We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 1,624
US$ 512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 570/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Beach Island Resort & Spa(Madhiriguraidhoo Island)
US$ 956
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 1,341
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hurawalhi Island Resort(Hurawalhi)
US$ 1,046
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 481
US$ 387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 638/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 2,509
US$ 952
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cocoon Maldives(Ookolhufinolhu)
US$ 1,179
US$ 327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soneva Jani(Medhufaru)
US$ 4,160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cheval Blanc Randheli(Randheli Island)
US$ 2,328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 3,643/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
115
6
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
6
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachstar resorta la carte restaurantstand up paddle boardshome from homeupon checkhappy hour iswatch the sunsetfront office managereach guestgrilled fishpool villawould highly recommend this resortsmall thingssmall islandother resortswhole team
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 125 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This resort is total paradise. When we came there, they really warmly welcomed us, even on the airport was a man from the hotel waiting for us and he managed all things regarding our next flight to Fushifaru and aslo back from hotel to airport. This was our first time at Maldives. We stayied in Beach Villa Sunset and it was amazing. You have view from your bed directly to the see. The outdoor bathroom is stunning. This is a new hotel so everything is clean and nice. Staff here are superfriendly, very helpful and always smiling. The sand is white and never get hot. It’s amazing because on the island everybody loves to walk bare foot. You’ll understand that magic only when you’ll experience it. The sea is clean and lucid. There’re a lot of snorchling spots with many fish. When you’ll have luck you can see and meet a shark or a ray in the sea. But don’t panic, they don’t do anything to you. The restaurant is next to the sea so you have beautiful view. The food there was excellent. There's a lot of food to choose from. On the whole island you can find rocking nets, swings, etc. It was awesome. It was our best holiday ever. It was like in a dream Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fushifaru, General Manager at Fushifaru Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review of Fushifaru! I am thrilled to hear of your experience and that our Residents went above and beyond to wow you. As Residents of Fushifaru, we are personable in our service culture as we believe the island is our home and you’re visiting us in our house. What better way, then to welcome you as friends. Looking forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the island and loved the personalised service, property and food.

It’s a small island - walkable in 10 mins but very beautiful with a full range of activities to opt into including an on site spa and bar. We had access to snorkel gear to go explore on our own. There was a dive club on site for more intensive outings and courses.

We had a beachfront villa with a plunge pool which was decorated to welcome us to our honeymoon with a complimentary bottle of wine. The villa had a beautiful outdoor tub and shower. It was cleaned multiple times a day.

We were given a complimentary upgrade to a water villa one of the days which was an amazing experience. We saw a sting ray one of the evenings as well! The team also organised a romantic dinner by the beachside one of the evenings which was very beautiful.


It was a good relaxing get away and a must do if you are planning to visit Maldives.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank zabinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fushifaru, General Manager at Fushifaru Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review of Fushifaru! I am thrilled to hear of your experience and that our Residents went above and beyond to wow you. As Residents of Fushifaru, we are personable in our service culture as we believe the island is our home and you’re visiting us in our house. What better way, then to welcome you as friends. Looking forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to the Maldives and followed a week long tour of Sri Lanka. The resort is small and intimate and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - so much so, we would rate this trip as one of the best we have ever been on. I would highly recommend this resort!

There are 49 villas and it takes 12 minutes to walk around the entire resort :) some days we were the only ones on the beautiful beach and it felt incredibly relaxing.

ARRIVAL
I have commented on the sea plane transfer below. Upon arrival, you are greeted by a drum reception from the staff, a flower garland and a welcome drink. You are provided with a resort rep who shows you to your villa and is then available to you 24/7. Our resort rep was Chelsea and he was lovely and very helpful.

ROOMS / VILLAS
We stayed in a beach villa. The bedroom area of the Villa was traditional and comfortable but the absolute highlight is the open air bathroom. It was beautiful and large with a bath tub and waterfall shower. The only downside to an open air bathroom was it was hot and humid.

Complimentary coffee sachets (Nescafé) and teas (breakfast, green and jasmine green tea). You were also provided with two bottles of water. There is a coffee machine in the rooms but you pay for the coffee capsules. You are provided with shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion - note: there is no bath salts or gels for the bath.

Outside of our beach villa was a table and chairs and an outside sofa lounger. You are also provided with beach loungers and an umbrella immediately outside your villa.

HALF BOARD
We chose half board and were very happy with the food/drink included. At breakfast, in addition to the main buffet food, you could have champagne, tea, coffee (including cappuccino), fruit juices and water. At dinner, in addition to the main buffet food, you could have canned fruit juices, wine (red, white or sparkling), beer, water, tea and coffee.

To upgrade to full board it was USD 45 per person per night. To upgrade to all inclusive it was USD 80 per person per night.

FOOD
We were very happy with the selection and quality of the restaurants. In the main buffet, Korakali, breakfast is served 7am to 10am and dinner is served 7pm to 10pm.

Breakfast buffet included: Cereals, Yoghurts, Salad, selection of Breads, Pastries, Bacon, Eggs, Waffles, Pancakes, Oats, Fruit. Dinner had a good selection also and had several cooking stations including a BBQ and fruit station.

On our last evening, we were provided a surprise complimentary meal at their speciality restaurant - (xx). This was truly amazing - the lobster was fresh and incredibly tasty. The service staff were also very friendly and made our last evening an amazing one.

BAR
As we were half board, our drinks during the day were not included. We anticipated that the prices would be expensive. Initially we had hoped to take a bottle via duty free but then learned you cannot take alcohol into the Maldives (glad we checked beforehand!)

Happy hour was between 5.30pm to 6.30pm daily and had a reduced menu and provided buy-one get-one free. The “reduced” menu was still reasonably large and included approximately 10 different cocktails and various spirits with mixers (gin, rum, whiskey etc). The only drink not included seemed to be wines.

Typical prices:
Cocktails USD 11 to 18
Spirits (gin, rum, whiskey) from USD 10
Mixers (soft drinks and tonic etc) USD 5

SERVICE CHARGES AND TAX
Service charge of 10% on all drinks at the bar and tax of 12%. Thankfully this is added to each bill so you can keep track of how much you are spending.

BEACH
The beach is beautiful - perfect white sand. The sea is also incredibly clear. There are fish close to the shore. We saw three different types from the shoreline so snorkelling here would be amazing. You can stand ankle deep and have beautiful white fish swim around you.

POOL
There is an infinity pool near the main bar. Watching the sun setting here at night is stunning.

DRESS CODE
The dress code of the resort was very relaxed - we took dresses for the evening meal but this wasn’t necessary. People wore whatever they wished from shorts and t-shirts to dresses. We didn’t feel over dressed but did feel that we could “dress down” more. I would recommend taking some “dressy” flat shoes that you can slip on and off - there are no paths at the resort so you will be walking on sand to the restaurants and bar. I found it easier to walk bare foot and then slip on my flat sandals once I got to the restaurant / bar. I took high heels but didn’t wear them - I salute anyone who can walk on sand in heels - it’s a skill I don’t have :)

GENERAL COMMENTS
Sometimes the complimentary coffees and teas wouldn’t be replaced daily however a quick call to reception sorted this out for us. If you have any issues, the reception staff are very helpful and quick to respond. Our air conditioning in the villa ran out of gas and they refilled and sorted it within 30 minutes.

Ignore the weather forecast for Male - we were worried it would rain nonstop during our trip however this island is a 40 minute sea plane from Male and we only had a brief spell of rain on one day whilst Male had continuous rain.

There isn’t a boat transfer option at the resort as it would apparently take 4 hours.

THANKS
As I have already mentioned, we had an amazing stay and would like to specifically thank the following resort staff members for truly going over and beyond to provide amazing service and care:

Dhanu at the beach bar
Christine the wonderful hostess at restaurant buffet
Afeef and Akeem at reception
Chelsea our resort rep

SEA PLANE
When going to the Fushifaru resort via sea plane sit on the left hand side of the sea plane. You see plenty of resorts and islands and that is the side you land at the island. The right side is mainly just sea.

Upon arriving at Male airport we were informed that the next sea plane to our resort was in 3 hours. We were surprised at how long we had to wait. The Terminal does not have air conditioning only fans. It has a cafe (no price lists but a packet of crisps costs USD 5). Upon arrival you are given a voucher for a sandwich and a drink. Very limited selection - tuna, cheese or chicken on white bread.

After three hours we noticed our plane was no longer scheduled to go to our resort. I went to customer services and they confirmed that the flight had been changed - we were advised it would be a further 45 minutes. After 45 minutes, all passengers were told via an announcement to approach the customer service desk. We were now informed that our luggage couldn’t travel with us and it would be sent separately ASAP. In total it took 4h 30 minutes before we departed for the resort.

The trip to our resort took 40 minutes. The journey was pretty smooth albeit a little noisy. Although they do offer ear plugs.

I do not believe this is standard for this resort as we saw various sea planes landing during the days of our trip - I think we just had a really bad day! This is not the fault of the resort - the sea planes are operated separately.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank xemmalisax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fushifaru, General Manager at Fushifaru Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review of Fushifaru! I am thrilled to hear of your experience and that our Residents went above and beyond to wow you. As Residents of Fushifaru, we are personable in our service culture as we believe the island is our home and you’re visiting us in our house. What better way, then to welcome you as friends. Looking forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the pool sunrise villa and it was outstanding! loved the resort, it’s spanking new and the fact that it has only 49 villas on an island that takes 7 minutes to walk around , makes it a really unique experience!

Service was v good and they went out of their way to help us which was really important since we had 2 kids including a 5 month old ...Afeef and Saak in particular took really really good care of us! Thanks so much!

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sudipta_suri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fushifaru, General Manager at Fushifaru Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review of Fushifaru! I am thrilled to hear of your experience and that our Residents went above and beyond to wow you. As Residents of Fushifaru, we are personable in our service culture as we believe the island is our home and you’re visiting us in our house. What better way, then to welcome you as friends. Looking forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Have traveled around the world and been to a lot of places, however Fushifaru is a place I have never experienced before. The island & Hotel is fantastic, superior class. Which makes it even more top class are the people, friendly, always there for having a friendly talk, help and support. Very kids friendly.
Eating & drinking all excellent. We booked sunset houses, which are beautiful including pool & outside bathrooms. Can’t understand how other ratings mention complaints... maybe scared competition:)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KaiDus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fushifaru, General Manager at Fushifaru Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review of Fushifaru! I am thrilled to hear of your experience and that our Residents went above and beyond to wow you. As Residents of Fushifaru, we are personable in our service culture as we believe the island is our home and you’re visiting us in our house. What better way, then to welcome you as friends. Looking forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews