We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
215
557
279
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
557
279
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantstudio suiteindoor poolcameron highlandshuge bathroomrotinearest townthe main roadno lifthill toppleasant staynice balconymain restaurantfresh airbreakfast spreadcold weatherextra bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We decided to spend a few days away from it all and decided on a local holiday up Cameron Highlands. After reviewing the choices for accommodation, we selected this resort and were very happy with our choice. The staff were helpful and friendly from the start at the reception desk and our upgraded room, a Tioga Deluxe Suite. was clean, very spacious and comfortable with nice king size bed, balcony and most important, quiet and peaceful in the A Block although overseeing the lower car park of the resort.
We ate in for lunch on arrival and dinner on the last night and were pleased with the service, taste and quality of the food.
All in all, we were very happy with our choice of accommodation and will happily stay there again on another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poh Soon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for your review on your stay at our resort.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you also for highlighthing our friendly associates, room and food. Positive feedback such as yours is a great motivator to all of us at the resort.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Stayed in the Shasta Family Suite and had a great time. The bedrooms and living room was clean. The bathroom could be better with upgraded tiles. The sheets were clean and environment was always cool. The room and bed sizes were good.

It was a good retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city or villages. It is a simple drive down to the nearest food stall, shops or hawkers, which is good for those looking to stay away from jammed traffic & cars.

In a nutshell, it is one of the best hotels hidden in the mountains of Cameron Highlands. If you need to run to the night market, morning market or shops, the best time is to drive at 9am and back into the room by 10am.... the next trip at 4pm and retreat by 5pm, failing which you find yourself stuck in traffic of cars...

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, the balcony view of the mountains are nice!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AircraftInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We have also taken note of your suggestion and will look into it further. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

At check-in the reception staffs attitude was indifferent - they couldn't care less whether we stayed in the resort or not. No smiles, no pleasant welcome, no small talk. We were allocated a 3 bedroom suite and were informed that we'll have to pay extra for a roll-in bed even though the number of guests was the same.

The suite allocated to us was terrible. Dark, gloomy, without air con with low quality furnishings and worst of all a disgusting bathroom. The view was of the back of the kitchen of the restaurant - I felt sick using the toilet and would not have been able to use the shower if we had remained there.

I took pictures of the mess and then later on asked to speak to the duty manager. Mr Lin Wui Ming came to speak to us and I explained the situation to him and showed him the photos. He kindly moved us to two adjacent rooms and I am sure he could also see that the condition of the suite was not acceptable.

The new suites were two bedrooms each with fabulous views, clean and comfortable - still without air con or fans which could feel suffocating for some. No complaints though.

Breakfast was great with a lot of variety and amazing views over the valley. Taste was average. Egg and paratha station was a welcome touch.

I would stay again as long as we are not in the suites and I get to meet Mr Ming who was accommodating and empathetic.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our front desk staff and the family suite. We thank you for bringing the matters to our attention and will look into improving this in order to serve our guests better in the future.
We value your time taken to write this review which we truly appreciate and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

It was a short getaway with 3 other friends, thus we had the fresno family suite for 2 nights stay. It came with a splendid sunset view, and we were lucky enough to get the ground floor. We arrived very early at 9am+ and was able to check-in soon after due to the off-peak season. We certainly had no problems with the hot shower (as seen in other reviews). Another thing, we had no clue about the transportation on our 1st day as we didn't book any tour. The staff at the front desk was very kind to informed us about the taxi rate and helped us to book one. Breakfast spread was commendable, but we had some issues on our 2nd breakfast day. No cups and utensils, had to wait for quite a while to get our hot drinks. Other than that, it was a wonderful privacy experience due to the location of the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMelati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We would like to apologize for the experiences you had at our restaurant. We have taken note of your comment and please be assured that we will look into your remarks and follow-up with the appropriate staff accordingly to ensure our guests’ receive the optimal experience. Thank you also for highlighthing the room and our friendly associates.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Welcomed with a glass of wine and coffee then off to our room, it was fairly basic with slightly uncomfortable beds and a basic shower. Meal at night was quite good and breakfast next morning was OK. Prices for meals + drinks not bad and the view from our room was very good. Even thigh we were at the Strawberry hotel none were available.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FennyO, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews