We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful wet, windy, big surf week in Restharrow”
other travellers have booked this property
Restharrow family holiday let
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Restharrow family holiday let
Double bedroom - ground floor St.Enodoc church dating back to 12th century. Virtually buried by the dunes for 3 and 1/2 centuries
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Restharrow family holiday let
Double bedroom - ground floor
St.Enodoc church dating back to 12th century. Virtually buried by the dunes for 3 and 1/2 centuries
Twin bedroom - 1st floor
view from front twin bedroom, first floor, Brae Hill with steeple of St. Enodoc church
half view of the kitchen
view from twin bedroom, first floor, to the right of Brae Hill
Single bedroom - 1st floor
view to the rear, out of twin bedroom, first floor
dining room with wood-burner, ground floor
patio and picnic area at the front of the house, looking to view of Brae Hill
Twin bedroom - 1st floor
along the coastal path from Daymer to Polzeath, view of Pentire Head and Gulland Rock
family bathroom
surf at Polzeath
sitting room
closer to Polzeath, along the coastal path, view of Pentire Head and Gulland Rock
veranda
Stepper Point
main entrance, hallway
view across to Stepper, above Greenaway
garden
Daymer Bay at dusk
outside shower
view from the top of Greenaway
Porthilly beach
Padstow at low tide
Rock sailing club
Padstow viewed from Rock at low tide
Camel Estuary
St. Nectan's waterfall
Coastal view from Trethevy
Tintagel island
Remains of King Arthur's castle
Merlin's cave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Trebetherick, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie_H...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wet, windy, big surf week in Restharrow”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Second trip to Restharrow, hope to do many more. The house/chalet is a little dated but Traci has modernised the kitchen & bathroom to make it really family friendly. We love it, great location, wonderful views and the fact you have a farm shop within metres selling unusual veg and freshly baked on site bread just adds to the fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see you all again, the weather was awful, but I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The house needs many updates, we are working very hard on this. Very pleased you like the new family bathroom, hoping to replace the veranda, with a sun room and wet room, providing a second bathroom, also access for restricted mobility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OniKilken...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in beautiful authentic Cornish cottage ”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just spent a most fabulous week in Restharrow. An authentic Cornish cottage which has been lovingly kept and updated by it's owner. It has everything you could possibly need for your holiday and more. Nothing has been overlooked. Great location close to a number of villages. Farm shop next door with a great supply of veggies and essentials like milk and butter, not to mention the fab scones and melt in the mouth lemon drizzle cake! We really enjoyed our stay here and hopefully we'll be back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and for looking after the house so wonderfully. We would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57geoff57
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Rest Harrow, Trebetherick, Cornwall”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This holiday home is perfect in every way, a family run business with everything you could wish for, fresh flowers and a welcoming Cornish cream tea, much care and attention to detail.
My father is in a wheelchair but can manage a few steps, he found the house very managable, especially with the bedroom and a beautifully decorated modern bathroom downstairs.
A well equipped spacious home, quiet and very comfortable.
Lovely flowered wall and garden area for sitting outside and having bbq.
Super sea view of the Camel estuary, St Enodoc Church and a lovely walks to Daymer bay.
There is a farm shop with fruit and veg and delicious cakes, also a cream tea shop too.
Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review, it was a real pleasure having you all stay, the house was beautifully looked after and I couldn't wish for better guests.
We are gradually updating the property, and currently have plans being drawn up for some modifications, one of which is to replace the current veranda, with a sun room to incorporate a wet room, and a ramp up to the outside doors, making accessibility for wheelchair users or those with restricted mobility a lot easier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishingfa...
Rendlesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family beach holiday location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow what a lovely surprise. We booked on the basis of a few photos as we were attending a family wedding. Turned out to be the perfect location both for the wedding in Rock and a wek long family holiday. Clean and spaciious with the personal touches you just can't pay for.

Location perfect for a family beach holiday a lovely 10 minute walk across fields to the family friendly Daymer bay. Even though the weather was a bit variable we had a fantastic time.

No hesitation in recommending this for a family holiday.

Thank you Tracey

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really was a pleasure having such wonderful guests. We would be delighted to see you again in the future should you visit Cornwall again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyatki...
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage with glorious views.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Short,pretty walk to a lovely safe beach. You can also walk to Rock and catch the ferry to Padstow so no need to drive if you want a rest from the roads. The cottage is warm , spacious with a pretty garden and stunning sea views ,have already booked another holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review, and for being perfect guests. I look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing