We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a fabulous find”
other travellers have booked this property
Own large driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Own large driveway
Lock master key code pad Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Own large driveway
Lock master key code pad
Master bedroom
View through the bedroom window.
Comfy bed
Beautiful rural views from the master bedroom window
Master bedroom showing spiral staircase.
Full sized bunk beds with toys underneath.
Bedroom 2
Hall
Cosy lounge with books and DVDs
Welcome pack of eggs, bread, milk, tea, coffee, sugar
Hallway showing shower room
Shower room
Dining area
Homemade cream tea or cake on arrival
South facing sunny garden
Washing line
Patio furniture
Barbeque
St Faith's in bloom
Impressive dramatic coastline close by
Superb surf beaches all along this coastline
Coombe valley going down to the local beach of Duckpool
Widemouth Bay
Black Rock beach, Widemouth
Sandymouth beach
Beautiful sandy beach at Sandymouth
River in Coombe valley down towards Duckpool beach
Duckpool beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morwenstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fluffywow...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow what a fabulous find”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I booked this cottage through TripAdvisor I couldn't have been happier. Helen the owner was very easy to deal with she responded almost instantly to any queries I had.
On arrival at the cottage there was a marvelous welcome pack not only for us but for the dogs as well. Towels, bowls, biscuits and even a roll of poo bags!
The cottage is well laid out beautifully clean on arrival Helen was very welcoming.
If you are looking for a cosy well equipped cottage in Cornwall you can't go wrong if you book this wonderful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Wow. Thank you so much for your super review. It was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
It was lovely to meet you. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevensY5...
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have stayed at this accommodation twice so far this year, and already we are looking to book for a third time. As a family, we have been renting holiday let's for ten years and have never yet booked the same place twice. The location is excellent, just off some the main route into Cornwall and yet the setting is quiet, pretty, and only ten minutes from some beautiful coastline and beaches. The property is beautiful, newly renovated and modern but with beautiful features such as a real wood floor and gorgeous attic bedroom. the house had everything you could need f or a relaxing stay. The owners are wonderful, helpful and thoughtful and nothing is too much trouble. We had car difficulties and Helen gave us the number of an excellent mechanic within minutes if us texting to ask and then went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed, including letting the children explore their field and help feed the chicken s when the car was getting checked out. On arrival we had home made cream tea left for us and other goodies. The first trip, on Valentine's day, there was wine and th is time, Easter eggs for the kids! Amazing. It's a home from home, thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really do appreciate it and look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathystoc...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing 😁”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed a mini holiday in bude and St Faiths was just the best. So much space to relax with the kids and family and all that we could need in the accommodation. Very comfortable, spacious and stylish. Helen and John were extremely welcoming and helpful, gave us lots of great tips on where to visit. Such a beautiful part of the country we will definitely be going back for a longer stay. Thank you for making our stay so relaxing and memorable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Jo...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Really enjoyable stay at St Faiths and were made to feel welcome. Fantastic base to explore the beautiful surrounding area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing