We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal out in a long time. ”
Review of The Badachro Inn

The Badachro Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Badachro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We came about this little Inn by chance on our road trip. And what a good thing we did! The scallops were melt in the mouth, the haggis the best I've had (although we are English so admittedly haven't tried a huge amount) and the langoustines fresh and tasty. The service was cheery and accommodating, and this is a place clearly frequented by locals and tourists alike. Its tucked away in a beautiful little area and definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Bryony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2021

I've known this place for 50 years and it has always been popular as an eating and drinking venue with its splendid setting above the small harbour of Badachro. On a couple of visits to the area we have been unable to book a table, but on this occasion we were lucky. The Inn is currently run by a pair of very pleasant Yorkshiremen who are enthusiastic about the service they provide. We went for seafood and were not disappointed. My wife had the Langoustines and I had a very tasty sea bass. If you want to visit I'd recommend booking ahead

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 676JimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Great Pizzas for 4 of us perfectly cooked with a COVID safe serving system in place Quite a chilly day but fires on inside.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank colinmellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Visited the Badachro before for food and always pleased with service and staff. Booked Sat 1/5/21 for pizza. Met the boss I guess Mr Pearson, helpful told us to scan QR code for T&T, mentioned one way system, and that’s where it ended.

Understandably the outside decking area was extremely busy for people wanting to sit in the sun and have a glass of wine or three. I am delighted that hospitality is starting to get back to normal, and pleased to see people enjoy themselves.

Sadly this is where it ended, the one way system went out the window and was not enforced by staff at any point. People were not all wearing masks when they entered the pub to get more alcohol, and social distancing, what’s that!! Even staff had masks under chin inside pub, why bother!!

You may think this is harsh, but as a nurse I like many have worked through this awful pandemic, and watched people die, and watch their families grieve. Please do not think that Covid has gone, and just because you are vaccinated does not mean you can’t get Covid, or a mutation of it. Very disappointed Badachro, would not come back,

Jackie

Date of visit: May 2021
4  Thank matroncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

The Inn also serves pizzas from their mobile wood fired unit, Stag and Dough, to pub visitors.and takeaway customers. You need to book a slot and pick up an alarm when you arrive, which tells you when the pizza is ready. It’s very well organised. We had two wonderful pizzas. The ‘Stag’ made with local blue cheese and venison salami was outstanding . Sitting on the pub’s deck with our pizzas, with drinks from the bar overlooking the Loch in the evening sunshine was simply lovely.
The pub restaurant is opening soon .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Gollumcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Badachro Inn also viewed

Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Badachro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.