable prices and it tasted great!

I definitely recommend this villa!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank totalreischaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Alisea Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Johan - thank you so much for recommending the pool villas, we very much appreciate it. It's great to hear that you feel that you can really relax and chill at the villa with the onsite restaurant and minibar. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Our vacation was more relaxing because of Alisea Pool Villa.. From the moment we checked in until we checked out was flawless. Kudos to Nidnoi who helped us get around the villa and assisted us in booking our tours. I just told her where we wanted to go. And Voila! She arranged everything for us. And the security guard (I forgot to take his name) he was always available to drop me in Ao nang if I need to grab something from the shops and waited for me patiently until I finish and drive me back to the villa... Every staff is so accommodating, friendly and warm ...Customer service exceeded my expectations and thus should be graded not just four but five stars....The duvet covers are so comfortable that you just wanted to sleep all the day.. and most of all, the swimming pool. After all the daily activities and the hot sun, you just want to soak yourself in your OWN pool.. Thanks everyone especially to Nidnoi kah.. Will truly come back to Alisea if given a chance to visit KBV again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rechelle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Alisea Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Fiery - thank you so much for sharing your experience. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your time with us in Aonang. We love to hear our team's customer service exceeded your expectations and you were more than satisfied with your villa and private pool. Thanks again for choosing Alisea Pool Villas and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The stuff here are very friendly and are very willing to offer help either in terms of accommodation or travel plans. Room is huge and comfortable. Also the private pool is very cool, which is quiet and enough for 2-4 people to swim together. 2 of us visited the place this time, and I think this place is even better if you come with 4-6 people, so you can not only hold a small pool party but also book private tours with good price. The only concern I can think of for some people might be that it’s a bit far from the market and the beach. We usually take a shuttle bus or taxi, so the problem is solved. Overall, great experience and highly recommend

酒店的店员非常热心,很愿意为住客提供帮助。房间超大,泳池也很棒。我们这次是两个人来的,感觉如果是4-6个人会更棒,可以开趴,也可以组团出去玩。人多的话,私人的车和船都不贵,时间还自由,玩的超爽。唯一的考虑可能是酒店离奥南海滩有点远,我们的一般打车或坐酒店巴士,所以还好。总之,体验很棒,推荐

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hbjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Alisea Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Alisea Pool Villas and we do think our villas are the perfect place for families and friend groups - the pool area is definitely a great location to spend the entire day swimming and soaking up the sun - great recommendation! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future with your friends and/or family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My experience with Ali sea pool villa was good.
Pros:
1. The room was good with all amenities. The swimming pool was good and well cleaned.
2. Staffs were good, kind & helpful.
3. Morning breakfast was amazing
4. Food cooked by Nab (Thai cooking style) was amazing and Nidnoi from reception was kind and very helping (helped us by speaking English and gave good idea on the tourist spots)
Cons:
1. They haven't send Taxi to Airport for pickup.
Agreed to pickup from Airport, Confirmed via mail but didn't come to pickup (Said there was some miss communication). In the end we reached there struggling.
Overall :
1. All staffs were good and polite
2. Swimming pool is stunning and nice
3. Food was great
4. Had a wonderful stay

Room tip: No noise. Calm and good
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer821150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Alisea Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Mani - thank you so much for your detailed review, this is extremely helpful for our potential guests of Alisea Pool Villas. We do apologize for the challenge you faced with the airport pick-up, that should not have been a struggle but rather a convenience to get your holiday started off right, our sincerest apologies. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews