We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katunayake
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The Ramada was pretty good. Close to the airport with a staffmember waiting. Be sure to have some small change ready to tip as there are baggage handlers wanting to help you. The breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank xsurffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

The hotel was very convenient when arriving late at night. As previously arranged, a staff member was waiting to meet us at the airport and took us to the hotel with the minimum of fuss. The room was nice , spacious and comfortable although not luxurious. We had most of our meals at the hotel and found them quite tasty. Servings were very generous.
Staff at the front desk and restaurant were very polite and ready to help. One day as we had a power failure for most of the day, the Manager Janaka apologised and ensured that all our drinks that day were complementary. We stayed for 6 nights initially, as well as another 2 nights prior to commencing a tour. It was very enjoyable. We will be sure to consider this hotel on any further visits to Colombo.
Thanks very much to all those concerned.

ED and MD Melbourne Australia
August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I recently spent one night at this lovely hotel which is situated near the airport. Like most of the roads in Sri Lanka, the noise level is high, but inside the hotel the atmosphere was relaxing and welcoming and quiet. Every member of staff was so helpful and courteous. I cannot praise them enough. Nothing was too much trouble. You are greeted with a cool drink on arrival. The aquarium in the lobby area is a nice touch and the dish look really healthy. A computer is made available for you if required. My room was excellent, sleep quality good and the toiletries were in plentiful supply and of a very high standard, I am pleased to say. Ample linen was available, including robes, and the lighting was good as was the spaciousness of the room - which including comfortable seating. The breakfast was varied, served at the right temperature and in plentiful supply. The food looked fresh and catered for every taste. This hotel caters for coachloads of travellers as it is convenient to the airport, so food is hot and inviting and, from what I could see, eaten with relish. I went down to dinner where there was live music from an unobtrusive trio. i ordered probably the best noodle dish that I have eaten in a long time.

Just one downfall, in my view - the pool. I was the only one swimming - it was the monsoon after all. However, even though the pool attendant checked the necessary chemical levels while I was swimming, the overall state of the pool itself was grimy and dirty. It urgently needs a thorough spring clean inside the pool please!

If it was not for the cleanliness of the structure of the pool, I would have given this hotel a much higher rating because it deserves it.

I would very happily return to this hotel - I would actually like to stay longer next time. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the gardens and the sea. If you are swimming, you will need to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stella-Dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fine for our final night before a very early flight. Nothing memorable positive or negative. Bathrooms were clean with good water pressure. Beds were comfortable. They didn't seem to run the a/c in the hallways, they were a little warm and stuffy, but the a/c in the room was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is near the airport. That's the positive
Property is big; with rooms in different sections; sections away from lobby are neglected in terms of cleaning etc.
Rooms are spacious but gives not tidy.
Ordinary breakfast. book it if you just need space to sleep near to airport
nothing to see around the property

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank RajeshShahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
3.9 km away
The Gateway Hotel Colombo
4 km away
Amagi Aria
Amagi Aria
#14 of 44 in Negombo
327 reviews
2.8 km away
Ared Villa
Ared Villa
#1 of 2 in Katunayaka
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
3.6 km away
Tamarind Tree Hotel
Tamarind Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yatiyana
285 reviews
6.7 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport

Address: 842 Negombo Road, Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katunayake
Price Range: ₹ 4,294 - ₹ 6,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Katuanayake is located just 7KM miles from Bandaranaike Airport. It features a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and offers spa facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with cable TV, minibar and a work desk. In-room breakfast is available. Guests can sunbathe at the pool area, and make use of the fully equipped fitness center. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the pool and serves a wide variety of both Eastern and Western cuisine. Guests of Ramada Katuanayake are also welcome to enjoy an exotic cocktail at the Pinnacolada Lounge Bar. Hotel Ramada Katuanayake is 14KM from Negombo Beach and 3KM from the Birds Sanctuary at Muturajawela, which is also accessible by boat. The city of Colombo is 30KM away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Hotel Katunayake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing