We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checking Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katunayake
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Staff are very kind room was nice clean and comfortable enough amount of hot water free drinking water were availabl.. Foods meals also very good. Good to stay for a quick flight to take as very close to airport. By courteris of airlines a good rest and please full short nap . Surely recommend for a quick stay.✌

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank wijekoonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This was a transit hotel selected for me by Srilankan Airlines. It's probably the worst I have ever stayed in. Not sure why Ramada licenced it, on my previous such transits Srilankan had selected much better hotels. If this is how Srilankan treats it's business class customers, then I will have to look for a replacement. Now to the actual issues with the hotel, it's a small dingy hotel, stinks of high hell, the corridors have no AC, I stayed in room 303, I could smell the last few guests in the sheets, pillows and the bathtub, sheets had yellow stains. Breakfast buffet was below average with at least one item seemed to have gone bad. Lunch was ala carte but the set menu only had choices from the breakfast buffet leftovers. To top it all, the waiter at breakfast tried to rope me into a deal in their spa and started describing services thier 'girls' offered, all this going on with in striking distance of other guests (including women and children). Having actually spent 8 hours there, I feel the five star reviews are probably paid ones. Suggest Srilankan Airlines staff actually stay there to get the full picture.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Waheed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I was in transit after a wonderful flight with Sri Lankan Airlines from Hong Kong. I met up with school friends and one of my friends was celebrating his 50th birthday...so I got a small cake and asked the kitchen if they could write on the cake with some icing! They went beyond that- they really made a nice cake with a candle!
Compliments to the friendly team especially Palitha Perera (outlet Manager).

Nandri!!
Mark

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I would like to thank all staff of the hotel, very special thanks for the guest relation officer Madushika, She has provided a tremendous service for our entire family. Having a gifted staff is always a plus for good reputation. I will recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Normally I don’t review but the place and staff made my stay very nice which lead me here. Hotel is very close to the airport which makes an ease for specially transit passengers. Clean room, good food and excellent staffs are keys to this hotel. Specially would like to thank Usman for his hospitality. They have a pool which can relax you after a long flight. I would highly recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank mushthaq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
3.9 km away
The Gateway Hotel Colombo
4 km away
Amagi Aria
Amagi Aria
#17 of 43 in Negombo
348 reviews
2.7 km away
The Saffron New Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ared Villa
Ared Villa
#1 of 2 in Katunayaka
8 reviews
3.1 km away
New Hotel Home Feel
New Hotel Home Feel
#1 of 2 in Ja Ela
6 reviews
3.6 km away
Tamarind Tree Hotel
Tamarind Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yatiyana
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport

Address: 842 Negombo Road, Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katunayake
Price Range: ₹ 3,992 - ₹ 6,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Katuanayake is located just 7KM miles from Bandaranaike Airport. It features a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and offers spa facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with cable TV, minibar and a work desk. In-room breakfast is available. Guests can sunbathe at the pool area, and make use of the fully equipped fitness center. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the pool and serves a wide variety of both Eastern and Western cuisine. Guests of Ramada Katuanayake are also welcome to enjoy an exotic cocktail at the Pinnacolada Lounge Bar. Hotel Ramada Katuanayake is 14KM from Negombo Beach and 3KM from the Birds Sanctuary at Muturajawela, which is also accessible by boat. The city of Colombo is 30KM away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Hotel Katunayake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing