We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
10
11
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari half the price grilled vegetables great restaurant sandy beach croatia accommodation village
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a second year in Saplanura at Franka's.
The accommodation is basic but good value.
However the location is magical and the restaurant at Franka's is just great.
The food is simple but you will not find better grilled fresh fish cooked on a woodfire barbecue anywhere in Croatia.
Add the fact that your dinner will be half the price of most Croatian restaurants and you can understand where all members of the family wanted to go back night after night.
A little gem

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Saplunara a couple of nights and had dinner 3 nights at this place. The view is stunning, the food is simple but really delicious and fresh!! It feels like your having dinner at the families garden (which is also the fact actually:)) staff is so kind and the prices are really reasonable, not expensive at all compared to the 2 other restaurant in this little village. Absolute worthwhile a visit!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Family run apartments and restaurant, in a beautiful spot.
We stayed for a week. Our apartment was clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the bay,and a large terrace balcony we ate our breakfast on.
We could hear the sea lapping on the beach just below our balcony.
The restaurant has a limited menu,but the food is great, some of it grilled by the owner on his outside wood burning grill.
The service was outstanding and couldn't have been more friendly.
Food and drink is very good value and about half the price of nearby restaunts,who seem to cater for people from yachts overnighting in the bay
The Owner carried our 20kg suit case upstairs for us, and offered us a lift to the port.
The whole family (and one staff) are lovely

Room Tip: Lots of good rooms..just get one with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank and8882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The owner and his family are very nice and helpful with anything you could need. The owner even drove us the last morning to the ferry. The staff are smiling and always pleasant to be around. The beaches close by are fantastic sand beaches and not overcrowded at all. But remember it cost around 7 euros to stay at the best beach. The Apartments also have a small beach, but is is a stone beach.

The food at the place is good and simple cooking, we really loved the grilled meat and grilled vegetables.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasmus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay here, just had a very nice lunch while spending the day on Saplunara beach. Very simple, good, fresh food. I had delicious fried squid while the kids enjoyed an omelette ('best omelette ever!') and freshly grilled chicken. Nothing fancy, just nice, with good service. Lovely shady spot, with great view overlooking the bay/beach.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank TheSueBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews